Marmot Original Windshirt Jacket - DriClime® (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to lightweight protection from wind and moisture, the Marmot Original DriClime® Windshirt jacket sees you to the top of the mountain with ease.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by giniibiird from Anchorage, AK on Monday, June 03, 2013
    This is a great jacket for cool days when you are taking a walk or hiking. I sweat a lot, so I was worried that the light fleece? lining would be too warm, but it breathes well and I wear it when I would otherwise have to layer with my other super light wind shell. It has a shirt style hem, not a normal coat hem like the picture suggests, so that might be a problem for some who like a less casual look, but I like how long it is; It touches the top of my thighs. I wear a 14 and I have long arms, so the xl is comfortably loose on me and arms are nice and long. The bright blue color is bright, but pleasant, I think.
  • Reviewed by Charlene from Taiwan on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    The marmot Driclime windshirt is great for anyone on the go. It wicks sweat and moisture well, no condensation built up inside. Also, it does a good job of keeping out the wind and can also keep you dry for a short while in a light drizzle. Won't go out with just this in downpours though. The blue i got was very radiant. Like this one a lot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozark mama from Ozarks on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    I loved everything about this jacket except the way it fit me in the shoulders/bust area. Loved the shirt-tail hem and gussets for movement.
    This is a great jacket for someone like me who has trouble finding jackets that aren't too small in the hips. Unfortunately, it was just too roomy under the arms for me. Otherwise, it was just what I wanted and I was sad to have to return it.
  • Reviewed by coyotegirl from Denver metro, Colorado on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    This is clearly not a women's large. It is way too tight across the chest. I have an older size large driclime windshirt and I was hoping this would replace it. It can't because there is no way to wear any layers under this one, which is why I carry my original. The tag says L so I think this is either a quality control issue or else they radically changed their size measurements. Other large sized jackets are big and roomy on me so I am sure the sizing on this is just wrong.
    If you get this you may need to order one size up. If it fits it is a great windshirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adriana from Colorado on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    Stylish about town. Base layer when hiking, snowshoeing. Go To jacket for light wind or drizzle or chill in the air.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon the walker from Eagle, ID on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    I wear this shirt to block the wind and keep me warm when I'm out on my six mile walk. It fits great and looks great. I'm comfortable wearing it to run errands and to appointments.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Blocks wind, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne the biker from DC on Monday, September 24, 2012
    This is best described as a shirt so if you are looking for a jacket, this is not it. The fit is like a shirt and there's not much room to fit much underneath unless you order up two sizes. I am 5'4" 175 lbs and the XL fits w/little room to spare.
    I haven't tested the wind-proof properties but it seems it will keep the wind out. The material shell and lining are nice and thin so that you could wear it under something. It could also be tucked in. The color blue is really attractive. Strategically placed side and pit vents-rather attractively done. So long as you expect a shirt not a jacket, you will be happy with this product.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steve from EL Paso, TX on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    I think it will be real useful to carry as a base
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gabby from newburyport, MA on Monday, March 19, 2012
    I take this jacket anytime i travel as i can use it for layering and it is very light weight. I hike and ski and golf and i find this is the perfect companion. It is soft and comfortable and wind resistent and somewhat water resistent so how could anyone not love it. It may seem a bit expensive but i just replaced one i had for 10 years ( and this was stolen) and it more than pays for itself with years of use. love it
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Layering, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Wind resistent
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Get outside from Fernie, BC on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    The Marmot Windshirt is a classic Layer...great for all outdoor activities! The only con I can think of with this product is the fit. It seems Marmot has changed its fit over the years and I find that I am between sizes. If its the right width across the shoulders it will be too long in the arms. A pretty minor issue, still a great addition to outdoor layering.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.