Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Take the Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® jacket with you when the forecast doesn't look so optimal. This ultralight, packable shell will keep you playing hard through the worst of conditions.

Average Rating based on 104 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 104 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Virginia on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    High quality fits perfect won't disappoint. .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stevo from St Louis on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I bought this jacket for a boat trip in Belize because of a rainy forcast. Jacket was everything I expected and more. Jacket is totally waterproof and hood fits great, plus the GoreTex lets it breath. Prior reviews had me a little concerned about sizing, but in my opinion, size is true. I'm 6'2" and weigh 200lbs, ordered a large, and it's fits perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Man from California on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    I really love this jacket! The fit is perfect for me, I ordered a medium and still have room to layer up. I am 5'9 and 170 lbs with very broad shoulders and a small waist- the medium is the best fit. I recently took this baby on a 16 mile day hike in Nor Cal and it rained the entire hike in. I stayed 100% dry. At the lakes it was snowing and it did a great job there as well. I intend to use it for snowboarding too. It is light weight also, so it's great for backpacking or backcountry.
  • Reviewed by needtofly from North Carolina on Monday, November 24, 2014
    Great STP deal on this gore-tex shell. Remember that this is an uninsulated shell meant for cool to warm weather. You should be able to order your normal size and wear it with a base and a medium fleece. Not sized for layering in cold weather. Order a size up if that is your intent.
  • Reviewed by RUN NYC from NYC on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I am really happy with it after I tested it. I did a 9.4 mile run next to the Hudson River in NYC in about 30 degree weather. I was so glad I was wearing this because even though it was cold, it kept the wind out and the jacket was completely dry after I took it off indicating to me how breathable it was. I know it's not meant for running but it did the job.

    This was my first Gore-Tex jacket because they are usually too expensive and I didn't understand the point of it. Now I can wear this in all 4 season with layers. I wore it with my down jacket for insulation and it fits great ( small down jacket and a medium weight sweater underneath that and it fit fine) The price after discounts appeared reasonable. The black looks great. I am 5'9 about 157 with a 32 inch waste and the small fit better than the medium. I felt the medium had too much room in stomach area. As one reviewer said, this is a regular fit.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Ohio on Friday, November 21, 2014
    I bought this for myself for camping and hiking, but my wife has immediately stolen it from me. So this looks like a really nice jacket and I am told it is very waterproof. I wanted something light weight for backpacking and the price was fantastic. My only hope is to get a different color for her so maybe I can have mine back.
  • Reviewed by Cheddar from Knoxville on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    My only (sort of) issue with the jacket is the cuffs. The cuffs have no stretch or elastic and one must either adjust and re-adjust the Velcro each use or set the Velcro to where one's hand will pass in and out of the cuff with out re-sizing which may leave the cuff open more than desired. Also the strip of Velcro is less than a quarter inch wide. Time will tell if this is a problem, but it looks surprisingly minimal.
    Me: 193 lbs. 5'9" barefoot 42"-ish chest, 33" waist. The XL fits me the way I want with some room to layer. With jacket fully zipped I am able to comfortably cross my arms completely and put my hands into my arm pits.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonez from Iowa on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    This is the perfect jacket to keep you nice in try while coaching at at track meet in Iowa during the cold and rainy spring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traverse City Tom from Traverse City, MI on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    The fit is very good; I wear a large and there is room to wear a thick sweater, light weight fleece or down sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Arkansas on Friday, October 31, 2014
    Note that I didn't give it 5 stars. But, consider the balance:

    CONS: It only zips from the bottom; there are no snaps or Velcro to close it in the middle While the XL size fits me well otherwise, the sleeves are a bit long.

    PROS; Other than the sleeves the fit is really nice, and the pockets offer good storage (they zip up) or handwarming (they're in a good position. The protection against wind and rain is great, the hood fits very nicely. The weight is unbelievable - very light.

    Overall I'm happy with it. The absence of mid-jacket closures (snaps or Velcro) are the only thing keeping it from being perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 104 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.