Marmot Long Hauler Duffel Bag - Medium

Closeouts. Ultra-durable and spacious, Marmot's Long Hauler duffel bag features an ultra-durable, easy-to-load design for world travels and outdoor adventures.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aviation Packer from Memphis TN on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    I traditionally purchase the North Face Base Camp Duffle bag and this is my baseline for a great bag (i.e. fully weather resistant and has separate backpack and carry handles). The Marmot was a great choice as an additional bag. It is water resistant and has external pockets on the side that the Base Camp doesn’t have. At first I didn’t like that the shoulder straps join together to become a hand held carry bag but in the end I found it easier to work with. I didn’t have extra straps flapping around that were not needed. Overall, we are very pleased with the bag and would purchase another.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonnie O from California on Friday, June 12, 2015
    Great bag for overnights when also bringing running or biking gear.
    There are enough separate pockets to keep little things organized. Zip mesh pocket on the main flap, grey pocket inside, and zippered mesh pocket within the the end pocket.
    The velcro keeper for the straps keeps the two straps functioning well as one for over the shoulder or across the back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TravelLover from Washington DC on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Perfect size for a carry-on or a weekend bag. Looks great and seems quite rugged. Haven't used it too terribly much but so far has been fantastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jofmif from Arlington, VA on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    Very sturdy, folds up nicely to store away and easy to carry with good quality straps. looks like it will survive many planetrips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by longhuntr74 from North Carolina on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I bought one of each size of these bags (and I'm reviewing them all). They are all designed the same...durable fabric, quality zippers, an end compartment for smaller items, tough grab handles on the ends, and a rather ingenious set of removable backpack straps that appear comfortable and functional, yet thin enough to stow away easily. I bought these bags because I am about to move to Europe and wanted some luggage for the traveling I plan to do. This medium bag is a great size for a weekend getaway, in my opinion. The need for backpack style straps on a bag of this size is questionable, but they might come in useful if the bag is fully loaded and needs to be carried for a considerable difference. Great quality, great brand, and good customer service. I hope that they prove to be durable...time will tell!
  • Reviewed by mofo83 from Seattle on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Pretty much everything about this bag is great, from the materials to the thoughtful design. The end pocket and the interior pockets are particularly well placed. The strap system works surprisingly well, and the size is excellent for a long weekend (or a week, if you pack light!). Nice beefy zippers, too.

    The only design element I question: what's the point of having the "waterproof" type material on just the top of the bag? Most similar bags from the North Face or Patagonia are made entirely out of the water resistant material, which makes much more sense. This bag would seemingly be just as good without ANY of the thicker, waterproof material, IMHO.

    The other niggles are that the arc of the main-pocket zipper is so tight, it can sometimes be tricky to get the zipper to run smoothly around the corners. But if you're careful, it's fine. Also, why does the logo have to be SO huge!?

    But, in light of the fact that this bag is also like $100 less than the above-mentioned bags... I'm not really to worried about these small complaints.

    It's great, get one, you'll like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yes. I'm over 6 feet tall and they fit me. from New Jersey on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    This is a great bag. The medium size bag is a little smaller than I thought it was, but it's still great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AF from St Louis on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Like most marmot products, this bag is durable and made to last. I am looking forward to using it on a 10 day trip to Norway this March. I think it is both spacious enough to hold most of what I need and easy enough to carry that it should be a nice bag for the trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hrseygirl from New Mexico on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Looks perfect for our safari to Africa...can't have wheeled luggage. Sturdy, good pocketing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fort Collins Traveler from Colorado on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Perfect size for short trips, amazing durability.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #