Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Take the Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® jacket with you when the forecast doesn't look so optimal. This ultralight, packable shell will keep you playing hard through the worst of conditions.

Average Rating based on 140 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 140 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hooper123222 from Irwin, PA on Friday, July 24, 2015
    I bought this rain jacket specifically for a trip to Ireland, where I knew I'd be out in the rain and didn't want the rain to spoil the day. This jacket did exactly what I needed it to do. It was light, easy to pack along, but when I needed it it really worked, from light drizzle to downpours to hard wind-driven rains.. 100% waterproof, breathable and not too hot when walking and active. The zipper front pocket kept my cell phone camera dry but ready. It also kept the wind from cutting through. In Ireland, it's always about to rain, so I was able to keep this jacket tied around my waist or in my backpack at all times. The Velcro cuffs worked well, and I liked how you could adjust the hood to a position for better fit and visibility, and the pit-zips provide more airflow so I didn't overheat inside the coat when active. I paid right at $100 with free shipping and I feel like I got a pretty good deal for Gore-Tex and this jacket was worth it. I'm sure I'll get lot's more enjoyment from it in years to come. There are lots of other jackets out there that may be comparable that I haven't used. But this one did what I wanted it to do and I think provided the value I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from Louisville, KY on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    I haven't fully tested it out, but it's kept me dry in the couple of small rain showers I used it with - walking out to get the mail, etc... I will say I love the fit and feel of the jacket. Definitely well made and way better feel than my previous rain jacket. Anxious to put it through it's paces on a couple upcoming camping trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelgal from Colorado on Thursday, July 9, 2015
    I plan on taking it on a hiking trip to Patagonia and needed something light and packable; this fits the bill perfectly. Bought this to wear over other layers, so had to get a men's vs women's size and therefore the sleeves are very long, but for the price, I don't care.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stay dry from Massachusetts on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    Good, looking, fits well and Gore-Tex is very waterproof. and breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayak Charlie from Louisville, KY on Monday, July 6, 2015
    I'm 6'-205 lbs and the large fit fine. No room for heavy layers but that's not important to me. I need water protection for backpacking and kayaking in the GSMNP and Ohio River Valley where I live. This is my fourth rain jacket and will certainly be my best. Other lightweight porous shells with DWR finish haven't done the job in extreme wet conditions. This Optima uses a light weight GT material that should be good for my warmer climate. We'll see if it's breathability can reduce the claminess prevalent with nylon shells. The build quality on this jacket is excellent. I have no concerns with the bullet proof warranties offered by STP, Marmot and Goretex should anything develop. It's actually dressy enough to wear for casual outings and not looking backwoods. Nice design features w/ large plastic zipper front, ample storm flap, tapered Velcro sleeve ends. Features I covet but can't find in a coat in this price range: rear cape shoulder vent with inside netting to dump heat, perspiration and condensation and simple Velcro touch dots down the storm flap when you don't want to zip tight. Marmot put these on the pocket storm flaps but not down the front. A longer body length would be a good feature for me but most like the more athletic tapered style this jacket has. Big thanks to STP for this OUTSTANDINGLY value. I got a light weight GT jacket with excellent breathability and water resistance specs for an amazing price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Meg from Colorado on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    I bought this jacket for my husband for Father's Day in gray and he loves it-- perfect, not too light not too heavy rain jacket that fits true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FJJ from Washington DC on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    Comfortable, looks great, and room for layers without being baggy. Don't know how well it holds up yet, but has worked in light rain in city use so far
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lebowski from Big Sky Montana on Monday, June 22, 2015
    Nice rain jacket, lightweight less than 1 lb, packs down fairly well, fit is true to sizing chart
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gobidharma from Wisconsin on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    I am a professional sports photographer, and I bought this after spending 6 hours in the cold and rain, soaked to the bone shooting an event. The rain poncho I had just wasn't going to cut it. I've since tested this jacket in similar conditions and the difference was remarkable.

    To give you a sense of sizing, I am 6'1" tall, 260 lbs and the 2XL jacket fits snug over a Columbia fleece jacket. There are a lot of little things that show this company really thought out what it would take to stay dry. The vented armpits are an excellent thought, as the jacket is very warm, the straps on the sleeves, the zippers are all taped, and the hood works great to keep water off of my glasses. The material also seems to be very durable, much better than a simply nylon jacket or rain poncho.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK ...denison of the woods from New York on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    I got this men's jacket after many unsuccessful tries in women's sizes. The M fits my 5'11" frame perfectly and I love the red.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 140 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #