Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 671 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 68 »
  • 1-10 of 671 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AMYKY from KY on Friday, August 28, 2015
    I bought this for a Grand Canyon Dory trip. It rained the first day on the river and I stayed dry even through the rapids. Flattering too. The jacket was lost on my hike out of the Canyon and I promptly bought another one.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan the mom from North Carolina on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    I bought this jacket for my daughter to wear at college on a campus that has rain every day. So far, it has done the trick. Excellent quality and true to size.
    Also, water repellent. This is my first Marmot purchase, and I am very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ewm from jackson wy on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    I ordered a medium as is my size. Arms are too short and really jacket length is shorter than I want. I am 5'7".with longish arms but don't normally have this issue with mediums.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 4outdoors from WV on Friday, July 31, 2015
    I ordered a small and it fits fairly well. No rain jacket is perfect, but this comes close. The jacket is longer in the back, so this helps when you put on a pack. The only think I haven't figured out is how to wad it up small enough. I think there is a video on how to do this. Otherwise, it has kept me dry and comfortable in a moderate rain. Have not tested in downpour.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by figtree from NJ on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    I was looking for a very light weight, functional, breathable rain jacket to take overseas. This is very well thought out and well made...from the underarm air vents to the functional hood and pockets. It even folds itself into a pocket for easy packing/toting. Quality product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birding Gail from Missouri on Monday, July 13, 2015
    Looks and feels great. Like the sealed seams and lightweight. Plan on taking it with me on a birding trip to Maine and a coastal water trip. I'm sure it will come in very handy!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Michigan on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    The material that this jacket is made out of is not high quality. I didn't notice until I used it for the first time, but it was ripped on the stomach area. The pockets are great since they are higher up and are easier to use when you have a pack on. I like the fact that you can roll down the hood if you don't want it. This jacket is very lightweight but not durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seattle bound from NJ on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    excellent price, service and prompt delivery. jacket is exactly what we ordered
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DB from Tennessee on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    After much research and shopping around, I decided to order this jacket from Sierra. I couldn't be more thrilled with my purchase! Saved over $50 buying it here. I've already been able to test the waterproofing over the weekend at a baseball game and stayed completely dry. Its very lightweight also. The pit zips are nice to allow airflow. The only thing that takes a bit to get used to is the hand pockets. They are a little higher placement than my pockets on other jackets. However, I'm thankful it at least has pockets so I won't complain! Several raincoats I looked at didn't offer pockets. I ordered the Lush color and it is beautiful. Sizing was true to size. I wear a medium in most tops and the jacket does perfect. Allows for layering underneath, yet not baggy with no shape. Everyone I was with complimented the jacket and wants me to order them one! You will not be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Day Tripper from Utah on Monday, June 29, 2015
    Perfect for day hikes and tossing in the car for an extra layer! Love that it breathes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 68 »
  • 1-10 of 671 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #