Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 607 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61 »
  • 1-10 of 607 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dust Bunny from Pennsyltucky on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    I ordered this in an XL to fit over a fleece. Even without a fleece it was tight. Fit more like a M-L. Other than that, it's a nice jacket and would do the job if it fit. If buying a Precip, be sure to check the style number. I think this is an old style. I bought a newer style at a store and it is true to size. Colors differ, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpiderLady from Belmont, NH on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    I tried this in a Medium and Large as a gift for my sister. She's a size 10 and I'm a 12. The M was so snug that I was afraid she wouldn't be able to wear a sweater under it comfortably, and the L would have been too big for her because it fit me. It has some great features for a light-duty breathable shell, but also a rather boxy shape. We both like a cut more fitted to the female form.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taurren from Korea on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    i love this jaket i bet you will love this also
    in fact i purchased this jaket for my girl so i asked her to tell me how this jaket is
    she said "just thanks but never buy anything without her permission"
    but i'will purchase items in STP when great sale % come up without permission.because my money is not belongs to her.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Song Bird from Connecticut on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    Good jacket but experienced a little more wear-and-tear than I'd expect after continuous heavy use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindyt from az on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I just got back from a rainy camping trip. This jacket is great. It is lightweight and packable. I ordered 1 size larger than normal so as to wear a heavyweight sweatshirt under it. The only downside is that the hood rim is small so I wore a hat under it to keep rain off my face.
  • Reviewed by Back from Belgium from Wisconsin on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    Packable, portable, breathable, waterproof. Great jacket with a good fit. I am 5'9" and 140 lbs. Size large was perfect with enough room for laying with fleece. Just returned from a trip to Europe where the drizzle and rain was somewhat frequent then followed by sun. The jacket worked great for transitioning weather for rain and wind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K in the pocono's from Pocono, PA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Days after receiving my jacket I wore it out in what turned out to be a heavy, driving rain with great wind.
    My body remained DRY!
    I am now awaiting my waterproof shoes to arrive.
    Strongly recommend this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CampFireQueen from Racine, WI on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I bought this rain coat for the express purpose that I am hiking the Ice Age Trail of Wisconsin.

    I just got back from hiking at Turkey Run State Park, which is a very moist environment to begin
    with and to top it, it rained a few days to boot.

    I love the crisp pink color of the coat, the arm vents work great, I really like the jacket.

    The cons are: Very Crinkly and Noisy (hoping this will diminish with age) and even
    with a tank top on, I was a sticky
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kroblin from Oklahoma on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I love it when you get just what you order, and this jacket is it! Lightweight, waterproof and look just fine!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pintsize from Connecticut on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    Bought this jacket for a Costa Rican Ecotour during the rainy season and it definitely came in handy. Kept me dry, although sometimes a bit warm (even with the arm vents open) in the frequent downpours. Fits beautifully with all the adjustment features and packs small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61 »
  • 1-10 of 607 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.