Marmot Oracle Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. The Marmot Oracle jacket provides complete weather protection with MemBrain® Strata waterproof breathable fabric, a moisture-wicking DriClime®-lined collar, cuffs and chin guard, and fully seam-sealed construction.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sarahgo from Minnesota on Monday, February 03, 2014
    I bought this jacket to replace my previous Marmot rain jacket, which after ~4 years of service was starting to disintegrate on the inside. I was looking for a verbatim replacement, and the Oracle was as close as I could get. I agree with the others who mention the tall, stiff collar (chin guard?) - it's a little too much, and I hope it settles down. The two-way main zipper was key for me, so I was happy to find that in the Oracle, Finally, I think the length is slightly shorter than my previous version. I would have preferred the longer length. But overall, the fit and look are great.
  • Reviewed by AZ Gal from AZ on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I liked everything about the jacket except the stiff collar. It rubbed my chin so I had to return it. Runs small so order at least one size up for layering.
  • Reviewed by Coriander from Rochester, NY on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    I'm so pleased with this purchase. I got the coat in size S. I'm 5' 2" about 125 lbs. It fits well and I can wear a fleece or sweater underneath it. I like the pink color, even though it's a little brighter than I imagined. Good water proof gear and it's comfy. Great coat!
  • Reviewed by Manman from New York on Monday, October 14, 2013
    It's very light, doesn't make a lot of noise, the pockets have zippers and Velcro - very efficient, the hood stays on my head
  • Reviewed by 5dayweekend from Charleston, SC on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Nice convertible rain proof jacket. hood rolls up into a pocket or is removable. There are zip open arm pit vents. the cut is regular-I am 5'5" 135lbs and the med fit great alone or with a layer. There are waist draw strings for more aggressive wind/rain. Light weight and breathable. Velcro adjustable sleeves. Got on sale for a steal!
  • Reviewed by Wet Washington Mom from Seattle Area on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    This coat runs very snug across the chest. I wear a size 10 in most clothes so thought the medium would work. I ended up with the large and it fits well across the chest. The cut of the arms makes it completely unrestricted for movement, really wonderful. The coat flares out at the bottom so your leg movements are also completely unrestricted. I haven't worn it in the rain but am sure it will be fine.
  • Reviewed by Michele from Seattle, WA on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    I needed a rain jacket that was lightweight, compacted small, and gave me mobility for biking etc. So far, this jacket is great!

    If you're looking for a tight cuff around your hands- this one is velcro around the wrists and doesn't go very tight- but that works just fine for me.
  • Reviewed by Wet Washington Mom from Seattle area on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    Would be a great coat if it was cut fuller in the chest. I am not slender, a size 10 fits me well at my 5'3" and this coat in medium had plenty of room at waist and hips, even with a fleece shirt underneath. Unfortunately it was so tight across the chest that it outlined each breast and smashed me in, without any extra layers. I am a B cup at best, not well endowed at all. My husband wondered if it had been cut for a man but the waist is tucked in for a flattering silhouette.
  • Reviewed by wet walker from Alaska on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    So far this jacket is great. I'm planning a walk across rainy England and am hoping this will keep me dry.
  • Reviewed by Regular Gal. from Portland, Or. on Friday, September 07, 2012
    At first I was worried it was going to be too small (i'm 5'9", 150 lbs), but when it got here in the mail today it fit perfect! The color is more true red than the picture implies, but I still think it looks great. The jacket is non-restrictive, yet flattering. I cannot comment on its performance yet, only the fit. If your on the fence about this jacket, get it! They have free returns if you don't like it!
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Havent Found Any Yet
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.