Marmot Kronos Tent - 4-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Marmot's premium Kronos tent is lightweight, easy to set up and made for many seasons of rugged use.

Average Rating based on 66 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 66 reviews
  • Reviewed by Single Mom Camper from Colorado on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Summer camping in Colorado pretty much will include rain in the forecast at some point. Now that I'm camping solo with kids, puddles in the corners and an overall leaky tent had to go. I did a lot of research on which tent to buy and ended up getting the Marmot Kronos 4-person tent as it had good reviews, exceptional price, looked easy to setup and offered a nice rain fly.

    This tent is AWESOME!

    I'm a small woman and have no issue with setting it up myself. The pockets sewn into the netting makes easy storage and retrieval of common items like headlamps, toothbrushes, sunscreen, bug spray, cell phones, keys, etc. The tent easily accommodates a queen size air mattress with tons of room to spare. The hook at the top of the interior is perfect to hold lighting. The vestibule was large enough for us to store other camp gear like our stove, cooking gear and firewood (gotta keep that dry!!!)

    We just returned from a camping trip to Molly Brown in Leadville. It rained every day and at one point rained 27 hours straight. Seriously. Wind, blowing rain, cold. The good news, NOT A DROP OF WATER came in the tent.

    The only two cons I can say is that the vestibule is hard to zip all the way closed from the interior and the tent stakes bent with the slightest of pressure.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Colorado on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    very goood!
  • Reviewed by Chi from Cape Cod on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    Great Tent for the Money!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowboy from Memphis, TN on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Looks Great, waiting for spring to use this tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor lover from Boston, MA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    It rained all night when I went camping and there were no leaks at all! The one con is that the poles are a little flimsy, as some of the other reviews said but they still work.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Car Camping
    • Cons: Flimsy Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Contra Dance Gypsy from Ann Arbor, MI on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    I rarely write reviews, but I felt called to add my voice to the many comments here about the poles for this tent. I had read the reviews about the poles bending, so I was being particularly careful with the poles, even though I assumed the bending was just a minor curvature that I wouldn't care about. I was wrong, and even with careful handling, the second time I set the tent up one of the orange poles bent, right at a connection. The reviews seem to be correct - these are some seriously flawed poles. The bend in them currently won't prevent the tent from being usable, but it's certainly of concern that there may be more severe and incapacitating bending to come. Since this model is at least 2 generations old (and, alas, thus no footprint is available for it, not even a footprint for the next newer model), hopefully Marmot has rectified the poles problem in whatever tent has taken its place. But that's no consolation for those of us with this model - the problem is so severe that Marmot really should have issued a recall for these poles.

    Otherwise, it seems like a really nice tent in the Marmot tradition, and assuming I can continue to set it up properly, I'll much enjoy camping in it.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Car Camping
    • Cons: No footprint available, Weak Poles
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Many pockets
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BullzEyes from Seattle, WA on Monday, September 10, 2012
    We happened to get into a thunder storm the first time we use the tent. It was solid in heavy rain. We can see spots when water penetrates the outer tent and make the inner damp, at places where they touch each other. Other than that, it was all dry. The setup is easy and the tent looks nice too.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from AK from Upstate New York on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    I purchased this tent to replace my weary North Face and to increase size to allow for my increased family numbers. I've used Marmots gear sparingly but have never been disappointed. After purchasing it,
    I was reading reviews and became a little skeptical about the quality of the poles, with so many reviews saying they bend wry easily. When it arrived I set it up and just carefully and slowly bent the poles into position. I left it up for half an hour or so and then camped with it the next weekend. The poles did get a very slight bend but nothing of concern as they will be in the same position every time the tent is set up. Overall I'm very pleased. Plenty of room, pleantyvof pockets, large vestibule, large doors front and rear and great price!
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dreaming Horses from New Jersey on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    The tent was easy to set up/ take down and withstood rain and wind well. I love the color and the air flow. While the tent is fine, I can see the need for something under the tent to protect the floor. The tent doe not come with enough tent pegs. I bought extras.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: NO Footprint
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Airy, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Great Color, Handsome tent, Holds warmth, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Lake Isabella, CA on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    Top quality (important to me), with state of the art construction and materials. Easy set up.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Beach, Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 66 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.