Marmot Lander Jacket - Polartec® Fleece (For Men)

Closeouts. To conquer the cold on the mountain or in your own backyard, slide into Marmot's Lander jacket. Relish in the comfort of soft Polartec® fleece.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Derek the Druid from Michigan on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Solid build quality; good zippers and materials. I wear this fleece as a mid-layer with a base-layer and hard shell and have been able to tackle all winter weather.
  • Reviewed by BargainShopper from Minnesota on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Shop name brand - if you have never e heard of it, there is probably a reason.
  • Reviewed by Cath from Washington, DC on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Got it in the blue for my boyfriend to wear under his ski jacket as a second layer. While it was warm enough to serve its purpose in 20-30 degree weather , it sheds everywhere! Blue fleece piles on the car seat, inside his ski jacket, even on my clothes. Too bad really :\
  • Reviewed by Ken from Metro Detroit on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I wear my blue Lander jacket nearly every day of the week when I walk or ride my bike to work. Around the house it's the perfect sweater. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Jack from Michigan from Michigan on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    I purchased this as a liner for the Marmot Cornice Gore-Tex jacket. It zips into the jacket and is pleasantly warm even in below freezing weather. My only complaint, and the reason for not giving it five stars is that it lack cuff tabs that secures the sleeves to stay inside the outer jacket. I find it an inconvenience to remove the inner and outer sleeves separately even though the jacket and the zip-in liner should, ostensibly, be one jacket.
  • Reviewed by Yuriy from Ukraine on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Well made and soft.
  • Reviewed by mattski7000 from New York on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Great fleece. Good neck, high but not too tight. Zipper garage. 200 wt fleece is warm but not super stiff. Internal Napoleon pocket and two lower handwarmers do the trick. Sleeves on the long side, good for keeping snow out. I hear it zips into Marmot shells, too, but that's unconfirmed right now....Overall a very clean looking, useful jacket, esp at this price. My only neg wud be the embroidered MARMOT on the chest, but I guess that's status quo.
  • Reviewed by Loving Wife - Carol from Washington State on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    The all important birthday present thrilled my husband today. He loves his Marmot Lander Jacket for its style and light-weight warmth. Just perfect for the Pacific Northwest.
  • Reviewed by Dragontooth from Denver on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    I initially gave this jacket high marks in all regards but after a day snowshoeing I must sadly degrade my rating. The fleece is not durable enough to handle a light daypack and shed miserably. Fleece piles were blowing around in my car and sticking to everything the jacket touched. My jacket was black so maybe another color will be better constructed.
  • Reviewed by Outside Guy from The Garden State on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Very soft, comfortable and warm. Great base layer for skiing or can be warn as a jacket on warmer days.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.