Marmot Ion Wind Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's ultralight Ion Wind hoodie jacket packs down small enough to fit in your pocket, with a wind-resistant, move-with-you design and specially placed ventilation panels.

Average Rating based on 73 reviews 4.493150
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nat from Idaho on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I sized up like some of the reviews recommended, but I find it to be too big. When I'm wearing the jacket, it feels fine, but when I look in the mirror, I am absolutely drowning in it. I still really love the quality and color and feel of the jacket, so I'm keeping it, but would recommend staying true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neeman from Israel on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    An excellent wind block
    I cannot praise this jacket enough
    It has no weight to it, packs away in its own pocket
    Buy it as a tight fitting shirt over a mid weight top
    or
    Buy two sizes larger and wear it over anything you want as an over parka
    As a wind block adds warmth for no extra weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terry from San Diego, Ca. on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    exactly what i was looking for. Great price and true to size
  • Reviewed by Dana from NJ on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    I love this jacket! It is very light in weight and packs down to almost nothing. It's a perfect extra layer to pack for hiking and biking. Although it's not a heavy jacket, it blocks the wind well which helps me stay warm especially when stopping for a break. The mesh panels under the arms are a nice touch and helps keep moisture from building up. I'm thinking of ordering another one.
  • Reviewed by JP from Indiana on Monday, December 8, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my winter running and found it super fit!! I'm 5'3, 135lbs and the Small fits perfectly! It's lightweighted and looks lustrous. The materials feel comfortable and soft. High recommend it to anyone who needs a wind-resistant jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active One from South Dakota on Friday, November 28, 2014
    This is perfect to cut the wind. I can wear an appropriate weight top then this Wind Jacket to cut the wind. The hood gets tucked in the back since I usually wear a wind resistant hat. The hood is too noisy to wear when running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Auntieannie from St.Charles, MO on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    I bought this as a gift for my daughter to keep in her backpack while at college. She spends a lot of time outdoors walking to and from class so being prepared for an unexpected shower is essential. Although it hasn't been tested yet, it looks like it will fit the bill perfectly. Very lightweight and compact. The fact that it's also wind resistant is a big plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen B from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    It's fantastic! I wear it over my running gear and it keeps me nice and warm on cold days. It's really lightweight, so easy to layer on top of other gear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel the Adventurer from Great Green Swamp on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    I haven't had the opportunity to use the jacket yet so I cannot give this jacket a 5. It is very lightweight and will pack small. Fit is true to size. Only draw back with this jacket is only one pocket on the sleeve. If it had pockets it would be perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lovetorun from Colorado on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    warning: not waterproof, but does the job in light rain, and is a nice, lightweight jacket to run in.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #