Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Odyssey 4 Tent - 4-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. A spacious dome-style tent with two vestibules, Marmot's Odyssey 4 tent protects you from the elements and won't leave you squeezed for space while car camping in a storm.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.411764 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Jetpilot from Nelson on Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    In addition to many weekend trips, I spent 2 months straight in this tent and it's awesome. Plenty of room for a queen size air mattress, dog bed for my 90 lb. lab, and a bunch of gear. Endured heavy rain with not a drop of a leak.
    Issues: The fly ripped in high wind, and over time the mesh above the door ripped where the pole clips attach. Both issues were repaired to perfection by Marmot. Very happy with this tent and Marmot customer service.
  • Reviewed by Jetpilot from Nelson on Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    In addition to many weekend trips, I spent 2 months straight in this tent and it's awesome. Plenty of room for a queen size air mattress, dog bed for my 90 lb. lab, and a bunch of gear. Endured heavy rain with not a drop of a leak.
    Issues: The fly ripped in high wind, and over time the mesh above the door ripped where the pole clips attach. Both issues were repaired to perfection by Marmot. Very happy with this tent and Marmot customer service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JTC from Sierra foothills on Friday, March 18, 2016
    Great little tent. We do have one that is very similar, same brand and style, but is a 3 person. This one is quite a bit roomier and is a better fit for us. Very good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COgalInMT from Missoula, MT on Thursday, August 6, 2015
    This is actually a tent that 4 people can sleep comfortably in. I read all the other reviews and they are true.
  • Reviewed by Island Camper 47 from Ocean Springs, Ms on Monday, June 1, 2015
    I have eying this tent for some time, It went on sale and with coupon , made it worth while to purchase , with tax $249.00 ,
    This is a remake of the Mamot Den 4 person tent, but this one has all mesh inner tent. It would appear that Marmot has up graded the tent poles to thicker tent poles as previous reviews of the Den gave it bad marks for tent poles which would bend. Set up tent on deck at home, and Checked it out before taking camping on barrier island at first , It appeared that the fly was too loose and would flap in wind, however set up on island in sand and when base pulled tight , tent fly pulled tight as well no flapping in wind. With all mesh tent body and with fly doors open , you will get a cross wind effect which will keep you cool in summer heat. With four poles, this tent held up well in windy conditions, 10 to 15 mph with no guy outs. and with guy outs I am comfortable that with tent will stand up to 40 mph winds . I added four more guy outs,(Sierra Grip Clips ) but did not use them . It has four already . Previous owners complained about tent poles bending , only the shorter poles took a minor "set " this is normal . Easy set up and take down , sleeve and clip constructions , poles slide in and out very easy. Materials are not as strong as my Eureka K2 three man tent but I do not do winter camping. For an excellent Geodetic tent for summer island camping I would recommend this tent. Marmot, North Face, Eureka, Gander Mountain, Cabella's tent owner.
  • Reviewed by Mike the Biker from Idaho on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    I recently visited STP in search of a larger tent to replace frustrating-to-assemble Coleman Cabin tent and wonderful 40 year old Sierra Designs 3-person. I was pleased to find the Marmot Odyssey 4 at a considerable discount. With the assistance of my favorite clerk we assembled the tent in the Boise store. The Odyssey is a very impressive tent with a 96"x96" footprint, 59" headroom, and 2 large D-shaped entry openings. This tent could actually sleep 4 people comfortably and is deluxe for 2 and a Chihuahua and grandchild. Very simple and quick to assemble. It is free standing, using 2 Crossed DAC Aluminum poles fed through short roof sleeves for primary support and 2 shorter poles to extend the door openings outward. Materials, seams and construction appear superior and strong. 6 Aluminum stakes hold the corners and sides. 4 stakes provide added stability for the guy-lines. The rain fly creates 2 spacious vestibule areas with plenty of room to store all kinds of gear. No ground cover is included. The Odyssey provides me with an excellent modern replacement for my old and well used tents. I look forward to comfortable car camping and extended stays with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CampinManDan from Colorado on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Tent looks well made, we'll have to see how it lasts through the years. Marmot's name was a large factor in the purchase, they make good stuff. Well designed, love the interior pockets. 4 instead of 5 stars mainly because for a car camping tent, I would have liked a little more headroom. Set up is very easy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CampinManDan from Colorado on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Tent looks well made, we'll have to see how it lasts threw the years. Marmot's name was a large factor in the purchase, they make good stuff. Well designed, love the interior pockets. 4 instead of 5 stars mainly because for a car camping tent, I would have liked a little more headroom. Set up is very easy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camper Ryan from Virginia on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    We took the tent out on a quick two night camping trip and it performed great. The second night while camping it rained but the rain tarp and vestibule kept us and our gear dry. The vent on the side of the rain tarp are a nice extra feature.
  • Reviewed by Strawberry Red from Colorado on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    I can't get over the perfect size of this tent. I was concerned that it would be too large, but for a car camping tent it's perfect! It should fit 2 adults a 3 year old and 2 chihuahuas quite comfortably and I can't wait to use it this summer. The quality looks fantastic as well and I imagine I will get many years of use out of it. Very happy customer!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4