Marmot Ion Wind Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's ultralight Ion Wind hoodie jacket packs down small enough to fit in your pocket, with a wind-resistant, move-with-you design and specially placed ventilation panels.

Average Rating based on 70 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 70 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dana from NJ on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    I love this jacket! It is very light in weight and packs down to almost nothing. It's a perfect extra layer to pack for hiking and biking. Although it's not a heavy jacket, it blocks the wind well which helps me stay warm especially when stopping for a break. The mesh panels under the arms are a nice touch and helps keep moisture from building up. I'm thinking of ordering another one.
  • Reviewed by JP from Indiana on Monday, December 08, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my winter running and found it super fit!! I'm 5'3, 135lbs and the Small fits perfectly! It's lightweighted and looks lustrous. The materials feel comfortable and soft. High recommend it to anyone who needs a wind-resistant jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active One from South Dakota on Friday, November 28, 2014
    This is perfect to cut the wind. I can wear an appropriate weight top then this Wind Jacket to cut the wind. The hood gets tucked in the back since I usually wear a wind resistant hat. The hood is too noisy to wear when running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AuntieAnnie from St.Charles, MO on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    I bought this as a gift for my daughter to keep in her backpack while at college. She spends a lot of time outdoors walking to and from class so being prepared for an unexpected shower is essential. Although it hasn't been tested yet, it looks like it will fit the bill perfectly. Very lightweight and compact. The fact that it's also wind resistant is a big plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen B from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    It's fantastic! I wear it over my running gear and it keeps me nice and warm on cold days. It's really lightweight, so easy to layer on top of other gear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swampsister from Great Green Swamp on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    I haven't had the opportunity to use the jacket yet so I cannot give this jacket a 5. It is very lightweight and will pack small. Fit is true to size. Only draw back with this jacket is only one pocket on the sleeve. If it had pockets it would be perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lovetorun from Colorado on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    warning: not waterproof, but does the job in light rain, and is a nice, lightweight jacket to run in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by adamey from Portland, OR on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Great for summer showers, not so great for summer surprise storms--but it was a pretty intense storm. I only wish it had pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kt montgomery from Montgomery, TX on Monday, May 26, 2014
    This jacket fits nicely over warmer clothes, but still looks nice over tanks and other lightweight tops. Not too boxy, but not too tight. I am looking forward to wearing it when hiking in Glacier this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarena from Leverett ma on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    Just what I was looking for. Pit panels are a great feature. Super comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 70 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.