Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Take the Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® jacket with you when the weather doesn't look so optimal. This ultralight, packable shell will keep you playing hard through the worst of conditions.

Average Rating based on 215 reviews 4.748837 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 22
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary the fly fisher from Michigan on Friday, July 1, 2016
    Was looking for a gortex jacket for my upcoming trip to Alaska. I'm 5 10 and 170 lbs and the medium fits just perfect. The jacket is very well made and I'm looking forward to using it on my upcoming trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ALC from Adirondack Mountains on Tuesday, June 28, 2016
    Gore Tex Jacket for a great price. I was my old water-proof jacket that was no longer water proof. No substitute for goretex.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bramdizle from Seattle on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
    Really like this coat. I am 5'10" and 185 lbs. I ordered a large so I could layer. The sleeves are a little long and without layers the coat is a little large. Layers well though. I might of been able to get away with a medium but I prefer a loose fit over a tight fit. I think I might see the problem people have with the pockets. They are a little tricky to get zipped all the way so that the seam is fully covered (meaning the zipper needs to be tucked up under the flap of the pocket).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bard from Colorado on Monday, June 20, 2016
    The Jacket looks very well made and features zippered pockets to keep the weather out. The size tends to be slightly small so I recommend one step larger than what the sizing chart says.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CL from Tn. on Monday, June 20, 2016
    This is a great gore-tex jacket for the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New York State Camper from NY on Thursday, June 9, 2016
    Took it on a weekend camping trip. First day I noticed a small portion of the inside layer peeling away from the outer fabric.
    After the trip I gently treated a stain with water using a clean cloth - to my surprise small bubbles of fabric popped off. There are no holes, just spots with only half the fabric. As it is clearly no longer waterproof, I am returning it. I have been camping for years in similar conditions and have never had a jacket fail in this manner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rfkell from Washington on Monday, May 30, 2016
    Great product, light weight and very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mouthyone from Ohio on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
    Got this jacket and absolutely love it, Im 6' 185 lbs . and the large fits perfectly. Didn't plan on using as much I have been but it seems the rain refuses to stop this spring so its been my go to jacket. Not that I ever questioned the quality of marmot but the jacket so far has exceeded my expectations. This will be a staple in my pack for every hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bcope from Washington on Monday, May 16, 2016
    The weather has been warm and dry, so I have not tested the jacket much yet. The pros are that it is light weight, has pit zips, has 3 good pockets. I bought an XXL and probably could have fit into an XL.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephen from SC on Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    I was looking for a shell with more durability than a pre-cip and lighter weight than my 3-layer Alpinist shell. This is perfect. Only the important features are included like velcro adjustable cuffs, pit zips, and an adjustable hood. I plan to have this jacket for a long time.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 22