Marmot Lander Jacket - Polartec® Fleece (For Men)

Closeouts. Though you'll be keeping Marmot's Lander jacket around for years, it will never show. Thick and soft Polartec® fleece is designed with a no-pill finish, and also dries quickly, breathes well and provides a high warmth-to-weight ratio.

Average Rating based on 248 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 248 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam from Chicago IL on Friday, November 28, 2014
    Great fleece overall, enjoy the fit. Great warmth to weight ratio for the price! Armpit zips are a must have for me, and this is one of the few fleeces that still has them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Portland walker from Oregon on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    This is a very warm fleece jacket. It looks like it will be very durable as well. I am quite pleased with this purchase. Sierra Trading Post's price, as always, was quite the bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiman from Ohio on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    True to size, soft to skin feel, pit zips, inside pockets, stand-upcollar--overall superb construction & great value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shannon from Atlanta on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Size and look as described.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulu from Colorado Springs, CO on Monday, July 7, 2014
    I got this for my son in the blue color, which is a very nice dark blue. He normally wears a medium, but I ordered a large, since some comments said it ran small. The sleeves are a little long, but it otherwise fit him perfectly. It's Polartec 200, not the lightest nor the heaviest, so it's good for a chilly morning or evening, or a windy day. Very fine quality product and a great price too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Minnesota on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    One of the only Polartec 200 Basic Fleece Jackets with pit-zips.
  • Reviewed by Nonna loves Sierra Trading Post from New Hampshire on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    My husband LOVES this fleece jacket. The sizing is perfect (XL) and I definitely need to order other colors.
  • Reviewed by surf missle from Teton Valley on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    This jacket fits snug to normal sizing ( order a large if you are a size medium and want it a bit baggy ). This jacket is great outside when there is no wind, but add a shell and you have the perfect ski or mountain layer.
  • Reviewed by E-squared from New Mexico on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    This is a nice fleece and has a reasonably athletic fit - not too loose in the waist - good length in the arms. I like the pit zips for ventilation since this can get a little warm depending on weather and activity. However, the pit zips come with a couple minor downsides. Like the zipper on pants, there is an internal flap of fabric to prevent wind or whatever from blowing through the zipper (the flap also serves to avoid pinching your skin or clothes). This flap is the same thickness of fleece, and may not always lie flat - so it causes a little drag on any long sleeve layers underneath when you are trying to get your arm through. The flap can also bug your arms if you are wearing short sleeves under the fleece. Both are minor issues that can be dealt with by straightening out the flap - but might have been less evident if the flap were a lighter material.
  • Reviewed by JD from Arkansas on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    This is the best fitting jacket I have ever owned. I am 5'10" and 170 lbs and the large fits perfectly. The articulated sleeves allow for full range of motion with NO binding or twisting. I use it in combination with a water-proof shell as a 3-in-1. Thick and lofty, the fleece is the best on the market. The icing on the cake is Marmot's commitment to quality and global sustainability.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25 »
  • 1-10 of 248 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.