Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Ion Wind Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Providing featherlight wind protection for runners and hikers, Marmot's Ion wind jacket packs down small enough to fit in your pocket, with a wind-resistant, move-with-you design and specially placed ventilation panels.

Average Rating based on 138 reviews 4.434782 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warren from San Francisco on Saturday, November 26, 2016
    I've had several iterations of Marmot's Ion windbreaker over the years, and this version is the best yet. All of them have been light and whisper quiet this one easily stows in its chest pocket. You don't even realize you have it on. This has a hood that doesn't roll up and out of the way. For running go with the similar hoodless Trail Wind version. Can't beat the price here at Sierra Trading Post. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Denver Trevor from Colorado on Friday, October 14, 2016
    This jacket is perfect for when you need just a little extra something to keep you warm, and it is compact enough that you will bother to bring it. The black looks stylish enough to wear out to casual places. It's water resistant, not water proof, but it still has been a nice thing to have on hikes when it starts sprinkling.
  • Reviewed by PTEP from NOVA on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
    This typically comes on most of my trips. It weighs next to nothing and takes up very minimal space. I've used it in light rain. I've used running in fall/winter. I've even used it tied to the back of my bike rack on an overnight bike tour for visibility (got the high-vis yellow/green color). Most recently I took it with me on a trip where we did Mt Marcy (highest in NY), biked to Mt Mansfield (highest in VT), hiked Mansifeld. I used it each day -- it got crazy windy at the top of the hikes, and it was chilly the morning of the bike ride so used it then too. You really can't go wrong having this in your arsenal. Especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savana from St. Louis on Wednesday, September 7, 2016
    It truly can be stuffed in a pocket and it's perfect when less than a jacket is required. I'm 6', 220 lb., and the large fits fine with room for a sweater if necessary.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dick from Bend, Oregon on Friday, August 12, 2016
    Take a look at the UPS tracking record for this product. It goes to Boise twice, takes a loop through Texas and Colorado and finally ends up on my doorstep 12 days after it started moving. The wind shirt was only a 5 ounce product and could have been mailed in an envelope. I think you should get some explanation from UPS or maybe not do business with them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PK from Wisconsin on Wednesday, July 20, 2016
    Super packable, holds up well in a drizzle for about 30 minutes, great wind resistance. I wish it had side pockets. I'm 6', 185, a large fits well with room for a fleece. I also have a medium for biking; it's a snug fit and the sleeves are a little short. I went with black, the blue is a bit brighter than the picture.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from Wy on Monday, May 9, 2016
    Fit is athletic so size up if wearing over a bulky layer. I bought a medium to fit over a long sleeve as an emergency layer for longer day hikes. 72 inches 170lbs and perfect for me. As advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas Gal from Is there any place else but Texas? on Saturday, April 16, 2016
    This jacket is seriously cool! It is very lightweight, can be folded/wrapped up or smooshed into something small! It is awesome when you just need a little something on a breezy/windy day, or when it might drizzle out! It seriously WON'T keep you warm if it's cold outside, but that isn't what this jacket is for. It's great, super lightweight wind jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cleohioguy from Cleveland, OH on Monday, April 11, 2016
    I've been wearing this jacket over a long sleeve tech shirt for a bit of light rain/snow protection and wind resistance. It's extremely light and it's cut so it clings to the body. I carry my phone in the chest pocket in case of emergencies and I like the fact that it doesn't bounce around. I like this jacket so much I'll be buying another in a different color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C from Colorado on Monday, March 14, 2016
    I should probably buy 3 more.
    Super light. Super cheap (on sale). Super packable. Perfect weight for protection from wind and light rain. Far more breathable than the much more expensive jackets I own. It is really, pretty much the perfect lightweight jacket for running/hiking.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14