Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable NanoPro® technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 731 reviews 4.581395 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 74
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ REWIND from los angeles on Thursday, August 11, 2016
    This jacket is so awesome. It weighs almost nothing and can be stored in its own pocket for a hiking trip or backpacking in the woods. Its very comfortable and stylish. It has a hood that can be adjusted and is very breathable. I love it!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veggrowersjv from Central Valley in CA on Monday, July 25, 2016
    The jacket is well made and will be perfect to pack with me when I go fishing and I am worried about rain. It is really compact so it fits in the bottom of my back pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveler from Illinois on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    I bought this rain jacket for my fiancé. He wears a small in most shirts and a medium in coats. I bought the medium so he could layer underneath. It fits well and he liked the zipper vents. Kept him dry during a rain storm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drummer from S.W. FL on Sunday, July 3, 2016
    I bought this to keep in the console of my fishing kayak and it has kept me dry and comfortable on a number of occasions during are rainy season here in S.W. Florida. The fit and the quality was outstanding
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry from NJ on Tuesday, June 28, 2016
    Bought this jacket as a very light waterproof shell for late spring skiing in Vermont. I was looking for something very light that I could wear on 60 plus degree days with ample venting. The jacket fits great, it is well made of quality materials. The pit zips provide ample venting. Although I have not had a chance to wear it yet I am sure it will meet the need
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The woodsman from Washington on Tuesday, June 28, 2016
    Unfortunately I had to send it back right after I tried it on. I tried going off a couple other reviews about sizing so I went with a small. I'm 5'10", 165lbs with broad shoulders and that was the downfall. Fit everywhere else so it's a bummer that I had to send it back and order a medium. It's not here yet but I am going to assume the shoulders will fit great but the rest will feel like a dress.
    Shipping was fast, return was easy but unfortunately when I went to order my replacement a few days later, the same color was not available.....I contacted stp about that issue and was told I would have to choose a different color. I was in a bind on time so that's what I did but in hindsight I should have just taken the refund and ordered my size and color from a different vendor.
    That being said---the lightness, packability and feel is what I was looking for
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie the hiker from Pittsburgh on Monday, June 27, 2016
    I have this jacket in the woman's and love it. It's the perfect lightweight rain jacket and works great hiking or other activities. Got this one for my husband and it looks just as good as mine
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seth Jiang from San Francisco on Friday, June 24, 2016
    This is one of the most qualified waterproof jacket I ever purchased, entire sewing/workmanship is first class and I tried wearing it during heavy rain, keep my body dry and comfortable so well!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim F from Vernon Hills, Il on Tuesday, June 21, 2016
    Jacket is perfect for what I was looking for. Very light and packs nicely into a pouch. Fits well!! Going to use it as a wind breaker and rain coat for vacations and business trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Talliver from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, June 1, 2016
    Was looking for a lightweight, packable jacket that would stand up against rain and wind. I found it in this jacket. I am very happy with my purchase. Ordering was very easy and I even got a great deal as this jacket was on sale. Worked well in the most recent remains of Tropical Storm Bonnie and I cant wait to bring it with me when I head out on the boat.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 74