Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 698 reviews 4.492836 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 70
  • 1-10 of 698 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtbkat from VA. on Saturday, February 6, 2016
    awesome lightweight waterproof jacket with a nice fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess from California on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    True to size. Kept me dry. Love this jacket. Great purchase for the sale price.
  • Reviewed by MomintheSouth from MidSouth on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    Wow, the electric blue color is gorgeous! Think Periwinkle Blue on steroids. It's beautiful! I ordered a Large (I'm 5'10" and 140 lbs) and it fits just fine. I believe I will be able to wear a thin shirt, plus maybe a t-shirt and light fleece under it. (I can't stand tight jackets) The PreCip fabric is a big noisy but it's waterproof and when you're in a gully-gusher you want to stay dry so that's the most important thing. I did get the PreCip rainpants for women and yes they are also a bit noisy when I walk but I am determined to stay dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Kentucky on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    I have only recently purchased this jacket and due to the weather I have not had the opportunity to wear it. My first impression is that the jacket is lightweight, attractive and will hopefully keep me dry. As other reviewers have commented this jacket makes a crinkly sound. I would prefer that it not be noisy, but price won out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina from NC on Monday, January 18, 2016
    This is a super jacket! So light, yet blocks rain and wind. I love the fact I can wear it over layers. My daughter has one, so I had to have one, too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mary from philly from philadelphia pa on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    this is my fourth marmot jacket. it did not disappoint. the color (electric blue) is very pretty. it is lightweight and reasonably mist proof for a lightweight jacket. I actually owned an earlier version and used it for years. I am usually a medium and wear a large in this and other marmot products I have purchased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain buyer from California on Wednesday, December 23, 2015
    Great quality, great colors...I ordered two colors and seriously couldn't decide! Fantastic detail and is light enough to go in my lightweight packing gear. I'm excited to own this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NutmegsMom from Michigan on Saturday, December 19, 2015
    This was my first Sierra Trading Post purchase and my first Marmot purchase after much research on the manufacturer website and a few reviews I've read in this jacket. I bought this to wear over my merino wool hooded hunting jacket. Though it's not audibly stealthy it performs well in blocking wind and the light rain in which I've field tested it. Bone dry and no wind. I bought this in black and XL to cover my hunting jacket and it fits perfectly! The arm length is fine; the hood stays on (no high wind experience yet) the underarm zippered vents are efficient in temperature regulation after rucking the first mile, and it is so very light weight that I am not tired at all from wearing it. This jacket has allowed me to changeover from my heavy wool coats to a 320 weight merino wool jacket that is extremely light along with the PreCip shell jacket. Great zipper though a dual pull would be nice, and the Velcro on the rain guard over the zipper is well constructed; it lays well and the minimal Velcro doesn't attach itself to my wool jacket as I thought it might. I like the white interior; no more putting on jackets inside out when in a hurry. Fast shipping and extremely minimal packaging which I appreciate. Thanks, Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smartrack from SC on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    long enough in sleeves and rear to cover the wearer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacqueline from Maryland on Monday, December 14, 2015
    Everything you need in a typical rainy day - for work or for exercise. Love it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 70
  • 1-10 of 698 reviews