Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Lander Jacket - Polartec® Fleece (For Men)

Closeouts. Though you'll be keeping Marmot's Lander jacket around for years, it will never show. Thick and soft Polartec® fleece is designed with a no-pill finish, and also dries quickly, breathes well and provides a high warmth-to-weight ratio.

Average Rating based on 248 reviews 4.241935 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 25
  • Reviewed by gulfbreeze from FL on Friday, April 12, 2013
    I reviewed the Lander jacket below after my first purchase. The sizing ran too large and the position/design of the pit zips (and covers)was very uncomfortable. I exchanged the large size for a medium, and the fit was much better. The big bonus is that with the better fit, the pit zip covers are positioned much better now, and don't poke my ribs. Still not the most comfortable pit zip I've ever worn, but at least tolerable. If the pit zips weren't as bulky, this would definitely be a 5 star review.
  • Reviewed by JH Hiker from Jackson, WY on Friday, April 12, 2013
    This jacket is durable, strong, well made, but...it is not at all shapely. This is a very boxy jacket and unfortunately the Marmot logo was embroidered in very large letters in very white thread against the navy blue fleece...just a little too much.
  • Reviewed by BC from NYC on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Great fit and excatly what I was looking for ... and the great price ... what else can you ask for
  • Reviewed by gulfbreeze from FL on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    I've looked long and hard for a nice mid-weight fleece and thought this Marmot would fit the bill, as a previous Marmot fleece with pit zips I had worked extremely well for spring/fall in an eastern mountain climate.

    Read all the reviews, and noticed that some found issue with the sizing....I normally wear a medium, and some said sizing ran small. I wanted a bit looser fit for this fleece over warm winter clothes, so I measured my chest and decided to go with the exact Marmot sizing which put me into a large. Jacket arrived and it's far too big everywhere, chest, sleeves, and shoulders. As others mentioned, the windstop backing for the pit zips is far too bulky and would drive me nuts....when you hold your arms down by your sides it actually feels like they're poking you.

    If not for the pit zips, I'd just swap out for a medium, but that pit zip backing design is definitely flawed.

    Back to Sierra it goes!
  • Reviewed by Edu from Ecuador on Friday, March 15, 2013
    As always Marmot is great gear!!
  • Reviewed by jmoh from south korea on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    good product
    I love it.
  • Reviewed by Sandy from Washington on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    Little short so pulls up in back, but well made and warm. I will use it a lot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Beaver Crossing on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    A quality fleece with a nice cut.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat the runner from Denville, NJ on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Great replacement for older fleece jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ohio cross-country skiier from Hilliard, Ohio on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    This is the fourth one that I have bought in different colors. The 200 weight is perfect, the 300 is too heavy, the 100 too light. The pit zips make it perfect for more ventilation for cross country skiing or traveling if you excercise a lot or the vehicle is warm. My oldest first one is pilling slightly after many washings, but still wearable. Marmot brand is great.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 25