Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 632 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 65 »
  • 1-10 of 643 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary outdoors from Alabama on Monday, May 18, 2015
    This is my 2nd Marmot PreCip jacket. This jacket is excellent for sailing and all around wear for rain and wind. It packs small so its easy to carry when traveling and perfect for wearing in the evenings when it cools off or when the weather is unpredictable. Good quality, good fit and good style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin7682 from Colorado on Monday, May 11, 2015
    I've worn this jacket in some crazy rain lately and it has kept me dry. Super lightweight makes it perfect to keep in your pack without weighing you down or taking up a lot of space. Armpit vents, zip pockets with see through mesh on the inside, and added velcro along zipper flaps to keep closed make this jacket even better! Couldn't be happier!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tallwaters from knoxville, tn on Sunday, May 03, 2015
    It is light weight and packable. Great for fitting in your backpack. The pit zips make it a lot more versatile for venting and using an extra layer when camping I did not give it a 5th star only because I have not been able to test its waterproofness in the rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BCR from New Hampshire on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    A fantastic light weight rain jacket, also serves well as an wind breaker. Has great freedom of movement as well as good coverage when sitting down. Will keep you dry in the worst type of rains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    Purchased this as a gift for my brother (5'11, size M in Peak Blue) and he loved it! Fit him incredibly well and he loves how simple and lightweight it is! Good quality jacket for him to take while he travels to Vietnam. Marmot is a very reliable company so for the price point this jacket is a steal! I was comparing other brands that were more expensive and this one just kept coming back up on my list after reading reviews and backpacking websites. If you are just looking for a basic, durable rain jacket, I highly recommend the PreCip!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yeos from Hong kong on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    The quality is good, and the price is lowest than other brand
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zskier from Silverthorne on Monday, April 27, 2015
    This jacket is lightweight & waterproof has pit zips and attached hood that comes in very handy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Blue Ridge Mts.in Virginia on Monday, April 27, 2015
    I wanted a light weight jacket to stop wind and rain and accommodate fall/spring insulating layers when needed. This jacket appears to do all I ask. I have had limited chance to wear it in rainy conditions but am satisfied with what I have experienced and the reports of other reviewers. I like the external zipper cover (which seems to be out of fashion these days) and the pit-zips. I am not as happy with the system to secure the folded hood but perhaps it will work better than I think. I am about a 44 chest and the extra-large size seems just right for me: not too large when not layering but accommodates layers when needed. Sierra Trading Post pricing and discounts were excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob M from california on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    this is my 2nd précip jacket. I still have and wear the 1st one, too. It's still waterproof but starting to show wear after 3 years. I think this is the ideal hiking jacket. Lightweight, waterproof, packable, wind proof. Fits true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from Mendocino on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    A very reasonably priced and light weight rain jacket. This is my 2nd one (I lost my 1st). It will hold up for awhile in moderate rain but don't expect it to stand up to a monsoon. It dies pack up small so having it with you all of the time is easy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 65 »
  • 1-10 of 643 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #