Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Ion Wind Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Providing featherlight wind protection for runners and hikers, Marmot's Ion wind jacket packs down small enough to fit in your pocket, with a wind-resistant, move-with-you design and specially placed ventilation panels.

Average Rating based on 132 reviews 4.431818 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from Wy on Monday, May 9, 2016
    Fit is athletic so size up if wearing over a bulky layer. I bought a medium to fit over a long sleeve as an emergency layer for longer day hikes. 72 inches 170lbs and perfect for me. As advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas Gal from Is there any place else but Texas? on Saturday, April 16, 2016
    This jacket is seriously cool! It is very lightweight, can be folded/wrapped up or smooshed into something small! It is awesome when you just need a little something on a breezy/windy day, or when it might drizzle out! It seriously WON'T keep you warm if it's cold outside, but that isn't what this jacket is for. It's great, super lightweight wind jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cleohioguy from Cleveland, OH on Monday, April 11, 2016
    I've been wearing this jacket over a long sleeve tech shirt for a bit of light rain/snow protection and wind resistance. It's extremely light and it's cut so it clings to the body. I carry my phone in the chest pocket in case of emergencies and I like the fact that it doesn't bounce around. I like this jacket so much I'll be buying another in a different color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CBK from Colorado on Monday, March 14, 2016
    I should probably buy 3 more.
    Super light. Super cheap (on sale). Super packable. Perfect weight for protection from wind and light rain. Far more breathable than the much more expensive jackets I own. It is really, pretty much the perfect lightweight jacket for running/hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hathead from Maryland on Sunday, March 13, 2016
    The Marmot Ion is quite comparable to Patagonia's Houdini for about a third of the price from STP. It offers impressive protection from wind and light rain and breathes reasonably well. It's not going to keep you dry in a real downpour or breathe as well as a typical wicking top but it strikes a very good balance and is so light and packable, it's hard to justify not throwing it in your daypack just in case. A real bargain for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Tallahassee on Friday, February 26, 2016
    Good but fits small. I had to return and reorder a larger size than normal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Minneapolis on Monday, February 1, 2016
    Light and Effective. It allows me to dress for the actual temperature while the wind speed brings the feel down to single digits
  • Reviewed by Rocky from Maine on Sunday, January 31, 2016
    I have a size small, earlier version of this jacket, which has been with me and worn every day on a 2008 AT thru-hike and a 2010 CDT thru hike, as well as many other outdoor trips. It's held up great through many washes. It doesn't replace my rain jacket, but as a layer it's so versatile. The fact that it's super light and compactable are great, but this jacket saves my life when there are hordes of mosquitoes out -- they can't get through the fabric. I can pull the hood up, get the sleeves down over most of my hands, and keep those mother-blood-suckers at bay, with reasonable breathability even when it's warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Minneapolis on Friday, January 29, 2016
    This has become one of my favorite go to windbreakers. It is light and works great. I went out yesterday with a temperature on the low 30's but with a 20 MPH wind and it serve me well. The wind didn't cut through the shell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Minneapolis on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    Great accessory when is windy outside. I can dress for the actual temperature and mitigate the wind chill factor with this jacket. It is light enough so the condensation doesn't freeze and build up in the inside of the jacket. I got three, one for me and two to give away
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14