Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Kitzbuhel PrimaLoft® Vest - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Your go-to layering wardrobe isn't complete without a lightweight, warm and stylish vest like the Kitzbuhel vest from Marmot, featuring low-bulk PrimaLoft® insulation, stretchy side panels and quilt detailing that adds a sophisticated touch.

  • Ideal for layering
  • PrimaLoft® SPORT microfiber insulation is water resistant, highly compressible and offers superior warmth when wet
  • Stretchy side panels with brushed backing optimize mobility and comfort
  • Zipper garage reduces skin irritation
  • Two-way YKK® zip front with no-snag wind flap
  • Handwarmer pockets with zip closure
  • Interior security pocket with zip
  • Drawcord hem
  • Length: 23" (based on medium)
  • Weight: 12 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.478260 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blackjacky from CA 92126 on Monday, June 25, 2012
    This is for my wife.She like it very much. It's so nice and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LV from Sonoma on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    Quick delivery and packaged well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3mnmtsv from Taos, New Mexico on Monday, April 9, 2012
    Bought this vest to wear alone or under something during cold weather at the barn.Fleece isn't good because everything sticks to it, but I can just brush off the nylon surface of this vest and it's clean! It's very warm and fits quite snugly, so it doesn't get caught while I'm riding. Since I got a black one the side panels are the same color, and not so noticeable as with the contrasting color options (I like that). Overall, very pleased!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Great for horse riding, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by greymel from Bellingham, WA on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    I read the reviews posted by others who purchased this vest and took it into consideration when making my purchase. Unfortunately, sizing and comfort is relative. I took the recommendation of the person who was closest to my size. Boy was I wrong! The vest is pretty true to size if not bigger...I guess this is relative to me! It is a beautiful vest and I'm sad I can't get it in the size and color I want.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Velvet Dress from Colorado on Monday, January 30, 2012
    I purchased this in black and had to come back for the turtledove. Goes with everything!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor lover from Wenatchee, WA on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I love the blue color of this vest. My only complaint is that is has an elastic in the lining around the shoulders so it puffs up making my shoulders look big. I'm constantly pulling the vest down.
    • Best Uses: Around town, Running, Skiing
    • Pros: Warm, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J-Dub from Boise, ID on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    I really like this vest but I wish it were longer for better fit of tall gals like me. I am 5'8" with a long torso and the bottom of the best just brushes my natural waist. However, it is very warm for the weight of the vest and will be a great layering piece with my ski shell.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Layering, Skiing
    • Cons: Short on a long torso
    • Pros: Great Color, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kt_mu from Clevelalnd, OH on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    This vest is very lightweight and you wouldn't expect it to be as warm as it is. Don't get me wrong, this isn't to wear out in a snowstorm, but for running errands in mild weather or taking a walk, it is perfect. I plan on wearing it with a long sleeved T-shirt or under a windproof jacket.
    • Best Uses: Mild weather walk, Running errands
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deena the Midwife from Portland Oregon on Friday, January 13, 2012
    customer service was awesome
    • Cons: Runs slightly small
    • Pros: Dress up or Down, Very pretty and warm
  • Reviewed by Wendy from Taiwan on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    Love it so much, this vest I bought two with different colors to match my other outfits, I afraid I'm to have third one if one of the new color I cannot resistant, Ha! I wear it all the time, my friends gave a lots of compliments.
    • Pros: Chic warm and stylish
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3