Marmot Guides Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Tough and super warm, Marmot's Guides jacket is made with a lofty 650 fill power down, and is primed to keep you toasty to the core.

Average Rating based on 120 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 12 »
  • 21-30 of 120 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rich Bogart from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I was'nt happy with the first color. The green pepper was just too shiney. They immediately swapped it out. Great jacket. Super warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Wisconsin on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    My husband loves his Marmot down jackets but, he is rough on them at work. I was able to get another one for him to save for going out for half off the retail price.
  • Reviewed by brian meade from Seattle,Wa on Monday, December 23, 2013
    This jacket is very warm and functional. I have a lighter version and wear around, but when the temp drops this is my go to for staying warm and comfy.Well worth every penny
  • Reviewed by HB from China on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    I had a piece of the same clothes before,it is very light, very warm,I Weared it in 3 years, there is wear sleeves, so want to buy a new one, a lot of people say, buy clothes do not buy the same style, but for this jacket, I will buy the same, because this the jacket is really very good, excellent value for money. It can't be wrong
  • Reviewed by pabloinla from LA on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I have the Marmot Guides vest in two tone green. Because of the quality and look, I bought this Jacket for a friend. His polyfill jacket is heavier and frankly ugly as are many puffer jackets! But my criticism of the look meant I am the one to replace it.
    PROS: Velcro wrist tighteners keep out the cold and prevent the long arm length from being an issue for my friend. The cleaver stretch cord at the lower end of the jacket wraps tightly around the body. Neck is comfortable. 650 down rating is in the very-good range, lots of warmth without excess bulk (just looked it up on Wikipedia). Great color!
    Cons: Wanted the two tone green but was not available at the $119.00 price. After tax and shipping though price was $140.00, still lower than anything locally available.
  • Reviewed by Sue from Connecticut on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I purchased this jacket for my husband who already has another down puffer jacket that felt too puffy to be wearing while driving and this jacket was a perfect in weight and warmth. Now he can keep the jacket on while driving.:)
  • Reviewed by rob from Kansas city on Monday, December 9, 2013
    I wanted a warm down jacket but I didn't want a really puffy one. So for me this is perfect, not too puffy but warm. I normally wear a large and the large fit great. The only thing I don't really like, and its very minor, is the drawstring pulls for the bottom are in the pockets. So there are little pieces of string and stuff in there. Kinda weird, but not a deal breaker, would have been five stars though.
  • Reviewed by Savana from St. Louis on Monday, December 2, 2013
    This jacket is so light and cozy it's almost amazing. I think Marmot is worth the extra bucks. The fit is perfect and it's first class quality.
  • Reviewed by Miles Zhong from China on Monday, November 4, 2013
    Although I am not an outdoor enthusiast, but I know this is exactly what I want when I received it. It is a little bit large for me (177cm, 80kg), especially the sleeves are longer than my expectation. It looks great on me except the sleeves.
  • Reviewed by HikerMiker from Phoenix,AZ. on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    Marmot makes all kinds of down clothing and this jacket is just one of many that they have to choose from.650 down filled is probably in the middle range of their selection,850 to 900 being the most.This jacket with a Marmot down vest and a precip outerwear will most likely protect you and your clothing from not only the weather but limbs and things like cat-claw.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 12 »
  • 21-30 of 120 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.