Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Minimalist Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An essential addition to any pack, this Marmot Minimalist jacket features a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® PacLite® shell that keeps you completely dry, layers smoothly and packs away easily.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.588235 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RiverRat Franzie from arizona on Sunday, March 8, 2015
    fits perfect kept me dry first rain. Hopefully will last for years
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fah from Singapore on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Love everything about this jacket! Comfy, stylish, gorgeous color and DEFINITELY live up to its goretex name.
    Shipping to singapore was flawless and fast. Thank you sierra!
  • Reviewed by Fah from Singapore on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I bought this on 28 jan 2015 and received it on 3 feb 2015. I am staying in singapore N this fast flawless shipping is commendable!

    I love how comfortable and smooth this jacket it. Color is gorgeous! Love how the hood is so fitted and sturdy! No complains. Lovely goretex! Thank you sierra!

    Only teeny weeny complain is to reduce shipping cost! I am very sure many singporeans will flock over to this site to get awesome gears! This particular jacket costs 370 SGD and I got it for 180 SGD on this site. THANK YOU SIERRA you are GOD sent! Cant wait to rock my jacket in iceland later this mth!
  • Reviewed by Horse Rider from Colorado on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    Fits well, can easily wear a fleece under the jacket for more warmth. Light and easily packable. Great color!
  • Reviewed by Leggie the golfer from Massachusetts on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Exceptional product that exceeded my expectations in all aspects.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deborah in Norcal from Santa Rosa, CA on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    The greenlight color is extremely bright emerald green. It really does look like a 'green light'.I like it but some may not.
    • Best Uses: Cross-country ski touring
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sono from Corvallis, OR on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    I wanted a gore-tex rain jacket in a bright color for bike commuting. I also wanted to find something with a trim fit but not so trim that I couldn't fit a thermal layer under it. Ta dah! I found the perfect thing at a great price. The bright green color is good for biking visibility but still nice enough to wear around town. The fit is perfect. I really like Marmot clothing.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Biking, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Powpowpow from baltimore, MD on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    Got this for my often rainy commute: walking and waiting for the bus. I got a Large, even though I'd fit in a Medium, since I wanted to wear it over my TNF Nupse Down jacket. I weigh 135 and I'm 5'6", usually a women's 6-8. Without the down coat it's a little long in the sleeves, but i'd rather a little long, than too short. I was surprised at the visibility that I had when the hood was up--most jackets block peripheral vision. Also, the angel wing thing is nice and works well. It feels comfy and not at all sticky like most waterproof clothing, I hope it lasts for a very long time!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Wind Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by NW Girl from Seattle, WA on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    Nice quality jacket in beautiful vivid colors. As other reviewers mentioned, it's quite fitted so you can't layer up under the jacket to wear it in cold weather or if you're not moving around a lot. It's also unlined, so if you wear short sleeves your skin might stick to the inside. The hood is great --unlike other rain jackets I've tried it fits really well around head so the wind won't blow it off and your neck is protected. Unfortunately, I had to return the jacket because I'm 5'8 and the sleeves were probably a half inch too short.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeve length, Unlined
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Mild weather activities
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from the Oregon coast on Tuesday, December 8, 2009
    A very nice raincoat. I love the marina color (a beautiful Robin's egg blue) and I also like the simplicity of the design. I think the sizing runs small; I'll usually wear this in the fall/winter/spring, and wanted it big enough to wear over a fleece jacket. The X-Large size was perfect for me to be able to wear over a size medium jacket.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2