Marmot Mieka Down Sweater - 800 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's Mieka down sweater is constructed with ultralight down-proof fabric and superfine goose down to keep you wrapped in toasty warmth all-winter long.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Seattle on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    it fits well. brought it the secord time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Seattle on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    it fits well and warm.
  • Reviewed by Jasmin from China on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    It's light, soft, and keeps me warm. Plus, I got the right size. It fits very well~~
  • Reviewed by alwaysCOLD from Milwaukee, WI on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I've only had this sweater a little over two weeks, however, from what I can tell it is very warm! I typically wear my coat in the car (I'm cold and my husbands is hot). However, more than once I have had to take this off while in the car because I was so warm. I am starting to wonder how I survived 5 Wisconsin winters previous without down as it appears to make a huge difference! I am 5'8, 130 lbs and typically wear a size 6. I ordered a medium and it is a bit more snug in the hips than I would prefer and I can't fit many layers under it. However, I did order it with the intention of layering it under my winter wool coat, fleece etc and thus it is serving my purposes. I shopped around for 800 fill down jackets for several months looking only for certain brands (marmot, patagonia, north face) and this is BY FAR the best price I was able to find making it quite the bargain. In addition while there was a problem filling my initial order Sierra Trading Post provided excellent customer service and resolved the problem even comping my shipping charges!
  • Reviewed by Tamera from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I was on a mission to get a great coat for a fraction of the cost. When the packaged arrived, the box was much smaller than I anticipated, but inside this small package was something great! I was nervous because while reading the reviews and looking at the product specs, I never noticed the word sweater. When I opened the package and saw the tag said "Down Sweater" I was hesitant and immediately thought of returning the coat. I tried it on and since I ordered it a size too large, it was certainly roomy. The coat seemed too thin to keep me warm. I was not looking forward to wearing this coat in the frigid temps, pelting snow, and sleet! Amazingly, this coat with its super hero qualities tamed the elements. The coat repels rain, snow, sleet like Rainex on a windshield in a downpour. Furthermore, I was warm as toast, even when the frigid temps and windchill hit. I did NOT anticipate the warmth of this diminutive coat and underestimated its ability to keep me dry and warm. What else can I add? The zipper worked easily and the secret inner pocket is deep enough to store a big bag of candy to sneak into a movie theater! The outside pockets are perfect to store handheld gadgets, keys, and even a small wristlet. I love the color, but that is in the eye of the beholder. Great quality in a small package. Well done, Marmot.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Humlebaek, Denmark on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    This super lightweight jacketis cozy and warm - great for cool nights even indoors if you want to save on the heating bills.
  • Reviewed by SBP from West Virginia on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    This jacket has worked out well. Great alone on cold days, even better when used under a soft shell for super cold conditions and activities. I got the bright purple color -- which I love and it has a beautiful indigo lining. I have worn this to work, worn it to sled, and worn it to cross-country ski. It is lightweight and wears well under the mountain hardware shell I have. The small fit perfect. I am 5'2" about 125 - 130 lbs. It fit across chest/hips without being constricting. It is not a 'form' fitting jacket, more roomy.
  • Reviewed by HarpaBeth from Seattle WA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    My new Marmot Mieka Down Sweater is so cuddly I wouldn't mind wearing it to bed on a cold night! And yet it's light and compact enough to fit under a rain-proof jacket. I'm very happy with it!
  • Reviewed by Susan in NJ from New Jersey on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Lightweight but extremely warm. Not bulky -- so works as a layer or on its own. Gorgeous color and perfect # of pockets. Could not be happier.
  • Reviewed by Lucie from Louisiana on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Light. Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.