Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 605 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61 »
  • 1-10 of 605 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taurren from Korea on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    i love this jaket i bet you will love this also
    in fact i purchased this jaket for my girl so i asked her to tell me how this jaket is
    she said "just thanks but never buy anything without her permission"
    but i'will purchase items in STP when great sale % come up without permission.because my money is not belongs to her.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Song Bird from Connecticut on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    Good jacket but experienced a little more wear-and-tear than I'd expect after continuous heavy use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindyt from az on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I just got back from a rainy camping trip. This jacket is great. It is lightweight and packable. I ordered 1 size larger than normal so as to wear a heavyweight sweatshirt under it. The only downside is that the hood rim is small so I wore a hat under it to keep rain off my face.
  • Reviewed by Back from Belgium from Wisconsin on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    Packable, portable, breathable, waterproof. Great jacket with a good fit. I am 5'9" and 140 lbs. Size large was perfect with enough room for laying with fleece. Just returned from a trip to Europe where the drizzle and rain was somewhat frequent then followed by sun. The jacket worked great for transitioning weather for rain and wind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K in the Pocono's from Pocono, PA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Days after receiving my jacket I wore it out in what turned out to be a heavy, driving rain with great wind.
    My body remained DRY!
    I am now awaiting my waterproof shoes to arrive.
    Strongly recommend this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CampFireQueen from Racine, WI on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I bought this rain coat for the express purpose that I am hiking the Ice Age Trail of Wisconsin.

    I just got back from hiking at Turkey Run State Park, which is a very moist environment to begin
    with and to top it, it rained a few days to boot.

    I love the crisp pink color of the coat, the arm vents work great, I really like the jacket.

    The cons are: Very Crinkly and Noisy (hoping this will diminish with age) and even
    with a tank top on, I was a sticky
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PK in Tulsa from Oklahoma on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I love it when you get just what you order, and this jacket is it! Lightweight, waterproof and look just fine!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pintsize from Connecticut on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    Bought this jacket for a Costa Rican Ecotour during the rainy season and it definitely came in handy. Kept me dry, although sometimes a bit warm (even with the arm vents open) in the frequent downpours. Fits beautifully with all the adjustment features and packs small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daily dog-walker from northern Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Sharp enough to use as a go-to-work raincoat, if you don't mind a little rustling from the coated fabric when you sit in the car. Hood rolls up, with a velcro tipped strap to hold it in place (kinda - still a little bunchy). Seemed to work fine in the one shower I walked through so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G in MT from MT on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I had one of these for about a year before losing it. I liked it so much for the price I got it for on STP that I got one for my husband and daughter. And after losing mine, ended up buying another for myself. I'm 5'6" about 125lbs with a smaller upper body (usually wear a small or x-small in shirts) - I had a small the first time and a medium this time (the only size available). Both work fine. The medium is a bit big but I'll be able to wear it over bulky fleece. I like how light and packable (stuffs into a pocket) it is. And has been greT in the rain and wind.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61 »
  • 1-10 of 605 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.