Marmot Ion Wind Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Providing featherlight wind protection for runners and hikers, Marmot's Ion wind jacket packs down small enough to fit in your pocket, with a wind-resistant, move-with-you design and specially placed ventilation panels.

Average Rating based on 108 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xc from new york on Monday, August 24, 2015
    jackets were for my sons they run track, they said the jackets were good very light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiger from between lakes michigan and superior on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    Light, efficient, and perfect for either the trail or in your daypack when the weather might turn.

    I owned two of these, one larger for over a sweatshirt+ in cold weather, one smaller for over just a wicking top. Love them both so much I just bought three more.

    And the black ones I have look great, not like wearing your hiking clothes out for the evening.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Xiaoqiang from Porland on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    Simple and amazingly light~
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MV from New Jersey on Friday, July 17, 2015
    Jacket is great for my early morning runs. Fits well, really light weight and the hood comes in handy when it starts to drizzle. Has well placed mesh venting to help keep you cool. Elastic around the wrist could be just a tad looser and would bet even better with side pockets. Plan on buying another one as backup.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mikey ikey from san francisco on Monday, June 29, 2015
    It is as described...it is extremely thin which makes it ultra light weight. It still keeps you quite warm considering it is so thin. I can definitely roll it up tight and fit it into my pocket. Only thing is that I wish was different is the pocket location. I am so use to having the pockets at the bottom near the zipper. But overall, it is a great jacket and the description was definitely on the spot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard B from North Carolina on Saturday, June 20, 2015
    The jacket fits as slim. Looks very expensive. I love it. Thanks for the geeat deal. I bought 2.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gdues from ohio on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    Amazingly light versatile jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chavdar from California on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    Ok
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brew_moon from WI on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    Nice, compact jacket. Like the mesh vents. Only has a single chest pocket that the jacket packs into--no hand pockets. Sizing: An XXL fits perfect for a 6'3", 230 lb guy. A good just-in-case jacket for golf bag, backpack, or even back pocket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run Free from New Hampshire on Sunday, May 10, 2015
    I had a featherweight Whisper jacket which zipper broke. Since they are no longer made, this is the closest I have found. I still have mixed feelings about the vents in the axillary area: better aeration but may let more water in if it does start to rain heavily. But, these aren't waterproof...so I think it will be a plus.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #