Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Take the Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® jacket with you when the forecast doesn't look so optimal. This ultralight, packable shell will keep you playing hard through the worst of conditions.

Average Rating based on 147 reviews 4.755102 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 15 »
  • 21-30 of 147 reviews
  • Reviewed by Truth B Told from Colorado on Monday, May 25, 2015
    I bought a 3 season Marmot jacket a few years ago and had to take it back to REI because the stitching completely unraveled right along a seam on the shoulder, after only extremely light use. Now, I just bought this Marmot Optima from STP three days ago and I'm taking it back because I found a pretty bad stitching flaw which made little loops along the seam right below the right pocket. It would only take one good snag on a bush or tree limb to ruin this jacket. Marmot has potential, but I'm done buying $200 to $300 jackets with poor stitching so I'm done buying Marmot Products. I own a 15 Year Old gore-tex North Face jacket, 12 yr old North Face backpack, and a cheap Columbia fleece that is ancient....every zipper works on all 3 items and no stitching problems...nuff said.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MichaelP from Colorado on Friday, May 15, 2015
    Love this jacket. Great design and quality. Not sure if Marmot designed the hood this way, but it's seemingly oval (wider side to side) face opening gives much better access for your peripheral vision. Pit zips are fairly easy to operate with one hand and don't bunch up one's arm pits with an insulating layer underneath. My only request from Marmot is to have an internal pocket - which would ultimately increase the price as an interior pocket would require additional waterproofing of seams.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    I wore this jacket on a day trip to NYC this spring and endured comfortably scattered showers, windgusts and sunshine. It kept me dry all day and the bright red color helped the kids keep track of me in the crowds. I was impressed by its light weight, warmth and neat relaxed fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WTB ski from Pennsylvania on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    Jacket is true to marmot size chart. Wore it working in the rain on a windy day and was very pleased with the results. Gore - Tex kept me dry and i was not sweating under the jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nate from Ohio on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Just the quality I would expect from Marmot. Coat fits great both in length of the arms and length of the torso. All seams are very well sealed and plenty of pockets to protect accessories. Very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NE Skier from Connecticut on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    Purchased for skiing. I like a lightweight shell and add layers under for warmth. I haven't worn skiing yet but my initial impression is i like it. I originally ordered a Large but had to return and get XL. I'd read that they ran big but found them true to size hence the need to exchange for larger size.

    this Marmot is replacing a TNF i've had for several seasons. Marmot had extra pocket i wanted, seems a bit thicker than the TNF shell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gerry L. from New York on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    This jacket has been field tested in snow, rain, fishing, camping, canoeing and is wonderfully waterproof. The pricing was great with the close out price plus the online coupon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJF from MA on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    Perfect in the rain, light weight and great protection. Fits great, I bought an XL ( I am 6ft, 225). Tested it this week and it kept me perfectly dry all day on the trail. Very happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Haven't been in a downpour yet, but this jacket looks like it'll work just fine. It's lightweight, a step above the "Precip" Marmot line, and fits true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goldmedalcarny from Georgia on Friday, March 20, 2015
    Great Rain jacket. Comfortable, thin. Look forward to purchasing more Marmot products. Cant afford anything right now w/ my budget.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 15 »
  • 21-30 of 147 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #