Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 620 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 62 »
  • 1-10 of 620 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Em from NYC on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Can't actually review since the Jacket was too small. I'm a large person and the 1x was way too small for me. I guess they don't think hikers come in plus sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from NY on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I bought one of these jackets for my wife. She wears it all the time. My daughters both like it very much and one of them borrow it alot. I bought each of them one to be given as a Christmas present. I'm sure they'll be pleased......
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Florida on Friday, December 12, 2014
    This jacket is high quality with zippers in the right places. Nice, light fabric, comfortable fit, keeps water out just as desired.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MA from DC on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    This jacket fits a little bit on the big size but I was worried a smaller size would make it hard to wear layers. It's a bit crinkly but very light so it will be perfect for my upcoming hiking trip where I'll have to carry my belongings for a few days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NHHiker from New Hampshire on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    I hike in NH's White Mountains, all seasons. I have used the Precip during this winter weather as a rain/wind barrier. It is great for layering and packs up small. Only caveat is that it is rather noisy but I suspect that will change with time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melon from Maine on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    This jacket fits the bill for me, as I need something that keeps out the wet, but breaths and looks good. The fit is also nice, not too baggy and the hood really works. It will be good for cold days in the field or hiking in the fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fewami from Texas on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Needed this jacket because I don't own a car. Grocery shopping in the winter in North Dallas can be cold and wet.. This jacket by itself does a good job in 30 and forty degree weather. It is roomy enough to put a sweat shirt under it when the weather turns really cold. And the pockets are deep for hands. phone and ipod.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ally from Colorado on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    This coat fits perfect. It is cut nicely for a feminine figure. It is long enough to cover my back so rain does not get my back or pants wet. The zippers are great, so far they have not snagged at all. So far no complaints!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiking from Washington on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    Loved this jacket. Took it hiking to Lake 22 in Washington during November 2014. The day was rain (off and on) with some wind. Loved the undersleeves for unzipping since at times it was warm, but with the rain you did not want to take the jacket off. Hood kept the rain and wind out. I also liked the longer lenght - allow the water to run over my hips vs. hit my hips like a shorter jacket. I had the sea blue color - wanted the color for raining day - love the color - reminds me of the sea or sky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purchased for wife... I did good! from Oklahoma on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    Purchased for my wife who is 5' 8", she hates cool weather clothing which isn't long enough in the waist. Jacket was perfect length wise and medium fit her perfect. Light weight but does the job in the rain and wind. She really like the bright green color I got her too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 62 »
  • 1-10 of 620 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.