Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 722 reviews 4.493074 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 73
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Western MA on Monday, July 18, 2016
    This jacket not only keeps you dry on the trail, but the fit & finish make it perfect for the city too. It couldn't be any lighter weight or more packable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edwards Hiker from Colorado on Saturday, July 2, 2016
    I own lots of Marmot products for my outdoor activities, so this was a no-brainer choice. I wanted something for travel as well as to keep handy in my car as Colorado is now in monsoon season, so we'll see rain almost daily for the next month. I haven't "tested" it in a downpour yet, but I'm confident it will do the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CynCyn from Colorado on Saturday, July 2, 2016
    Very well designed. A little on the large size - which is good because in the Rockys' when it rains the temperature drops and you need to but a layer on underneath. It still has a nice fit even when slightly large. The hood has a visor and adjusts to any size head and will also fit over a helmet. Completely waterproof and a good length. Keeps you dry and helps with visibility in a downpour. The colors are very bright so exchanged for a black.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor wife from Colorado on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    This is the fifth Marmot Precip jacket I have bought. Started with one for my husband and son and they raved about it so when I saw it on sale again, I bought one for myself and one for my other son. I purchased the black one for my daughter who is in San Francisco area so I know it will get plenty of use. It is extremely light weight and does an excellent job of repelling rain without getting heavy. Everything you could want in raincoat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor wife from Colorado on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    This is the fifth Marmot Precip jacket I have bought. Started with one for my husband and son and they raved about it so when I saw it on sale again, I bought one for myself and one for my other son. I purchased the black one for my daughter who is in San Francisco area so I know it will get plenty of use. It is extremely light weight and does an excellent job of repelling rain without getting heavy. Everything you could want in raincoat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hilldog from canada on Saturday, June 11, 2016
    This coat fits very well and has quality construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cazdresser from SW Ontario Canada on Friday, June 3, 2016
    Lightweight, fit is true, would probably be snug if fleece or sweater was worn underneath for cold fall days.
    Haven't used it in the rain yet, will follow up if issues there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Like to hike from NC on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
    This is very light yet waterproof and windproof. It fits over sweaters with no problem. It is very comfortable. I love the royal blue color. So far no complaints at all. I suppose it could have an inside pocket or two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AiryGirl from Mount Airy, NC on Saturday, May 14, 2016
    I purchased this same jacket 15 years ago from STP and it finally started to wear out. I had washed and dried it countless times, so eventually the inside waterproof liner wore down in spots. I wore it all the time! I tried to replace it with a jacket from a major dept store and was sorely disappointed. It seemed to be waterproof, but on a rainy day while planting outside for hours, the rain seeped through the neck area and ran all down my back! So I decided to order another PreCip and I know from experience I will not be disappointed!! I usually wear a XS/S and ordered a Small based on other reviews and it fits perfect. I can still wear a sweater underneath. I love the zippers under the arms, they let you breath when it is a hot rainy day. Others stated the fabric is crinkly, it is, but not annoying to me. Don't hesitate to purchase! This jacket is excellent quality and will last you a long time!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Hiker from Georgia on Friday, May 6, 2016
    I bought my wife this jacket after purchasing the men's version for myself several years ago. Even though I own shells that cost 10 times what I paid for this jacket, I find myself packing the PreCip jacket unless really extreme weather is expected. My wife loves the jacket, she is 5'4", 130 lbs., wears a size 6-8, and the medium fits her perfectly. The jacket is lightweight and waterproof with adequate venting options. Breathability is also adequate under most conditions. Rain shell breathability was once extremely important and I would pay a high premium for this feature. Now with soft shell fabric technology, I use my PreCip jacket only when it is pouring down raining and I usually shed the jacket immediately when the heavy rain stops. Under this type use there is no better value on the market than the Marmot PreCip® Jacket. Since the PreCip is suited for about 95% of my outdoor uses, I don’t think I will ever buy a $500 rain jacket again unless I need a shell for an extreme high altitude adventure.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 73