Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Take the Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® jacket with you when the forecast doesn't look so optimal. This ultralight, packable shell will keep you playing hard through the worst of conditions.

Average Rating based on 112 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 12 »
  • 21-30 of 112 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from OR on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    good cloth .I like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justin from Massachusetts on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    Great Jacket. Received it on a Thursday and took it fishing on Saturday where we got caught in a pretty back down pour. Jacket worked exceptionally well, obviously its brand new and the gortex beads the water off so I'd like to see how its working a year from now. Quality is great and appears to be tight on all seams. As a heads up there is a rubber coating on the inside of this jacket so its not like some of the other gortex shells you'll see out there (hyperlite is different) but i think this is for the better with regards to keeping the water off you but may not breath as well for a summer/late spring jacket. We'll see.

    This was the third Marmot rain jacket i tried and all fit a bit different. After looking at the marmot website i realized their jackets have different fits and the Optima is a "regular" fit. I'm 5-6 165# and the medium fit perfect. I was able to put it over my waders with a stuffed chest pack and it wasn't too tight in the arm pits for casting. I tried the Hyperlite in a medium which is a "athletic fit" and i couldnt move my arms with just a t-shirt underneath.

    Looking forward to many days on the water and in the woods to put it to the full test but so far real happy.
  • Reviewed by SE AK Dweller from Alaska on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    I was told that Marmot outerwear was a great buy but had only tested the Precip which was not water proof enough for the hikes I do in soggy southeast, AK. But the Optima being Gore-Tex and PacLite seems to be a great combo. It is lighter then my previous Gore-Tex, but layering is a must for me anyways. Being a 5'8" female with long arms, I bought the men's medium for this reason. The 100% taped seems are awesome! Would reccomend to anyone looking for a Gore-Tex outer shell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fro from Cincinnati, oHIo on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Haven't had much of a chance to use it. But when I did, the water beaded and rolled right off. I wear an XL and still room to layer under it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by futebol fan from New York on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    It is the perfect travel jacket. Packing to fly requires clothes that need minimal space, are lite weight, yet do the job. This jacket meets all the criteria.
    Size (L) is accurate.I like the high neck and hood arrangement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Middle-aged runner from New Jersey on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Bought this jacket for my husband who is 6'2" and slim. The medium fit him well, specially since the arms are on the long side. He has room for a sweater underneath, but nothing very bulky. If you think you might want to wear heavy layers, size up. The jacket appears well made and is quite lightweight for Gore-tex.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale the traveler from UTAH on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Great fit. Exactly what I wanted. Lite, packs well does not wrinkles. Looks great all day long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddy from The Greatest country around. The USA. on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    This jacket kept me dry during a monsoon while I was camping. It did its job. Well done Marmot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NMHiker1 from New Mexico on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I got to wear the jacket in a light rain. It performed very well. the moisture beaded up and ran off. It hasn't rained a big hard rain here so I don't really know how it does there. The only reason I don't give it five stars the hood isn't comfortable. I wish they had put a collar in this jacket to give the face area in the hood some comfort. Other than that I really like the jacket. The hood is adjusted with pull cord through toggles and you can adjust the waist area. The only Velcro is on the wrist. The blue is awesome.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Boston from Boston on Monday, May 12, 2014
    All the positive comments are accurate. Great quality, feels xtra durable, lightweight, simple, waterproof. Not sure I agree with the "trim fitting" comments of some. I'm 6', 170-5. I usually straddle medium and large in jackets, and tend to opt for large as mediums can run a tad too restrictive. This fit just to my liking in large -- room for movement but not big at all. I also have long arms, and typically need to buy XL in shirts just to get necessary arm length. If there's anything "unusual is that the arms in this jacket were long even on me, which is fine with the Velcro cuff adjustment--allows full range of motion. Everything I was looking for for week-long remote wilderness camp/fish/hike in Maine, with its frequent days of solid rain. Blue is less shocking blue than what I expected for pics.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 12 »
  • 21-30 of 112 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.