Marmot Ion Wind Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Providing featherlight wind protection for runners and hikers, Marmot's Ion wind jacket packs down small enough to fit in your pocket, with a wind-resistant, move-with-you design and specially placed ventilation panels.

Average Rating based on 91 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 91 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Jersey from New Jersey on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    I wanted a very light windshirt. Sierra Trading Post had the Ion on sale, I think it's a closeout. I paid, with discounts and codes, less than 40.00. It's exactly what I need for an amazing price. Sierra Trading is one of my go to companies for amazing deals.
  • Reviewed by Siberian Husky from ATL on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    So wonderful that I bought a second one to keep in my car. Packable, light, and cuts wind. Perfect for cool temps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jesse Schneider from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    This product was just okay. As a described "wind jacket", it seems backwards to have mesh vents all over the jacket. It isn't really going to block all that much wind, or rain. I ended up returning it, and going with something that seems more effective. A more thorough description or better photos would have eliminated that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neeman from Israel on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    An excellent wind block
    I cannot praise this jacket enough
    It has no weight to it, packs away in its own pocket
    Buy it as a tight fitting shirt over a mid weight top
    or
    Buy two sizes larger and wear it over anything you want as an over parka
    As a wind block adds warmth for no extra weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrdyck from Bellingham, WA on Friday, January 02, 2015
    I have an amazing shirt I run with...a Sport Hill shirt and needed a jacket for when it gets below 40 or there is any bit of wind and lower temps. I've tried other running coats and this one is the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whicks from Idaho on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    This jacket is perfect for running in chilly, breezy conditions. It also fits loose enough to layer up underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Colorado on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Use it for running - it makes a great windbreaker in Colorado weather. Fits true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grant from Florida on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I got this as a light jacket for running and general wear. So far this has been exactly what I hoped for. It knocks some of the chill off in very cold winters in Florida (haha, that was a joke) and appears to be quite good a blocking light rain. This has quickly become my go to light jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ken the runner from southeast alaska on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    love it , very pleased with it, breaks wind very well, very light, highly recommended
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claudio from Miami on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    This jacket is special for those doing sports and need comfort and wind protection.
    Also has reflective details, so yes, could be larger or more visible..
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 91 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.