Marmot Guides Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Tough and super warm, Marmot's Guides jacket is made with a lofty 650 fill power down, and is primed to keep you toasty to the core.

Average Rating based on 120 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 120 reviews
  • Reviewed by Annie & Vlad Kiperman from Hinsdale, IL on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    We ordered the jacket to replace another Marmot Down Jacket. We found a great deal on Sierra Trading Post and received the jacket with a few short days. Thanks for a great experience.
  • Reviewed by AJ from Michigan on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I bought this as a replacement jacket for a worn out Columbia synthetic insulated jacket. The goose down is much warmer. This is a very good fitting coat and appears to be of very high-quality construction. It fit true to the size chart in XXL. Like most down jackets, it does give off a few feathers here and there. The soft lining on the inside of the collar and inside the pockets is a nice touch.
  • Reviewed by Ken sausage stuffer from Index on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Quality is good for made in CHINA. If I would have known I would not have purchased. transaction was great, supper fast shipping overall its a good deal.
  • Reviewed by Brian from Washington on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    Lightweight, warm, good fit, great quality from Marmot! I wear a large in shirts and sweatshirt, the size large jacket runs true to size.
    I definitely recommend this jacket.
  • Reviewed by joehenrylr from Little Rock AR on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I bought at end of season, so I haven't worn it at all, but it feels great and looks great. Zippers, tailoring and all seems very high quality. I've never had a down jacket because it reputedly loses its insulation quality when wet, but at 71 I decided it's time I had one. I think I will enjoy the combination of lightness and warmth and style. I'm looking forward to next winter already.
  • Reviewed by Wild Thing from B.C. on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Quite thin in the down fill dept.Fit tends to small and arms fit a standard XL.If you are in the range of a tall size at all this is way not for you. I am 6-6 and 205 with 37" arm and brother, there is no way ...
  • Reviewed by westerner from NE Oregon on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Fine, well-made down coat. The adjustable cuffs are very useful. The green pepper color is distinctive. Fit is good but perhaps a little snug around the bottom.
  • Reviewed by Schminkelstein from Norh Central Wisconsin on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Orange might be a little bright for an old guy, but I like it! True to size - 6'0" 185 - LG fits great - room for a heavy shirt if I want. A little thin to be worn without a shell in sub zero; light enough to use as a layer, but will be great spring / fall on it's own. Packs into it's own pocket - will be great on those cool nights that we walk up the hill at American Player's Theater in Spring Green, WI - pack it in, wear it out. For the price, it can't be beat!
  • Reviewed by Deke from Colorado on Monday, February 3, 2014
    I bought this to replace my worm out Zeus sweater and I'm thrilled. Although the Guides Down Jacket is heavier than the Zeus it is every bit as warm. The fit is great and slightly fuller than the Zeus, so there is no binding in the arm pits. You don't have to size up. I would buy the Guide again in a heartbeat!
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Michigan on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Husband loves it and with the arctic chills we have been having the jacket came just in time. He said it keeps him nice and warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 120 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.