Marmot Odin Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. The ultralight, downproof fabric and super-fine goose down of Marmot's Odin down jacket keeps you toasty on cold days, and the jacket easily packs into its own pocket to conveniently go anywhere you do.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
  • Reviewed by AJ from Michigan on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Even though the jacket is an 800 fill construction, it is still a very thin jacket overall. It is not as warm as other jackets that I own with less fill count (Marmot Guides Down 650). It is packable. My main concern is that the outer shell is very thin and you can actually see the down feathers through it making it look like it is a variety of colors or stained. I have had several people ask me if it was raining outside because of the dark gray areas from the feathers that show through the orange color. It does fit true to size in XXL. I would not expect this material to hold up really well if exposed to a lot of friction or sticks and sharp rocks. A good mid weight coat but not heavy enough for long wear outside on a winter day. No closable inside pockets is another minus. You just have the stuff/pack pockets.
  • Reviewed by Mr Chupa from IL on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I wear size XL comfortably. Went with XXL for this jacket. When I tried it on with T-Shirt only, it was tight. More like L size, but it is XXL.

    Something very wrong with sizing is going on here.

    Returned.
  • Reviewed by T. hops from Martinsburg, WV on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Love this jacket..light weight and very warm. Highly recommended it. I did some research because I couldn't find this jacket anywhere else. I called Marmot, and they explained to me that this jacket is made exclusively for Sierra Trading Post only. Excellent jacket at a great price.
  • Reviewed by Ken from Metro Detroit on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I love my Odin down jacket! I wear nearly every day during my winter bike/walk commute. I wear it with a long-sleeve base layer, a 100 weight fleece on top and a waterproof shell. With that combination it has to be around 10 degrees F or else it's too warm.

    The only downside is that it's puffy in the abdomen, so I loose heat there. I'm 6' tall/170 lbs and my jacket is a large -- if that helps you.

    I love this jacket so much I'm going to buy another one!
  • Reviewed by Mr Prytania from ChiBeria on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I was looking for something fresh and interesting to replace my 10 year old LLBean winter jacket. In terms of style and looks this Marmot is a real winner. I bought the blue (electric blue!) and like it. The fit is a bit close fitting for my 17.5x35 dress shirt frame in the XL size. I was unsure about going to XXL because then it would be too long in the arms and perhaps too loose and then I would lose warming power. I wear it with a thin shirt or long sleeve tee. Excellent.

    How low can you go wearing this? I went out in Chicago's arctic blast (Chibera) of 2014 where it was -2 with a -25F wind chill. Just this and a long sleeve tee. I was never warm. I was never super cold either but I could feel the coolness trying to seep into the seams. Warmth is subjective. I would say this is a great run around jacket with temps between 40F and 20F. The lower range if you're active and its not too windy. I wouldn't go lower by itself and if not being super active.

    The jacket is absurdly light and thin. It weighs like a wind breaker. A jacket that light is quite addicting. It would be a super layer under a wind proof / water proof layer.
  • Reviewed by AMEN! from Southwest Asia on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I support operations in southwest Asia. This Marmot Odin series jacket is excellent for the extreme minus temperatures! The compact feature of packing this jacket when not in use provides for extra storage space when your load is limited in your pack. Light yet warm verses the traditional bulky down jackets. Super Jacket for the extreme environments to stay warm. I wish I invested earlier in this jacket.
  • Reviewed by susan from North Carolina on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    I got this for my Hubble as a gift. He loves it! Perfect for our "cold" days in nc ,very lightweight, and very bright!
  • Reviewed by bell the Hiker from Beijing on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Excellent jacket. SIERRA TRADING POST is a very good shop which provides nice service.This product I purchased has good quality.The ultralight, downproof fabric and super-fine goose down of Marmot's Odin down jacket keeps me toasty on cold days.This shopping satisfys me,i will continue to shop in it.thank you!
  • Reviewed by RDM4 from Rio Del Mar, CA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Ultralight, comfortable in various conditions, true to size.
  • Reviewed by Lone Ranger from Blacksburg, VA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Depending on the temperature, this jacket is good by itself or as a layer. Lightweight and compactable. The 2 divided inside pockets are great for storage of extra items. I'm 6' and 185lbs. and the large fits well with one or two under layers Your movement is not restricted, although the sleeves ride up slightly when your arms are extended (gap between cuffs and gloves). The outer material isn't ripstop, so don't rough it up. Great value.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.