Marmot Ion Wind Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Providing featherlight wind protection for runners and hikers, Marmot's Ion wind jacket packs down small enough to fit in your pocket, with a wind-resistant, move-with-you design and specially placed ventilation panels.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Colorado on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Use it for running - it makes a great windbreaker in Colorado weather. Fits true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grant from Florida on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I got this as a light jacket for running and general wear. So far this has been exactly what I hoped for. It knocks some of the chill off in very cold winters in Florida (haha, that was a joke) and appears to be quite good a blocking light rain. This has quickly become my go to light jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ken the runner from southeast alaska on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    love it , very pleased with it, breaks wind very well, very light, highly recommended
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claudio from Miami on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    This jacket is special for those doing sports and need comfort and wind protection.
    Also has reflective details, so yes, could be larger or more visible..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD from Central TX on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    I live in Central TX, so just needed a super light and breathable shell to take the edge off of cold windy runs. Not a hoody guy, but appreciate and use the extra protection on the head & ears when starting out on a warmup walk before running. Useful chest zip pocket (its stuff sack) but no hand pockets. Like the standout orange color & reflective accents for dusk/night runs. Trim fit but true to size for me (L). Good value at the STP DealFlyer price. Always like Marmot quality and this is just right for my frequency of use & comfort range. Won't keep you warm if standing still, but ups the comfort factor when moving around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry L from Baltimore, MD on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    My experience with Marmot garments is that they are always well-made and this one is no exception. I don't regret this purchase at all and I knew form the reviews that its very light, no insulation or liner at all, so I can't fault it for that. Its Winter here so I haven't had a chance to use this jacket, but it should be fine and with a little effort, it can pack very small and fit in a jeans pocket. It should work well if you're looking for something that packs small, weighs next to nothing and provides some degree of protection wind or a light rain. The Marmot quality is definitely there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Calif. on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    just as advertised, would be great to have side pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific Rider from Northern CA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I purchased this to replace a North Face summit series windbreaker that I wore under a mesh motorcycle jacket at night to break the chill. I am very happy with the product. The pros: superlight weight and easy to stuff anywhere, breathable with vents under the arm, great looking, high quality. The cons: not as effective at warmth but it does break the wind, very slim fit at the bottom (to be fair, it is sized to be slim fit...I am a 34" jean size and I got a Medium).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WGSDO from Springfield OH on Friday, October 10, 2014
    Very lightweight and packable. Would like pockets on the sides but other than that I like it a lot. Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TBCaddyshack from Connecticut on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    This is a high quality lightweight jacket. The fit is spot on to size and the color is vibrant.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.