Marmot Jr. 20°F Sorcerer Jr. Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy (For Kids)

Closeouts. So lofty, you might just wonder if it's down. Marmot's 20°F Sorcerer Jr. sleeping bag overlaps waves of cozy Spirafil insulation to eliminate cold spots. And unlike down, the quality synthetic fill insulates and dries quickly when it gets wet.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout Mom from Sebastopol, CA on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Score! Just opened it- have not used it yet. Cannot believe the fabulous price on this Marmot Bag. It is a kids bag- and I suppose they will grow out of it before they wear it out. Is it their top-of-the line?? No, but it is also clearly priced very very well.
  • Reviewed by Tacoma Bob from Washington State on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    This bag seems to be very high quality. It is light weight, but not too compressible.
  • Reviewed by Derek from Vancouver Washington on Friday, August 09, 2013

    I ordered two for my kids and they love it. My daughter recently decided to take a nap in hers and woke up drenched in sweat. Granted it was 84 degrees out.
  • Reviewed by windriverron from UTAH on Friday, August 09, 2013
    This is the second Marmot Jr that I have purchased for my grandsons. Loft is great and keeps the kids warm. Couldn't have asked for more. I like it much better that TNF kids sleeping systems, warmer and more lofty.
  • Reviewed by Kim from PA on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    We haven't used these yet, but they seem warm and a great size for my 4. 6 & 8 yr boys. They love playing in them. It is tough to pack them in the small stuff sack, I doubt the kids will ever be able to do it.
  • Reviewed by KEBAK from Alaska on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    Fabrics of bag felt cheap and not as soft as in other bags we own (of brands of similar reputation), filling felt bulky, and no way to cover unused velcro to prevent scratching while in use (like in most other bags). Either this is such an old model that they hadn't included these 'standard' features, or this is just a low-end bag, which even with big discounts, didn't feel worth the price. Had high hopes for the bag, as Marmot is a brand we use and trust for quality, high-performance gear. Not this time. [Instead, found a Mountain Hardware Goat bag elsewhere for the little one, and it seems to be everything we'd want - soft/cute/higher-tech fabrics, velcro covers, less bulky fill for same 20 deg. temp rating.]
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dad from montana on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    2 weeks & several good frosts & my 9 year old is still sleeping outside every night in it. Warm & happy he reports each mirning.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crazy family from Atlanta, GA on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    Just used these bags for my four kids on a trip from GA to Alaska. Stayed in Bannf National Park in Canada, temps went down to freezing with a light rain. Kids were nice and toasty in their bags. My wife and I were cold in ours and worried about the kids, but everytime we checked the kids, they were warm. Would definitely recommend these bags.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maddog from Jackson Hole, WY on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    I just bought this bag for my 2 year old and 4 year old. The first time we used it we camped at 10,000 feet for 3 nights and the overnight lows were in the 30s (we awoke to frost!) Both kids slept great all night and were warm. Great sleeping bag and great value on Sierra Trading Post!
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Dude from CA on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    Good value for the cost, packs small, Light (just over 2 pounds).
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.