Marmot Ion Wind Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Providing featherlight wind protection for runners and hikers, Marmot's Ion wind jacket packs down small enough to fit in your pocket, with a wind-resistant, move-with-you design and specially placed ventilation panels.

Average Rating based on 77 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 77 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TBCaddyshack from Connecticut on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    This is a high quality lightweight jacket. The fit is spot on to size and the color is vibrant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guitarman from New England on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Super lightweight and packable. Fit is true to size. Great to keep in a golf bag. My son keeps one in in the side pocket of his school backpack all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Michigan on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Nice jacket. Does what it says, blocks wind very well. Fit was the size it said. Only thing I wasn't happy with was I thought would be heavier with a liner but it is just a skin, no liner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DMF from PA on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    ok, so I was mighty surprised at the thinness of the material, but became a believer after wearing it in the rain. Cuts the wind/rain and adds a bit of warmth. When bunched up, I can literally hold the thing in a closed hand... it's that compact. Great little accessory, but it feels fragile so don't get too close to a campfire or anything that might tear/abrade it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jce from Napa on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Packs small.
    A lot of bang for the buck.
    Wind protection with integral hood helps keep you warm with out bulk or weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimarathon from Flagstaff on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I purchased this jacket particularly for running during the windy and semi-cold mornings at elevation and it hasn't disappointed! The supple fabric keeps the wind chill at a minimum and it won't weigh you down. As noted, this is NOT meant for any kind of rain protection other than a light drizzle.

    I use it for layering when I know I'll heat up just enough to crack the zipper and let some air in. For running in the winter, it's hard to beat a product that offers you the kind of versatility this one does.

    The only reason I'm docking it a star is for packability. There are other jackets out there with similar capabilities that pack down smaller, and STP's description that it: "packs down small enough to fit in your pocket" probably only works for cargo pants. If you're buying this thinking that it will fit into a pocket on a pair of running shorts, keep looking.

    It's still an excellent value for the money! And at this price, you could practice taping seams or waterproofing it yourself and not be too worried about ruining a $150 jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from Oklahoma on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Perfect wind protection for mild cool days! Very light weight, excellent design and venting. Another great product from Marmot! Excellent value and service from Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Ga Hiker from GA on Monday, March 24, 2014
    This jacket is great and well ventilated. Great for aerobic activities such as fast hiking. This jacket has no insulation, but keeping the wind off a base layer really helps the comfort zone. Good movement and some rain resistance.
  • Reviewed by hooah0 from Washington DC on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Have been running in it and it does a fantastic job blocking the wind. I am also very happy with how well it breathes. I also collapsed it down to fit into it's pocket and unlike another packable wind shirt I have, this fits easily into the pocket with a little room to spare.
  • Reviewed by Adventure Andy from Northern California on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    This jacket is perfect for cooler days with a brisk wind... I wore this to the top of one of the local mountains (6200 ft) in February- it was about 50F. I put it on over a quick dry T-shirt and it did a pretty good job of keeping in the body heat. It definitely does its job of taking the bite out of the wind and for $35 that I paid, it's a great product! These usually cost $75- so, that's a pretty dang good deal!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 77 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.