Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 640 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 65 »
  • 1-10 of 645 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CE from bonedale from Colorado on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    Jacket is great and well made. The color is just not what it seemed online. The mandarin is an EXTREMELY BRIGHT ORANGE. If you like extremely bright - you will love this. Online the color seemed alot more subdued. The price was great. I have owned a precip jacket for over 15 years and love it but it is finally wearing out. I just cannot live with this color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainy Weather Fan from Texas on Friday, May 1, 2015
    I purchased this jacket after seeing in local stores for full price. I wanted a lightweight jacket for walking dog in the rain. It is exactly what I wanted/needed for a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Bound from Michigan on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    Bought for an upcoming Alaska trip. Bought a medium which I normally wear in jackets and had to exchange for a large to allow room for layering. Sierra Trading Post made the exchange process very easy and their customer service was great. I haven't had a chance to try out in rain, but don't expect to have an issue since Marmot makes excellent rainproof jackets and pants. I purchased Lush and love the color. Also like the underarm vents and zippered pockets. The jacket is also fitted which is nice, looks nice on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature Lover from North Carolina on Monday, April 20, 2015
    This jacket became a staple for me this past weekend as I camped in South Carolina swamp lands for 3 rainy days. It worked great - kept me dry. Be aware if in humid conditions, it was a bit challenging to dry it out - but hanging it near the campfire worked well (when we were able to keep a fire going).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca from North Carolina on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    I love Marmot. I discovered a defect in the material of my jacket. Sierra Trading replaced my Marmot PreCip jacket purchased from them, no questions asked, promptly, courteously, and provided the best form of customer service I could ask for. In short, Sierra Trading honored the quality of and stood behind the "Marmot for life" valued line they carry and sell. I am happy to be a Sierra Trading customer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anjou from Pipersville PA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Light weight, packable, zips underarms--
  • Reviewed by Lauren from Astoria, OR on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    I just started a new job in Oregon and picked up this jacket at the Boise-area store. I weight 190, 5'3" and the XL fits wonderful. I can easily fit a fleece or down underneath. I don't like this jacket for warm rainy weather (you'll get more wet on the inside from sweat than it is wet on the outside from rain when it's above 75 degrees), but it's perfect for the weather in the Pacific Northwest. I main beef with this jacket is how easily the fabric around the wrists wears out. I've had it for 4 weeks and the cuffs are already fraying. Also, the fabric is not very stain resistant. I bought the jacket in "cloud" because it was less than $40 that day knowing I was asking for some stains, but I wasn't expecting regular trail and beach grime to stain it so easily. After washing with tech wash, it still has marks.

    Bottom line - great fit, comfortable for mild weather, but don't expect it to last you many years. But, if you can get it for super cheap, I recommend this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scotty27 from Ohio on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I'm 5'2" and ordered a small, this jacket fits perfectly. It's big enough to go over my lightweight down jacket but not too baggy/bulky. I really like the blue color. I'm excited to actaully try it out, seems to be very good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KB from Pennsylvania- DC on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Keeps me dry, blocks the wind, fits over my down jacket...and all while allowing me to move freely and enjoy the outdoors in any conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DebWill from Whidbey Island, WA on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Love this jacket! Does the trick for wet conditions as well as just being a nice wind break. Got it in the bright green light color, which is beautiful. My husband also bought the men's version and loves it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 65 »
  • 1-10 of 645 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #