Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Guides Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Tough and super warm, Marmot's Guides jacket is made with a lofty 650 fill power down, and is primed to keep you toasty to the core.

Average Rating based on 126 reviews 4.642857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 13
  • Reviewed by Brian from Washington on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    Lightweight, warm, good fit, great quality from Marmot! I wear a large in shirts and sweatshirt, the size large jacket runs true to size.
    I definitely recommend this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Joe H from Little Rock AR on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I bought at end of season, so I haven't worn it at all, but it feels great and looks great. Zippers, tailoring and all seems very high quality. I've never had a down jacket because it reputedly loses its insulation quality when wet, but at 71 I decided it's time I had one. I think I will enjoy the combination of lightness and warmth and style. I'm looking forward to next winter already.
  • Reviewed by Wild Thing from B.C. on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Quite thin in the down fill dept.Fit tends to small and arms fit a standard XL.If you are in the range of a tall size at all this is way not for you. I am 6-6 and 205 with 37" arm and brother, there is no way ...
  • Reviewed by westerner from NE Oregon on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Fine, well-made down coat. The adjustable cuffs are very useful. The green pepper color is distinctive. Fit is good but perhaps a little snug around the bottom.
  • Reviewed by Schminkelstein from Norh Central Wisconsin on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Orange might be a little bright for an old guy, but I like it! True to size - 6'0" 185 - LG fits great - room for a heavy shirt if I want. A little thin to be worn without a shell in sub zero; light enough to use as a layer, but will be great spring / fall on it's own. Packs into it's own pocket - will be great on those cool nights that we walk up the hill at American Player's Theater in Spring Green, WI - pack it in, wear it out. For the price, it can't be beat!
  • Reviewed by Deke from Colorado on Monday, February 3, 2014
    I bought this to replace my worm out Zeus sweater and I'm thrilled. Although the Guides Down Jacket is heavier than the Zeus it is every bit as warm. The fit is great and slightly fuller than the Zeus, so there is no binding in the arm pits. You don't have to size up. I would buy the Guide again in a heartbeat!
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Michigan on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Husband loves it and with the arctic chills we have been having the jacket came just in time. He said it keeps him nice and warm.
  • Reviewed by Pete from New York on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This jacket kept me warm in real feel -20 degrees on Whiteface Mountain. Great fit.
  • Reviewed by Yang Xiao Long from Beijing, China on Friday, January 24, 2014
    It is very good. I like it very much.
  • Reviewed by ordinary guy from Rochester,NY on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Best winter jacket, very warm without being puffy like some down jackets, wore at 0 degrees and kept me warm and toasty, good looking jacket, ture to size perfect fit
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 13