Marmot Palisades Gore-Tex® Performance Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. The Marmot Palisades jacket is equipped to take on alpine weather with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® Performance Shell and fully seam-sealed construction to ensure complete protection against moisture.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shannon from Atlanta on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Size and look as described.
  • Reviewed by Dog walking dad from Twin Cities, MN on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    This is the kind of jacket you'd expect from Marmot. Quality, fit, and style. I'm 6' and 155lbs and the medium fits me perfectly. I can wear it alone or with a fleece and sweatshirt underneath. My only complaint is that the zipper is a little bit of a pain to use - I've gotten used to it, but it doesn't start smootly and often binds up with the storm flaps along the front. It's a great jacket and I would recommend it to anyone.
  • Reviewed by LN from Los Angeles on Monday, June 10, 2013
    This is one of the best jackets I have ever bought. Looks great, fits great, waterproof, high quality creaftsmanship.... Marmot all the way. I'm 5'11" around 148 lbs, Medium is perfect, I can wear as is or layer, even zippin my Marmot Warmlight or Haven. Great purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nickname from usa on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    nice jacket
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gov from Helendale Ca on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    All you need is a good base layer, a warm fleece, and this gore-tex jacket and you are ready to take on almost any conditions. I wish I could find a zip in fleece liner for the Palisade, I can't seem to find anything advertised by Marmot. That would really make this a great jacket!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: All conditions
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Portie8 from Marin County, CA on Monday, November 28, 2011
    San Francisco Bay Area climate includes rain, fog, cool temperatures. Great hiking weather along the beach or coastal mountains. This medium weight waterproof jacket has a generous cut and is perfect wet winter wear over a fleece or wool layer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Klipper from Calgary, ab on Friday, November 25, 2011
    This jacket would rule if it had a good zipper. The zipper seems like something from a Chinese knock-off. Unfortunate cuz the rest of the jacket is good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Cheap zipper
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: nice coat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy outside from Minnesota on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    This jacket really fits well for broad shoulders.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Cflo from West Michigan on Thursday, November 03, 2011
    My Columbia fleece from my old 3in1 parka zips into this jacket. This jacket is perfect on its own for cold, damp Michigan fall weather. I wear a t-shirt under it and as long as I am moving I am warm enough. This is a shell and is sized for layering underneath.
    I would make a few changes to this coat.
    Wire in the hood
    Elastic and velcro on the cuffs
    More pockets
    That is just nitpicking and the reason for 4 stars Vs. five stars. The jacket is very soft and quiet.
    I love it and wear it all the time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windbreaker
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben Maysonet from Bronx, NY on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    A very versatile yet dependable jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.