Marmot Montreal Down Coat - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. While everyone else is shivering in the cold, you'll be reveling in the plush warmth of Marmot's Montreal down coat, which keeps you nice and toasty with 650 fill power down insulation and ultrasoft fleece lining.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by mamalisa from kentucky on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    I usually wear a 16-18, but this 2x coat is a pretty perfect fit. I've worn it for several months in below zero degree Farenheit weather as well as up to 40 degrees. It's very warm, can layer a bit underneath. The hood is very roomy, but I found if I tilt the fake fur back, that helps keep it out of my face too much. It's a great coat for not molting feathers too much; my Columbia coat was horrid for doing that. This is a great coat and attractive too.
  • Reviewed by Sparks from NY, NY on Monday, October 7, 2013
    I've been hunting around for a warm and attractive down coat for a coupe of years. I am so happy I ordered this coat - it's perfect. It's very warm and true to size.
  • Reviewed by Susie from New York city on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    Love this coat. It's light weight and flattering. Reviews said it runs small and it does. Normally I take a M but bought a L due to all reviews. It still isn't very roomy considering I went up a size
  • Reviewed by Anne from Maryland on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    Another excellent product from Marmot. Would be five star if the "fur" trim were not so scruffy. Fortunately this is removable and without it the coat looks great. Coat runs small in size so order up.
  • Reviewed by Belindas going to Prague for Christmas from Kissimmee FL on Monday, September 2, 2013
    Im 5'10 and wear sz14. Bought an xl and fits great. Room in the arms and chest to be able t o wear thick sweaters. Cannot figure out the drawstring on the hood and its a little big. Def recommend.
  • Reviewed by Linda, who refuses to be cold in winter. from Michigan on Friday, August 9, 2013
    This coat is amazing. Perfect length and the warmth is unbelievable. I may never go back to North Face winter coats again!
  • Reviewed by Teddy from Missouri on Friday, July 19, 2013
    This is a very stylish coat, not boxy and pretty slimming as down coats go. It does seem tight through the chest and shoulders but I'm busty and broadshouldered. I have the Marmot baseball jacket with 650 down and it is considerably warmer than lesser coats so I got this coat to wear to work when I need to look good but stay warm. As always, shipping was fast and flawless.
  • Reviewed by Northern from Canada on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I got the jacket few days ago. I tried to wear it. I am not sure how warm it will be it is still summer but I really like the shape of the jacket. As other people said, your waist place is bit tie because of it, the shape of the jacket doesn't look big. I like the inside of the jacket too. One thing if you want to use the jacket for doing winter activity, the material of outer material doesn't seem so strong. I recommend the jacket usage is for the general.

    I am in the north country, The place gets -30 easy. So I tried to quite many kind of down jacket. I was very satisfied to get the jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squarehead from Glenmoore PA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    I was really looking forward to the warmth of this jacket this winter. I was satisfied with every aspect of this jacket except that it is was binding across the chest and I am a small 34. It was a size small which normally is ample for me but this brand seems to run very small. I am unhappy to have to return this bundle of warmth.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie from Flagstaff,AZ on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    great coat for blocking wind but yet lightweight. hood is designed like an arctic hood with extra wind protection around the face. Hip room is enough for climbing in and out of SUV without binding.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.