Marmot Palisades Gore-Tex® Performance Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to overcome extreme conditions, Marmot's Palisades jacket battles wet weather with a powerful Gore-Tex® Performance Shell. When the temperatures try to slow you down, this versatile layer features Zippin compatibility, which allows you to zip in your favorite Marmot insulating layer for extra warmth.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by Function Finder from Alaska on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I had a raincoat but it failed to make me want to be outside in the rain. This coat is much better - it is lined and therefore kept me warm, the zippers work well, the hood protects my head and the sleeves have Velcro so I can snug them tight. I am very satisfied with the fit but I ordered a Small and I think if you were trying to extend the wear into winter with a heavy sweater you might want to order one size up. (I am 5'3" and weigh about 115.) I wore the coat out on a boat in a glacier cruise and it made the outdoor time in the rain bearable. I have not tried washing it, but based on other Marmot coats we have, it should be good.
  • Reviewed by frankie from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    I love this jacket!. The fit is great. I am 5'1 and weigh about 100 or so pounds. I have a good amount of room to wear sweaters or sweatshirts for extra warmth. I love all the pockets, its great on my walk to work. The hood is slightly big, but its not a problem.
  • Reviewed by neckylooksha from massachusetts on Sunday, August 04, 2013
    Love all of the features of the jacket but runs small. I am 5'6 148 pounds and usually wear a Medium. Glad I ordered a Large-fits great. Sleeves are a tad long but when you Velcro cuff it is okay. Pit zips are great feature; detachable hood. Also the spray skirt to keep snow out is removable (zipper). Large is just right for layering a fleece underneath. Bought it for upcoming trip to Alaska so haven't tested waterproofness but with Goretex you can't go wrong...
  • Reviewed by Working in the Amazon from Ecuador on Friday, June 28, 2013
    I had difficulty finding a raicoat that can stand up to the Amazon. I´ve only been using this coat for a month, but so far I am impressed. The hood is too large so I sometimes it is a bit difficult to see, but it is worth having a coat that is actually pretty dry. Living in a rain forest means the fleece lining will mold, but I have come to terms with that. Everything molds when it rains every day. I have been let down by other major outdoor companies in the past and I was worried about spending so much on a coat, but so far it was worth it. I have not shopped with you until now but I will again.
  • Reviewed by Alayton from Georgia on Friday, March 01, 2013
    Great jacket! I was really pleasantly surprised with the coat. I got the green color and it's much nicer in person, very bright. The length is nice, a bit longer so it covers your butt in the rain. Extremely waterproof as well, walking or biking in the rain is not a problem. The jacket is just overall very well made, lots of nice features like soft inside pockets, a large hood with an adjustment piece on the back, mesh panels inside, snow skirt that's removable. Overall a wonderful purchase, I would definitely get another one at this price, a total steal for a gortex jacket.
  • Reviewed by bentogirl from Seattle, WA on Friday, January 04, 2013
    I was looking for a good rain jacket and this one fit the bill with it's H2Oproof rating of 28,000mm. Since the description mentioned this jacket being a shell, I wasn't expecting an inner liner to be included with the jacket and was pleasantly surprised! The lining inside the collar and the pockets is very soft. I like the inner powder skirt as it helps to keep the jacket in place which should be great for skiing. The velcro tabs help to keep the pockets closed over even when not zipped and it works well on the front of the jacket too. The jacket is also cut slightly tapered so I don't look like a blobless shape in a rain jacket and this was yet another great surprise! I'm only 5' 3", but typically wear a Large to accommodate my chest and this didn't leave me swimming in the body length at all. The arms are a bit long for me, but the velcro ties fix that easily. I ordered in Chive as the Russet Orange color was OOS in my size and am happy since it is not as drab as the color swatch looked! Oh and I really appreciate that the back of the jacket dips down slightly lower than the front. Helps to keep my backside toasty. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winter bunny from Upper Peninsula of Michigan on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Great coat, though the hood is rather large. I don't snowboard or ski, and so don't need it big enough to go over a helmet - there is no alternate means of bringing the excess material in, like a draw cord, to make up for this. One minorish bummer in an overall great coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the Go from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    This is a great jacket for most weather. I can add layers to get more warmth. It's exactly what I was looking for to use on travels.
  • Reviewed by Rainy day commuter from Portland, OR on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    I recently moved to Portland and needed some gear for bike commuting in the rain during the winter months. This jacket is the perfect outer layer for the rainy Northwest. The Gore Tex keeps me warm and dry in the rain, and the fleece lining around the collar is that extra bit of comfort and protection from the wind. The pit zips are great for ventilation on longer rides, and the hood is decently sized (not perfect) to fit over my bike helmet. I also love the velcro on the cuffs.

    I purchased in cayenne, and it is a little brighter than I thought, but it turns out to be excellent for visibility on the road. The fit is flattering for a rain jacket, thought it does run a little large. I'm 5'6" and I usually wear a medium to get a comfortable fit in my hips and bust. I ordered a small based on other reviews, and it fits perfectly. The fit gets a little snug with my fuzzy fleece underneath, but works perfectly with a microfleece or other more fitted layers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pescado Girl from Champaign, IL on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I needed a high quality coat for cold, windy, rainy days. I often work outside for my job but could not afford the high-end coats. I was thrilled to have found this coat at this price. It really looks good too and I can wear it anytime - not just as a rainocoat. Am going to try it as a ski shell this winter and think it will be perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.