Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Gravity Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let the weight of traditional fabrics pull you down -- Marmot's Gravity soft shell jacket packs multiple technical features into a wind-resistant, water-repellent, breathable 25 oz. package for easy-going protection against the elements.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.166666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DME from California on Monday, January 11, 2016
    Went home, to Michigan, for the Holidays and needed something warm. The Marmot Gravity Soft Shell Jacket did the trick. It is very warm, flexible, has a nice fit and the color, fuchsia, is just the pop of color need!
  • Reviewed by Gift buyer from Wisconsin on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Great jacket, but a bit stiff, hoping it will soften up. Good for end of winter/early spring wear. Have not worn it in the rain yet so not sure of the water resistance yet.
  • Reviewed by Family Joe from Washington on Monday, March 17, 2014
    This is the right jacket for the right girl!
  • Reviewed by outside sue from Mammoth Lakes on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I love this jacket. I have a hard shell and use if for skiing but combined it's perfect for the mountain. Much easier to wear this this than triple layer with hard shell. I love the fit and love wearing it out alone.
  • Reviewed by VTinDC from Washington, D.C. on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Works well in snow. Comfortable. True to size.
  • Reviewed by Nonnie46 from South Carolina on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    We don't get a lot of real winter here in the upstate of South Carolina, so layers make the most sense in the "winter." I have a similar jacket that I normally wear over a polar fleece jacket, but the outer jacket is white, shows a lot of dirt and tends to show up in photos I try to take of reflections. I needed a good outer jacket to layer over the fleece but that had a tough and non-white color.
    The fabric on this jacket is great....tough but attractive and quite warm.
    I normally wear Large in shirts and sweaters but bought an XL for the layering. It is plenty large.
  • Reviewed by tianlang from Wilmington on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    what a nice jacket.I think my wife will love it.
  • Reviewed by LB from Massachusetts on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Beautifully made jacket but not as tailored as I was expecting. I might have kept it if I were wanted it for outdoor use only, but I was hoping to wear it to work. Also seems to run a bit large, although usually I find Marmot to be true to size.
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Atlanta on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I haven't had a chance to wear this, since I bought it in late spring, but I am looking forward to it. The outside is very flexible and doesn't feel plastic-y but at the same time feels very waterproof. The inside is very soft. The only gripe I have is that because the sleeves are very large (probably to permit layering) and kind of long, they look oversized and bunchy on me. Not quite as sleek as I would have liked, but a really nice jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rock dog from seaside, CA on Wednesday, October 5, 2011
    I wear this in the evening when it is cool out with a pair of jeans, out and about in the snow, on the hill skiing down, and anytime else I want or need something warm and stylish. My absolute favorite jacket by Marmot. I wear a medium in everything they make. Very consistent with their sizes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3