Marmot Oracle Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. The Marmot Oracle jacket provides complete weather resistance with MemBrain® waterproof breathable fabric, DriClime®-lined collar and chin guard, and fully seam-sealed construction.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.900000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Logan from Indiana on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    My new favorite jacket. It has a regular fit and good room through the shoulders. It works great in 35-40 degree weather. I have only worn it in a light rain, so I can not speak for how waterproof it is. However, it is very breathable and actually keeps cool air out. It is also very light weight. Once again, an excellent bargain.
  • Reviewed by JJ from Adirondacks on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Received this last week. The coat in extreamly light and actually regulates the temperature inside the jacket pretty well down to 30 degrees which I was impressed with given the lack of insulation. Pit zips are definitely a requirement and they work fine. I like that the hood stows away in the collar when not in use. So far rain resistance seems to be just fine.

    I think this is going to make a great rain jacket and light shell during the winter months.
  • Reviewed by Ken from Metro Detroit on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I bought this jacket as an upgrade from my twelve year old Marmot Precip jacket. I've used this jacket every day since the day it arrived while bike commuting in cold rain, wind and sleet here in Metro Detroit. It is wonderfully waterproof and the pit zips are a must have in a jacket like this. My only complaint is with the tiny friction grommets Marmot is using to grip the draw string on the hood. They are too small by far. Marmot, pleas to back to a regular spring-loaded gripper! I bought the blue one and love the color.
  • Reviewed by short n curvy from Chicago on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I bought this for my husband before we went to Iceland in October. Purchased in the medium gray color. He absolutely raved about the jacket during the whole trip. He wore it layered over long underwear and fleece and said it was warm, windproof, waterproof, and breathable. It looks great on him, too! Now he finds excuses to wear this everywhere! Its very substantial. (I bought the women's version and am equally happy, see review by "Short N Curvy"). The gray color looks great with many colors of hats/gloves, too.
  • Reviewed by WTB ski from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    The marmot oracle jacket was a great buy. The jacket is waterproof but more importantly to me was the breathability of the garment. Size chart was accurate.
  • Reviewed by Susan B from Chicago on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Awesome, love it , color is way lighter than the picture shows(its a very light gray) but overall functionality of jacket makes the color less important.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drnbikes from Shelby township, MI on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    Nice, lightweight waterproof jacket. Breaths good and fits well.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dress33 from Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    Have already used in moderate rain, and completely waterproof.
    • Pros: Looks good, Stylish, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aider69 from San Antonio, TX on Monday, February 20, 2012
    This is one of the lightest most packable and waterproof jackets I've ever seen/had. The pit zips keep you cool on the rainy muggy ascents to the base of the climbs while keeping you from the elements midway up El caps' exposure. I only wish it had a zip-in liner for the colder days but layering makes it perfect for any outing.
    • Best Uses: Aid Climbing, Alpine, Road trip
    • Cons: I'd love a liner for it
    • Pros: Breathable rainproof, packable, Pit zips are excellent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJM from Suwanee, Ga on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Wore this hiking in a driving rain storm & it performed flawlessly. Has a nice fit, but still enough room for a fleece or sweater. Looks nice enough to wear around town. Really like the gray & orange color combo. Hood could be easier to take on & off, but that's a minor complaint. Overall, I highly recommend.
    • Best Uses: Around town, Hiking, Running
    • Cons: None so far
    • Pros: Good Looking, Nice fit, Very waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews