Marmot Granite Backpack

Closeouts. Sleek enough to take to campus, durable and roomy enough to take on the trails, Marmot's Granite backpack features several compartments including a large main compartment with a padded laptop sleeve and a bottom compartment that perfectly fits your climbing rope.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rough on Stuff from Idaho on Monday, April 1, 2013
    Not surprising, I had another great purchase from STP. More space than I could have imagined. Many pockets make it ideal for carrying smaller goods but without limiting pack space. Seems to have a good, comfortable design and I really like the color. Would definitely purchase again, only drawback is that it has no waist strap. Other than that it is the greatest!
  • Reviewed by Steve P from Kentucky on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    I bought two of these packs for my wife and I to use on our car/tent camping trips. The packs are comfortable for short to moderate length trail hikes, they are well made and the price was great, overall an excellent value. Well done Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by Harry Hood from Vermont on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    Tons of room and so many useful and needed compartments. Love this pack. Amazing deal for the price
  • Reviewed by Macadotious from Louisville, KY on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I have been trying to find a replacement bag for my Kempo gear: Gi pants and top, belt, large 3-ring binder, several books, and a small assortment of martial "tools". I tried several other backpacks but finally switched to a cumbersome duffle bag because the backpacks were just a bit too small at 1900 cu. in. This bag is perfect and I believe it is much roomier than the 2000 cu. in. it is listed as. If you multiply the dimensions you get 2600 cu. in. which explains why I have room to spare. A curious zipper pocket in the bottom could make this the perfect bag for ultra-light backpacking in warm weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaybo the Acupuncturist from Gainesville, FL on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I bought this pack for commuting to school on my motorcycle and also backpacking. It fits lots of books, has a cell pocket, laptop pocket and is nicely organized. It's also comfortable on the bike, but does come low on me (to my belt) but I am 5'8" so your fit may be different. It does distribute the weight nicely, so is comfortable under even a heavy load. The two pockets for bottles zip open, and aren't really too deep, but do have a strap that comes across them so they are secure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from NH on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Right now I'm using this bag to carry things into work. I intend on using it when I hike also. I love that it has a variety of pockets, and it's a really great looking bag. The two larger pockets don't zip all the way down the sides, which is a little annoying, but the price is right and was hard for me to pass up. Overall, it's worth the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Vermont on Monday, January 7, 2013
    I originally purchased this bag in the Moonlight shade, but discovered that the blue was a bit brighter than it appeared online, and clashed with some of my outerwear. I ordered another one in the Tempest shade and like it much better, so I'll be returning the first one. I absolutely love it though. It's a good looking bag, I like that it has many pockets and I plan on using it for hikes, short trips and some general use. Definitely a good deal. The only downside is that the two larger pockets don't zip all the way down the sides, so it may be annoying to load some things, but it works well for me regardless. The price is too good to pass up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephen from Storrs, CT on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Nice backpack, I like it very much!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB in Carolina from Raleigh NC on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Excellent construction. This bag has ample storage compartments and fits great, whether slung over one shoulder or worn as a daypack. I bought it for commuting on my motorcycle but will also use it for day hikes and camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy mom from Southern Oregon on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    Purchased this backpack for my son. He is doing some international travel and it is using it as his primary luggage... He travels light. worked as a carry on and he is very happy with it!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.