Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Girls)

Closeouts. An excellent option for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Airforcemom09 from Northern Cali on Monday, December 02, 2013
    We have this jacket in another size but needed one for this year. Got the XS for my daughter that is moving into size 6 and could not be happier. Room to grow whereas the Small was huge. It runs a tad large so get their size and it will fit longer than you expect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Word Diva Brown from Buffalo, New York on Monday, January 07, 2013
    Bought this for my six-year-old girl in a great pink. She uses it as a wind breaker type jacket. Now she's always prepared when it rains, because this one is truly water resistant. It packs up nice and small in her backpack when she doesn't need it. Great purchase. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoldenBoy from Golden, CO on Friday, October 14, 2011
    size 10/12, fit an 11 year old very well with some room to grow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dustin from Terceira Island, Azores on Wednesday, October 05, 2011
    Bought this for my 9 year old daughter, she loved the way it fit and how she was not burning up in the jacket.
    • Best Uses: Rainy season in Azores
    • Pros: Durable, Fit, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow-mama in NY from Upstate NY on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Beautiful functional rain and snow shell for our 6-yr old daughter. Excellent quality, I would buy one for myself. Surely she'll outgrow hers before it wears out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petra from richmond, va on Sunday, September 25, 2011
    My daughter loved this raincoat. It packs down into the pocket so it is a convenient small size that can stay in her backpack in case it rains.
    • Best Uses: Keeps in school backpack
    • Pros: Can pack down small, Cute style and fun color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boulder bay and Santa fe from boulder co on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    great big girl raincoat. My daughter was ready to graduate from the old fashioned rain slicker. This is her go-to coat for kindergarten fall days with the variable Colorado weather. She is moving out of the pink phase, and red is stylish without being so...pink.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CObikerGirl from Fort Collins CO on Monday, September 19, 2011
    My son uses this jacket for rare rainy days in CO, but mostly uses it for hiking and biking. I have had an adult Precip for 6 years and love it. It has survived high use and is just needing replacement finally. Hopefully the kids one holds up as well.
    • Best Uses: Biking, Hiking, Rainy days
    • Pros: breathable, Waterproof
  • Reviewed by activedad from mn on Saturday, September 17, 2011
    my kids are super active and both have had versions of this jacket and the precip pants--they stay dry, it breaths, and it keeps wind out
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weekend warrior from Denver, CO on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    love this company!
    • Best Uses: Everyday raining day wear, Hiking, Outdoors
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.