Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Take the Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® jacket with you when the forecast doesn't look so optimal. This ultralight, packable shell will keep you playing hard through the worst of conditions.

Average Rating based on 87 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 87 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active mom from New Jersey on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Bought this jacket for my husband who is 6'2" and slim. The medium fit him well, specially since the arms are on the long side. He has room for a sweater underneath, but nothing very bulky. If you think you might want to wear heavy layers, size up. The jacket appears well made and is quite lightweight for Gore-tex.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale the traveler from UTAH on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Great fit. Exactly what I wanted. Lite, packs well does not wrinkles. Looks great all day long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddy from The Greatest country around. The USA. on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    This jacket kept me dry during a monsoon while I was camping. It did its job. Well done Marmot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NMHiker1 from New Mexico on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I got to wear the jacket in a light rain. It performed very well. the moisture beaded up and ran off. It hasn't rained a big hard rain here so I don't really know how it does there. The only reason I don't give it five stars the hood isn't comfortable. I wish they had put a collar in this jacket to give the face area in the hood some comfort. Other than that I really like the jacket. The hood is adjusted with pull cord through toggles and you can adjust the waist area. The only Velcro is on the wrist. The blue is awesome.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Boston from Boston on Monday, May 12, 2014
    All the positive comments are accurate. Great quality, feels xtra durable, lightweight, simple, waterproof. Not sure I agree with the "trim fitting" comments of some. I'm 6', 170-5. I usually straddle medium and large in jackets, and tend to opt for large as mediums can run a tad too restrictive. This fit just to my liking in large -- room for movement but not big at all. I also have long arms, and typically need to buy XL in shirts just to get necessary arm length. If there's anything "unusual is that the arms in this jacket were long even on me, which is fine with the Velcro cuff adjustment--allows full range of motion. Everything I was looking for for week-long remote wilderness camp/fish/hike in Maine, with its frequent days of solid rain. Blue is less shocking blue than what I expected for pics.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bel_Marinaio from Massachusetts on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    ultra light and rainproof. Sleeves are long but have a velcro cuff adjustment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jflyer51 from Alabama on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    This jacket will be perfect for cool or rainy days. It is lightweight, and totally waterproof. I like the fit and the adjustments for the hood. The blue color I bought is brighter than I expected, but looks good. Double seals on the pockets work well, and the it zips make it cooler on warm rainy days here in Alabama
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Omaha on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Great jacket with vents under both arms. Thin enough for rain and easy to wear over multiple layers. Hood fits well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAM the National Park Adventurer from New Hampshire on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    I needed something for spring hiking, I found this to be a great value for a "water proof" jacket. I own other Marmot products and made my decision based on the quality, durability and style. Great for layering if weather is still a bit cool like it is here in the North East. Heading to UT for some spring hiking and while I hope I do not need to use this it is a must as the rain can be heavy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam from Upstate NY on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    This shell offers almost everything one could as for in an unlined, breathable, waterproof shell. I bought a size up so I could throw on a layer underneath and it fits with the layer, and isn't too big on it's own. My only criticism is that the hood doesn't roll or fold to be stored, it just hangs there when not needed...but it's a minor gripe for what one gets for the price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 87 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.