Marmot Ion Wind Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Providing featherlight wind protection for runners and hikers, Marmot's Ion wind jacket packs down small enough to fit in your pocket, with a wind-resistant, move-with-you design and specially placed ventilation panels.

Average Rating based on 127 reviews 4.425196 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13
  • 1-10 of 127 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Minneapolis on Monday, February 1, 2016
    Light and Effective. It allows me to dress for the actual temperature while the wind speed brings the feel down to single digits
  • Reviewed by Rocky from Maine on Sunday, January 31, 2016
    I have a size small, earlier version of this jacket, which has been with me and worn every day on a 2008 AT thru-hike and a 2010 CDT thru hike, as well as many other outdoor trips. It's held up great through many washes. It doesn't replace my rain jacket, but as a layer it's so versatile. The fact that it's super light and compactable are great, but this jacket saves my life when there are hordes of mosquitoes out -- they can't get through the fabric. I can pull the hood up, get the sleeves down over most of my hands, and keep those mother-blood-suckers at bay, with reasonable breathability even when it's warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Minneapolis on Friday, January 29, 2016
    This has become one of my favorite go to windbreakers. It is light and works great. I went out yesterday with a temperature on the low 30's but with a 20 MPH wind and it serve me well. The wind didn't cut through the shell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Minneapolis on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    Great accessory when is windy outside. I can dress for the actual temperature and mitigate the wind chill factor with this jacket. It is light enough so the condensation doesn't freeze and build up in the inside of the jacket. I got three, one for me and two to give away
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rob from Kansas city on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    So after only one run I really like it. Lightweight, surprisingly warm, seemed to breath pretty decent, and fits great. I normally wear a large and this fits loose enough to fit over a layer or two but not so loose its flopping around. Only time will tell how it holds up, but its a good brand so hopefully it'll last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HumanTuringMachine from Louisana on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    This wind shirt is so lightweight, you won't even notice it in your pack until you need it. It measures at 4.8 oz on my scale (size M)! Its very breathable too. I've used it for both running and hiking, and it's performed well for both. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Chattanooga on Monday, January 4, 2016
    So far I have had 3 runs in it and keeps the wind and rain off. I think it is a great jacket for runners.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David the runner from Georgia on Monday, January 4, 2016
    My husband got one for Christmas and he liked it. It was light weight, which is what he wanted, and fit great. He has already used to run in and liked the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gotthegear from New Hampshire on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    This jacket is really nice but I am mostly rating it 5-stars because the babe who bought me it for Christmas is really hot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rl from Las Vegas on Saturday, December 12, 2015
    Super light weight. Stuffs into its own pocket and has a little strap that allows it be clipped to a pack or belt.. Way cheaper than comparable wind breakers. This jacket really does a great job of cutting the wind. I've also used it as a makeshift shell in the snow, and it holds up fine to some light rain. I'm 6'2" 170 lbs and the large fits well with room for a mid layer underneath.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13
  • 1-10 of 127 reviews