Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 717 reviews 4.489539 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 72
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hilldog from canada on Saturday, June 11, 2016
    This coat fits very well and has quality construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cazdresser from SW Ontario Canada on Friday, June 3, 2016
    Lightweight, fit is true, would probably be snug if fleece or sweater was worn underneath for cold fall days.
    Haven't used it in the rain yet, will follow up if issues there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Like to hike from NC on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
    This is very light yet waterproof and windproof. It fits over sweaters with no problem. It is very comfortable. I love the royal blue color. So far no complaints at all. I suppose it could have an inside pocket or two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AiryGirl from Mount Airy, NC on Saturday, May 14, 2016
    I purchased this same jacket 15 years ago from STP and it finally started to wear out. I had washed and dried it countless times, so eventually the inside waterproof liner wore down in spots. I wore it all the time! I tried to replace it with a jacket from a major dept store and was sorely disappointed. It seemed to be waterproof, but on a rainy day while planting outside for hours, the rain seeped through the neck area and ran all down my back! So I decided to order another PreCip and I know from experience I will not be disappointed!! I usually wear a XS/S and ordered a Small based on other reviews and it fits perfect. I can still wear a sweater underneath. I love the zippers under the arms, they let you breath when it is a hot rainy day. Others stated the fabric is crinkly, it is, but not annoying to me. Don't hesitate to purchase! This jacket is excellent quality and will last you a long time!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Hiker from Georgia on Friday, May 6, 2016
    I bought my wife this jacket after purchasing the men's version for myself several years ago. Even though I own shells that cost 10 times what I paid for this jacket, I find myself packing the PreCip jacket unless really extreme weather is expected. My wife loves the jacket, she is 5'4", 130 lbs., wears a size 6-8, and the medium fits her perfectly. The jacket is lightweight and waterproof with adequate venting options. Breathability is also adequate under most conditions. Rain shell breathability was once extremely important and I would pay a high premium for this feature. Now with soft shell fabric technology, I use my PreCip jacket only when it is pouring down raining and I usually shed the jacket immediately when the heavy rain stops. Under this type use there is no better value on the market than the Marmot PreCip® Jacket. Since the PreCip is suited for about 95% of my outdoor uses, I don’t think I will ever buy a $500 rain jacket again unless I need a shell for an extreme high altitude adventure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the shopper from Morton Grove, Illinoi on Tuesday, May 3, 2016
    The jacket is well made. The only problem with the jacket is too thin for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT running Mama from Montana on Thursday, April 28, 2016
    With STP pricing this was a huge bargain! This jacket is excellent. Fit is perfect (I wear a small or XS in most things... I ordered this in a small and it is perfect... roomy enough for a warm layer underneath, but doesn't look bulky on it's own.) Have already tested it in very wet conditions and I stayed dry and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lifes2short2wearcheapshoes from The beach on Sunday, April 17, 2016
    Over a period of time, my whole family now has a Marmot Precip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ole Traveler from Florida on Friday, April 15, 2016
    I bought this jacket for an upcoming trip. A friend had one on our last trip, rolled it up into a small package when not raining and kept him dry when needed. My husband and I have since bought the Precip and love that it fits into an overstuffed suitcase. The Gem Blue color is vibrant and prett. I bought a size larger than usual so I can layer a soft puffer jacket underneath for cold weather. I arrived within a few days of ordering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Langdaddy from Central NY on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    This is perfect for our warm weather vacations and camping because it's lightweight, packable, & has the zippered venting for under your arms. LOVE IT! After receiving this one, I ordered another one for my youngest daughter. Size runs true. GREAT DEAL!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 72