Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Guides Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Tough and super warm, Marmot's Guides jacket is made with a lofty 650 fill power down, and is primed to keep you toasty to the core.

Average Rating based on 126 reviews 4.642857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kimi from Portland on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    This jacket is simply wonderful. gave it for a holiday gift and he wears it daily. Looks good. Nice quality. All as expected and hoped for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joanne of Asheville from North Carolina on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    I bought this jacket for my son and sent it to him in Iowa for Christmas. Iowa winters can be harsh, but he says the Marmot is very lightweight and really warm. It also fits him well, although he has gained some weight around the middle. At 55 years of age, he likes the red color, too. I read many positive reviews about this jacket before buying, and they have turned out to be accurate. My son reports that it's an excellent coat, well worth whatever I paid for it
    (which wasn't much, thanks to Sierra).
  • Reviewed by tmcubed from Massachusetts on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I bought this for my son who is 6'7 and weighs about 210 pounds. It fits him perfectly, even the sleeves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scary Larry from Oregon on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    This is a top quality down jacket. Runs a little small as previously stated but not very drastic. This jacket is extremely warm and well constructed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RSL from Minnesota on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    We got this coat for my husband. We live in MN where the winter is bitter. It keeps him really warm and he really loves it. He is 6'6" with long arms, we got an XL and it is a good fit.
  • Reviewed by Charlie G from Pennsylvania on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    Last year I bought the down vest version of this coat and this year when it came time to upgrade my down coat, I looked at about twelve other coats and kept coming back to Marmot. The amount of fill is good without being too warm, it compacts down into almost nothing and it has a better fit for those of those who are not built like Olympic athletes. Its cut is a lot more generous than say Outdoor Research. I am not exclusively a Marmot buyer, but after comparison with other products, I own a down vest, coat, fleece, and a couple pair of gloves and have been happy with all of them.
  • Reviewed by Sloan from Upstate New York on Friday, May 30, 2014
    This jacket is fantastic. If you don't currently or have never owned a down jacket, this one sets the benchmark for what all other crazy expensive down jackets can do for the consumer who has a specific task in mind. This however, is the all around gold standard. With 650 fill this jacket keeps your body room temperature in outside temperatures ranging from 35-70 degrees. Purchased this jacket before last winter really kicked into gear and am just now starting to put it further back into my closet because its getting too warm, the range of comfort you get with this product is outstanding. I and everyone I let try it on is just amazed at the weight vs comfort factor, not to mention the looks on their faces when i pull it out of its pack pocket (which is about the size of a nalgene if you smushed it into a rectangle) and it bounces back to an attractive coat with excellent down resilience. I keep saying 'comfort' here instead of 'warmth' because it's just that, you're kept at a comfortable 72-75 degrees inside the coat regardless of whats happening outside, never hotter never colder, finicky body temperature people I'm looking at you)The DriClime fabric lining around the collar is also excellent, especially if you're a man with a beard! No snags! Seriously i cannot say enough about this jacket, do yourself a favor and buy one from STP with a coupon and get yourself a solid piece of gear that you'll use 60% of the year at a steal of a price.
  • Reviewed by Annie & Vlad Kiperman from Hinsdale, IL on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    We ordered the jacket to replace another Marmot Down Jacket. We found a great deal on Sierra Trading Post and received the jacket with a few short days. Thanks for a great experience.
  • Reviewed by AJ from Michigan on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I bought this as a replacement jacket for a worn out Columbia synthetic insulated jacket. The goose down is much warmer. This is a very good fitting coat and appears to be of very high-quality construction. It fit true to the size chart in XXL. Like most down jackets, it does give off a few feathers here and there. The soft lining on the inside of the collar and inside the pockets is a nice touch.
  • Reviewed by Ken sausage stuffer from Index on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Quality is good for made in CHINA. If I would have known I would not have purchased. transaction was great, supper fast shipping overall its a good deal.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13