Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 594 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 60 »
  • 1-10 of 594 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.B. from California on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    I love this jacket! I ordered it in purple - and the color is so bright and fun! The fit of this jacket is perfect! It's true to size, light- weight, adjustable cuffs and a hood that can be rolled up when not in use.
  • Reviewed by L4 from Washington on Monday, July 7, 2014
    I bought this jacket because we were going on an Alaskan adventure and needed a waterproof jacket. Before leaving I had tested the jacket on several very rainy day walks with my labs. The jacket is completely waterproof. I even appreciated the zippered vents under the arms on warmer rainy days. The jacket was really tested up in Alaska. While we were fortunate to hit very, very nice weather, I did put the jacket on every morning over my wading gear and warm layers. Well, it happened, while wading (with our guide) I got my foot stuck in some muck and went down in a river. Luckily I heeded our pre trip preparations guidelines and was wearing my wick dry clothing. I took off my jacket and hung it over a branch to dry while I continued fishing. In just minutes the jacket was dry enough (on the inside where it got wet during my unexpected 'swim') to wear again. The jacket held up well, it was roomy enough to go over my layers, and it served the double purpose of a nice windbreaker during the boat rides in between fishing spots. VERY NICE!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hummer lover from AZ on Saturday, July 5, 2014
    I purchased this in "lipstick," a great bright color that looks just like the photo...not fluorescent, but bold enough that my family could spot me anywhere in the Costa Rican rain forest. Believe me, I tested its waterproof claim, and it passed. Very lightweight and comfortable. Did get a bit stuffy, but the humidity was probably 100%. The armpits do have large ventilating zippers, but I rarely used them as I didn't want to get wet. I carried my cell phone in my pocket while zip lining in a heavy rainstorm and it stayed dry. I was taken aback at the price, but after experiencing heavy downpours, and staying dry, I'd say it was worth every penny. Same jacket is much pricier at REI where I initially tried it on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota Mom from Minnesota on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    Have not used this yet in the rain, but it seems like it will work well. It is well-made and fits nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by superskier from Hood River on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    This jacket fits really nice and should do the keeping-dry job, but I thought it was too noisy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from CT on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Comfortable, waterproof, breathable, and packable. Great price too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor RD from Oregon on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I live in a very rainy environment. This rain coat has good coverage and feels good on. I love the purple color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy customer. from Iowa on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    Great quality, both design and materials. Perfect color ! Saw in store at three times the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JessF from Boston MA on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    I was in search of a rain coat, or shell even for when it rains in the city and I have to run to the train. I didt want something bulky and after searching I found this Marmot PreCip Jacket. I read all the reviews but NOTHING gave me a clear indication of how this fit.

    I am a 38D and I'm 5'7". I do not have a tiny waste however its not too big. All of the other reviews stated someones weight and height, that tells you nothing. So after reading over 400...yes 400 reviews between all the sites on this coat I made a guess and ordered this in Large. It fit and zipped but it was squishing my chest and was overall snug throughout.

    Sadly when I went to exchange this AMAZING color for the XL they were all sold out so I ordered the Blue. I am very happy with the way this one fits. Its still shows my shape but i'm not swimming in it. I will definitely be keeping my eye out for when this jacket comes back in an XL in purple though!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aluba from Alaska on Friday, June 13, 2014
    i have another Marmot precip rain jacket and have worn it for years. It has held up really well. My old one has a mesh lining which keeps it from feeling clammy inside, but I wanted a lighter weight one so I went for one without the mesh. This is a nice light jacket and I wore it in a light rain and the water beaded up on the outside. It is a little smaller than I like but that is because I like baggy raincoats so I can huddle up inside if it is really raining. But this one actually is a perfect fit, fashion-wise, and it is not tight anywhere, so I think it is true to size. The purple color is gorgeous. I am happy with it and it will be perfect for day hikes when you don't want to bring much weight but it might rain.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 60 »
  • 1-10 of 594 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.