Marmot Palisades Gore-Tex® Performance Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to overcome extreme conditions, Marmot's Palisades jacket battles wet weather with a powerful Gore-Tex® Performance Shell. When the temperatures try to slow you down, this versatile layer features Zippin compatibility, which allows you to zip in your favorite Marmot insulating layer for extra warmth.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Husband from Colorado on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    This was a gift for my wife and a perfect score. The off-white (grey) color was a hit, as was the fit and performance. Not a single complaint!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ophelia dragonfly from Ithaca NY on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    Fits true to size(medium for 5'3", 130 with muscles and wide shoulders-if it wasn't for my shoulders and arms I could probably fit in a small but I dislike any tightness in my clothes that are meant for moving in), gorgeous color(gator) and keeps me dry even in a down pour. Festival season is upon us and I am ready to watch bluegrass even as it rains!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PReed from Washington State on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I bought my first Palisades jacket about 10 years ago for working outside with my horses here in very wet Western Washington state. I've LOVED this jacket for riding, walking and doing everyday outdoor tasks. I wear the thing on almost every day. It's been very waterproof, breathable, adjustable, and has just met all my expectations. I recently bought a replacement through Sierra since I'm pretty much wearing the original one out and it's almost the same jacket as my original, very few changes. I expect to get the same great wear out of it and am so glad Marmot keeps making these. Sierra had a great end of season price which got me really snapping this jacket up.
  • Reviewed by K in AK from Alaska on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I had a raincoat but it failed to make me want to be outside in the rain. This coat is much better - it is lined and therefore kept me warm, the zippers work well, the hood protects my head and the sleeves have Velcro so I can snug them tight. I am very satisfied with the fit but I ordered a Small and I think if you were trying to extend the wear into winter with a heavy sweater you might want to order one size up. (I am 5'3" and weigh about 115.) I wore the coat out on a boat in a glacier cruise and it made the outdoor time in the rain bearable. I have not tried washing it, but based on other Marmot coats we have, it should be good.
  • Reviewed by frankie from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    I love this jacket!. The fit is great. I am 5'1 and weigh about 100 or so pounds. I have a good amount of room to wear sweaters or sweatshirts for extra warmth. I love all the pockets, its great on my walk to work. The hood is slightly big, but its not a problem.
  • Reviewed by neckylooksha from massachusetts on Sunday, August 04, 2013
    Love all of the features of the jacket but runs small. I am 5'6 148 pounds and usually wear a Medium. Glad I ordered a Large-fits great. Sleeves are a tad long but when you Velcro cuff it is okay. Pit zips are great feature; detachable hood. Also the spray skirt to keep snow out is removable (zipper). Large is just right for layering a fleece underneath. Bought it for upcoming trip to Alaska so haven't tested waterproofness but with Goretex you can't go wrong...
  • Reviewed by Working in the Amazon from Ecuador on Friday, June 28, 2013
    I had difficulty finding a raicoat that can stand up to the Amazon. I´ve only been using this coat for a month, but so far I am impressed. The hood is too large so I sometimes it is a bit difficult to see, but it is worth having a coat that is actually pretty dry. Living in a rain forest means the fleece lining will mold, but I have come to terms with that. Everything molds when it rains every day. I have been let down by other major outdoor companies in the past and I was worried about spending so much on a coat, but so far it was worth it. I have not shopped with you until now but I will again.
  • Reviewed by Alayton from Georgia on Friday, March 01, 2013
    Great jacket! I was really pleasantly surprised with the coat. I got the green color and it's much nicer in person, very bright. The length is nice, a bit longer so it covers your butt in the rain. Extremely waterproof as well, walking or biking in the rain is not a problem. The jacket is just overall very well made, lots of nice features like soft inside pockets, a large hood with an adjustment piece on the back, mesh panels inside, snow skirt that's removable. Overall a wonderful purchase, I would definitely get another one at this price, a total steal for a gortex jacket.
  • Reviewed by bentogirl from Seattle, WA on Friday, January 04, 2013
    I was looking for a good rain jacket and this one fit the bill with it's H2Oproof rating of 28,000mm. Since the description mentioned this jacket being a shell, I wasn't expecting an inner liner to be included with the jacket and was pleasantly surprised! The lining inside the collar and the pockets is very soft. I like the inner powder skirt as it helps to keep the jacket in place which should be great for skiing. The velcro tabs help to keep the pockets closed over even when not zipped and it works well on the front of the jacket too. The jacket is also cut slightly tapered so I don't look like a blobless shape in a rain jacket and this was yet another great surprise! I'm only 5' 3", but typically wear a Large to accommodate my chest and this didn't leave me swimming in the body length at all. The arms are a bit long for me, but the velcro ties fix that easily. I ordered in Chive as the Russet Orange color was OOS in my size and am happy since it is not as drab as the color swatch looked! Oh and I really appreciate that the back of the jacket dips down slightly lower than the front. Helps to keep my backside toasty. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winter bunny from Upper Peninsula of Michigan on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Great coat, though the hood is rather large. I don't snowboard or ski, and so don't need it big enough to go over a helmet - there is no alternate means of bringing the excess material in, like a draw cord, to make up for this. One minorish bummer in an overall great coat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #