Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® Jacket - PacLite®, Waterproof, Hooded (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's Optima Gore-Tex® jacket is lightweight, packs easily, and is built to withstand the most extreme wet weather. So no matter how intense the deluge is, you'll stay delightfully dry.

Average Rating based on 73 reviews 4.712328 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Southern rockies on Monday, November 16, 2015
    I have had good luck in general with marmot but have to wait til it is on sale to afford it. Luckily it last a long time. Fits well, seems are well taped and keeps me dry. I use it for hiking in rain or snow and I'll wear it kayaking for rainy days. My husband is pleased with his as well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from SW Oregon on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    This is a superb rain jacket. Light weight so you can layer underneath and stuff in your backpack if you wan to take it off. I have worn it on three occasions out in the woods on rainy days for 4-5 hours at a time and have stayed dry. Hood works well, not too large where it's floppy. Well made jacket. I'm happy with it.
  • Reviewed by Sunny from Colorado on Friday, November 06, 2015
    After wearing this in the rain for hours, I can say this jacket does what it should. The Velcro on the pockets is a bit obnoxious, but I guess it does help keep things safe and dry when you don't use the zippers all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherry from Chicago on Monday, October 26, 2015
    I had this jacket for several years and lost it during some recent travels. I had liked it so much - it's light, fits over clothes easily, has a hood and is totally waterproof - that I immediately searched for it upon returning. It was great to find it at Sierra Trading Post and I bought it right away. The jacket came quickly and it felt like an old friend returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by _dgj_ from Crested Butte, Colorado on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    Wore this during hikes and fishing in Colorado! Little rain storms would come out of no where and kept me dry. Not really a problem, but when I wore my hair up in a pony tail the hood wouldn't cover all of my head, but what you gonna do.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Ohio on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
    I got this jacket because my old rain she'll wasn't forever and didn't breathe very well. I have used this jacket in both downpours and sprinkles and have been greatly impressed with its rain protection without being uncomfortable. The other bonus for me is that I am 5'9", 145lbs with a fairly long torso and arms...this jacket in size medium fits like a glove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traisntales from California on Friday, October 02, 2015
    I'm pleased with the jacket and felt it was a good value. Very nice quality and true to size. Zipper only zips up and you cannot zip up from the bottom and that is why I didn't give it five starts. Haven't tested it in the rain yet but it should be great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Illinois on Sunday, September 27, 2015
    Just returned from a hiking trip in Switzerland and this jacket passed the test. We hiked for hours in rain and sleet and it kept me thoroughly dry. It is also one of the few jackets in its price range that has underarm zippers to help keep you cool. It is pliable enough that you can easily tie it around your waist, and it packs into a thin square. I am really pleased with the product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from California on Thursday, September 24, 2015
    It fit fine and kept me dry. I wished it would have had a little larger pockets or additional pockets. Also, the Velcro on the adjustable cuffs was a little "weak". But overall, it kept me dry and was lightweight and did the trick.
  • Reviewed by Mai from Los Angeles on Friday, September 18, 2015
    I purchased this jacket for my Canadian Rocky hike this summer. On the first time use, it rained pretty heavily for 45 minutes.
    I tightly zipped up all the way, but the hood (and my head), the shoulders and the upper back got wet both inside and outside.
    It was August but a very cold day, and the clothes that I was wearing under the jacket got wet too, it took away my body temperature quickly.
    The hike was about 5 hours so I was able to go back to warm myself up in the car but if your trip is backpacking, it's dangerous to choose this jacket.
    It was the only rain jacket that I brought to the trip, so I was very upset and disappointed by the result.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews