Marmot Ion Wind Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Providing featherlight wind protection for runners and hikers, Marmot's Ion wind jacket packs down small enough to fit in your pocket, with a wind-resistant, move-with-you design and specially placed ventilation panels.

Average Rating based on 82 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DWD from Central TX on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    I live in Central TX, so just needed a super light and breathable shell to take the edge off of cold windy runs. Not a hoody guy, but appreciate and use the extra protection on the head & ears when starting out on a warmup walk before running. Useful chest zip pocket (its stuff sack) but no hand pockets. Like the standout orange color & reflective accents for dusk/night runs. Trim fit but true to size for me (L). Good value at the STP DealFlyer price. Always like Marmot quality and this is just right for my frequency of use & comfort range. Won't keep you warm if standing still, but ups the comfort factor when moving around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry L from Baltimore, MD on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    My experience with Marmot garments is that they are always well-made and this one is no exception. I don't regret this purchase at all and I knew form the reviews that its very light, no insulation or liner at all, so I can't fault it for that. Its Winter here so I haven't had a chance to use this jacket, but it should be fine and with a little effort, it can pack very small and fit in a jeans pocket. It should work well if you're looking for something that packs small, weighs next to nothing and provides some degree of protection wind or a light rain. The Marmot quality is definitely there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Calif. on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    just as advertised, would be great to have side pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific coast from Northern CA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I purchased this to replace a North Face summit series windbreaker that I wore under a mesh motorcycle jacket at night to break the chill. I am very happy with the product. The pros: superlight weight and easy to stuff anywhere, breathable with vents under the arm, great looking, high quality. The cons: not as effective at warmth but it does break the wind, very slim fit at the bottom (to be fair, it is sized to be slim fit...I am a 34" jean size and I got a Medium).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WGSDO from Springfield OH on Friday, October 10, 2014
    Very lightweight and packable. Would like pockets on the sides but other than that I like it a lot. Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TBCaddyshack from Connecticut on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    This is a high quality lightweight jacket. The fit is spot on to size and the color is vibrant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iplagitr from New England on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Super lightweight and packable. Fit is true to size. Great to keep in a golf bag. My son keeps one in in the side pocket of his school backpack all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Michigan on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Nice jacket. Does what it says, blocks wind very well. Fit was the size it said. Only thing I wasn't happy with was I thought would be heavier with a liner but it is just a skin, no liner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DMF from PA on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    ok, so I was mighty surprised at the thinness of the material, but became a believer after wearing it in the rain. Cuts the wind/rain and adds a bit of warmth. When bunched up, I can literally hold the thing in a closed hand... it's that compact. Great little accessory, but it feels fragile so don't get too close to a campfire or anything that might tear/abrade it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JcE from Napa on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Packs small.
    A lot of bang for the buck.
    Wind protection with integral hood helps keep you warm with out bulk or weight.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.