Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Leadville Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper®l (For Men)

Closeouts. Marmot's Leadville jacket utilizes windproof, breathable and water-resistant Gore Windstopper® fabric to stop wind in its tracks so you can keep forging your own. Plus, ventilating side panels keep you comfortable when you're tackling challenging trails, routes and slopes.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by singlespeedhuffy from arkansas on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    A good jacket at a good price.
  • Reviewed by Giovanni from Windham, Maine on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I have two Leadville Vests and love the lightweight and breathable fabric. So I bought this jacket. I like the chest pocket and hidden zippered pocket on the inside is great for music/ phone/wallet. I also like that it has wrist cuffs too. Even tho there are no pit zips, this is an amazing active aerobic activity jacket. The stretchy side panels help with the moisture control. I have worn this with a vest under for a recent dog walk and was comfortable in the 20 degree day. I like it because it cuts the wind and is not bulky. I could see this as a 3 season jacket- lightweight, windproof. And love the bright color too.
  • Reviewed by Joeboy19 from PA on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I love this jacket, and I've only had it for a week and a half. Got it mainly for my trip to Sicily, and it doing everything it's suppose to. Up in the higher elevated cities like Enna and Midica, the temp. And the wind can change quickly. It works great as an outer layer in temps ranging mid forties to the high sixties. The strong winds at these higher cities are no match for the Marmot Leadville wind stopper capability. My only mistake is not ordering one with a hood, but that will be done as soon as I return home to good old Pennsylvanis !
  • Reviewed by Stevo the Runner from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    This is a very nice jacket. I use it as the outer layer when running on cold, snowy days. It wear it along with a base layer of Smart Wool and I am warm the entire run. I also like the high visibility of the Green.
  • Reviewed by Middle aged and Fighting from Kansas on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Jacket fits nice not sloppy. Very flexible. Nice pockets. Arms not to tight and not to loose. Medium warmth with good wind protection. I like it.
  • Reviewed by Gar from Colorado on Monday, December 16, 2013
    This is my second Marmot soft shell jacket. I have one with a fleece lining as well, and I really like them. This one is perfect for cool breezy days hiking and walking. I wear it all the time. The size is perfect, and I like that the sleeves are not too short. I am 6'2" and it fits great.
  • Reviewed by Me and my Dogs from Oceanside, CA on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Good build quality, Great pockets, Nice Zippers, Breathes well. The under arm area Transfers just a bit too much below 50f degrees after soaking the first layer of clothing - will be great as it warms up
  • Reviewed by MTtrailrunner from MT on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    This and the ROM are basically the same jacket, just no hood on the Leadville. Quality seems great here..comfortable, stretchy fabric and breathable side panels and thoughtful details like soft chin guard, inside zip pocket, and bold visible colors so they can find your body in the blizzard. Size wasnt quite right for me. 5-11 185, usually a large in lots of outerwear, but this in L was a tad too big plus long in the sleeve for me. It would have been doable, especially if it's going over thick mid layers, but with just light layer under it, sermed just a bit too big, especially when trimmer fits work fine with such stretchy material. Loved the quality and the bright green. Would have reordered in medium if it'd been available to try that size. In general it seems like sizes and sleeve lengths are going up. If you find a brand that fits you well, makes you want to stick with it. I hope STP starts getting some smaller sizes in these brands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bronco from New Jersey on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I own several different softshells, but this one maybe the most versatile. Its very similar to the North Face Cypher in that it has windproof panels with light breathable sides and little to no insulation. I stay very warm so this is a great breathable piece that keeps wind out. The cut is pretty slim so you'll only fit a baselayer underneath, but thats generally all I use anyway when temp is above freezing.The stretchy panels make this good for climbing too, I've used the Cypher when on rock and it was great, although heavy use will probably start to wear on the lighter side panels.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday use, Hiking
    • Pros: Light, packable, Very beathable
  • Sort by: