Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Original Windshirt Jacket - DriClime® (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to lightweight protection from wind and moisture, the Marmot Original DriClime® Windshirt jacket sees you to the top of the mountain with ease.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.322580 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mags from Seattle, WA on Monday, April 18, 2011
    Great, cut, fit, look and above all warm!
    • Best Uses: After a work out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Practical, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WannaBeMe from VA on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    Looking forward to putting this jacket through it's paces during upcoming trip.
    I generally wear a small on most items but had to go to a medium with this DriClime. The small felt snug at the shoulders.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Borealis from Bellingham, WA on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    I had a Patagonia version of this jacket for over 10 years. I finally upgraded to a new one, and I'm already getting compliments from friends that like it. I can't say enough good things about the windjackets. Running, walking, climbing, biking, it keeps you at just the right temp for any outing.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Stowe VT on Monday, February 28, 2011
    The windshirt is a great layer under a down jacket to protect against the wind. Also under a windbreaker as a layer for spring skiing. We have been wearing them for 8 years.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big R. from Golden, CO on Friday, February 25, 2011
    This coat is designed for climbing. The sleeves are longer than normal, great for reaching. The pocket(s) is a single breast pocket not the normal two waist pockets, so it fits great under a harness. It might not be the best around town coat, but it is fantstic for climbing.
    • Best Uses: Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier from New York, NY on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Nice windshirt but does fit very snugly. I am usually a small but had to return for exchange [...] for a M. Very nice color. Also cuffs a little tight with elastic.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D Money from Laramie, WY on Friday, January 7, 2011
    Purchased for my fiance. She seems to like it as much as I like mine.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fun from fort collins,co on Thursday, January 6, 2011
    waist line cut for layering. Older style was straight. not sure if this was a good move. there is no other layer like this.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yankeefan from Coldwater, ms on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    I use this every time it's raining outside. It's great in summer because it is light weight and thin. It's great for winter as well because you can layer underneath. It's the best rain jacket I've ever owned.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Great for rainy days, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bco_66666 from Maine on Thursday, November 11, 2010
    I'm 5'5" 135 lbs - and the medium fits great. Great cut, workmanship - SUPER comfy! Have loved wearing it. A nice light layer for hiking, etc. It is a shame there are NO POCKETS? How hard could it have been to add a pocket or two?
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4