Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 638 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 64 »
  • 1-10 of 638 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scotty27 from Ohio on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I'm 5'2" and ordered a small, this jacket fits perfectly. It's big enough to go over my lightweight down jacket but not too baggy/bulky. I really like the blue color. I'm excited to actaully try it out, seems to be very good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KB from Pennsylvania- DC on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Keeps me dry, blocks the wind, fits over my down jacket...and all while allowing me to move freely and enjoy the outdoors in any conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DebWill from Whidbey Island, WA on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Love this jacket! Does the trick for wet conditions as well as just being a nice wind break. Got it in the bright green light color, which is beautiful. My husband also bought the men's version and loves it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veggie from CA on Monday, February 16, 2015
    This great waterproof jacket fits snuggly and keeps out the wet weather. The hood has a little tab in back that it can roll into to keep it out of the way when it is not needed. It is called electric blue, but is a nice, bright purple.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergirl from Illinois on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Haven't had a chance to wear this out on the trail yet but so far I love it! The color seems more purple than electric blue to me but I'm fine with that as it is still very bright and pretty. It fits well and I has ample pockets and vents. I really like the velcro on the sleeve closures as I have really small hands and wrists and this helps me in adjusting the fit so that the sleeves aren't hanging down too far. The hood gives full coverage without blocking my vision. Very happy with the price I got for this well-reviewed jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Singin' In the Rain from KS on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I am pleased with the product. I've always been impressed with Marmot apparel. LOVE the color, green envy. I haven't worn the 'rain' jacket yet so cannot comment on it from that perspective. Because I couldn't try it on, I had to return for a smaller size which added $6 to the cost. Of course, that's the downside to buying clothing online. Customer Service was very easy to work with on the return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by robinwry from colorado on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    this is a great price for a great product that fits well, looks good, and works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scuba Kai from Washinton DC on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    The product was as anticipated. Fits true to size and seems to be an all around good raincoat. I have yet to test it out though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gman80918 from Colorado on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    I have purchased a few PreCip jackets over the years and have always been pleased with the quality and waterproofness of the jacket. This purchase from STP was for a daughter and she was very happy with eh color and fit. It has been worn a few times but not with any precipitation to speak of. Have no doubt that it will be fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener Gal from Wyoming on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    I can't say that I love this jacket. I bought the jacket in peacock. I love the color. It fits me well, except for the abdominal area. I find that a little odd as women who have had children are generally a little thicker around the waist and hips than they were pre-pregnancies.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 64 »
  • 1-10 of 638 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #