Marmot Montreaux Down Coat - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. For supreme warmth and elegant style, turn to the Marmot Montreaux coat, designed with 650 fill power goose down insulation and a flattering, elongated cut.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by NHhikergirl from NH on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I finally treated myself to a long down coat and, after much searching, found this one for a great price on STP. I live in NH and live in my down jacket all winter. I wanted a long coat when walking around town. This coat is very well made. Although it is not as form fitting as some reviews stated, I don't look like the Michelin man in it. The whitestone is a pretty color although, given a choice, I would have gone for something darker. The coat appears to be well made. It hasnt' been cold enough to wear yet but past experience with Marmot has always been great. Based on reviews, I ordered Large but it seems a bit big on my 5'6.5," 135# frame. Wish I'd ordered a mediium but this item seems to be out of stock and I'll probably keep the coat as I can layer sweaters under it, if needed.

  • Reviewed by Rob in CO from Summit County on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    We live in the Colorado mountains. My wife had been looking for a long down coat for those frigid winter days for some time. I found this one for her on Sierra Trading Post and now I am her hero! Marmot makes quality products and this is no exception. The removable collar is a nice plus. She's very happy with the color. It's not black (like so many winter coats) but it's not bright white either, so it can take a little wear without looking grimy. Warm, but not heavy. Very nice coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jun from Beijing, China on Friday, February 18, 2011
    My wife love this, it perfect in winter of Beijing
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phoenixvillian from Phoenixville, PA on Monday, February 14, 2011
    I love it! this is my new favorite coat. it is flattering, comfortable and incredibly warm. and I got it for a fantastic price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from Woburn, MA on Saturday, February 12, 2011
    This coat is really nice at a great price. Very warm but lightweight. It's so warm that the other morning as I drove to work, my car temperature read 4 degrees and I had the coat on over light clothing and I did not need to put the heat on in my car for my 40 minute drive. It's just so warm. I got the Moonstruck color- I thought it would be creamy white but instead it was a very light gray, almost white. It's not what I expected but it's still a nice color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoyo from Boston, MA on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    I have been avoiding buying a puffy coat for years despite the cold New England weather.. but I saw this coat on someone and I thought it looked great. I absolutely love it! Its stylish and functional. I am 5'2" and 110 lbs and have a small frame - the XS fit me perfectly. Its cozy and warm and so soft on the inside.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by healthygirl from san antonio on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    Nice coat but ran tight in the armpits. I could not wear a sweater under it well.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from Saratoga Springs, NY on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    Casual Winter jacket
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Washington DC on Monday, February 07, 2011
    This coat has a nice microfleece lining, which makes it warmer and more windproof than other down coats I tried on. The moonstruck color is a light gray with warm undertones, which works well with a lot of colors.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Moorestown, NJ on Sunday, February 06, 2011
    I walk to work every day in all kinds of weather. I needed a stylish warm coat and this one is perfect. It looks great and feels wonderful, even in 5 degree weather.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Walking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.