Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 629 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 63 »
  • 1-10 of 629 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener Gal from Wyoming on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    I can't say that I love this jacket. I bought the jacket in peacock. I love the color. It fits me well, except for the abdominal area. I find that a little odd as women who have had children are generally a little thicker around the waist and hips than they were pre-pregnancies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BR from Kansas City on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Well made, fits nice. Have yet to test it in the rain. Excellent service from STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wangdangdoodle from Hawaii on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Lightweight but invulnerable! Stayed dry and comfy at Machu Pichu despite several days of steady rain and wind. Daughter stole the original purchase, so now I have #2.
    Still happy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by irunalone99 from FL on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Love the green color and it fits well.
  • Reviewed by Cold Mama from Minnesota on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    The Electric Blue is Purple - a lovely grape, not blue at all (which makes me happy). I purchased size xl because people say they run small. I'm a full busted 14 and the fit on the xl is roomy but not sloppy. Plenty of length in the sleeves - I might have been able to go with a L but this size leaves room to comfortably layer under it. It has the feel of a high-end waterproof/breathable jacket. That generally means that I'll need to be careful about not getting it oily and making sure I wash it according to the instructions, but I'm very happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AGDavis from Georgia on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Perfect raincoat for everyone in our family! This is not our first one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Massachusetts on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    Easy transaction all around!
  • Reviewed by Bobbie from New York on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    I loved it at first, but it was only waterproof for a few months. When it got soiled I spot washed it in cold water using a very mild soap.
    I didn't even soak the whole thing. From then on it was just a regular windbreaker, rain went right through. After a little while the
    plastic lining started peeling off and now whatever I wear with it gets covered in plastic flakes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Em from NYC on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Can't actually review since the Jacket was too small. I'm a large person and the 1x was way too small for me. I guess they don't think hikers come in plus sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from NY on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I bought one of these jackets for my wife. She wears it all the time. My daughters both like it very much and one of them borrow it alot. I bought each of them one to be given as a Christmas present. I'm sure they'll be pleased......
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 63 »
  • 1-10 of 629 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.