Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Made using the most lightweight, compressible and waterproof breathable fabric around, Marmot's PreCip® pants are a perfect fit for hikers.

Average Rating based on 201 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 201 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thermal Engineer from Philadelphia on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I have 30in inseam and 33in waist. It made sense to order the 34in waist, but there was no data on inseam. I bought the regular and the length was clearly too long for me... possibly 32"?

    Marmot does have length options on their site, but the models listed in STP do not have that information so I assume they are all 32"

    The pre-cips do sound a bit crunchy.. maybe I'll consider something along the lines of a softshell or hybrid pant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beantowngirl from massachusetts on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Great pants to wear over hiking pants when the weather gets cool or wet. Fold down nicely to carry in pack. THe mediums are a bit short for a 6 footer but otherwise a great product. Marmot is always reliable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tom10i from Northern Florida on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    I tested these the other day in cold (40 degrees) driving rain and the rain just rolled off them. As the temp rose, the didn't get extremely hot, but one still was aware of having another layer of clothing on, that said, when I removed them, they were slightly damp. That said, I've have been drenched with either a non-breathable fabric waterproof fabric or if I hadn't worn any rain pants. I judge the wicking to be pretty good, but not exceptional (but frankly, I've found Goretex and other expensive wicking fabrics less than optimal in wicking too.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neeman from Israel on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    No fuss on and off rain pants
    PreCiip are waterproof
    A quality pair of rain pants
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Minnesota on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    Kind of stiff fabric even though it isn't very heavy. Certainly not warm enough to wear in the winter in Minnesota without long underwear as they have no lining or insulation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spoon from Tennessee on Friday, January 09, 2015
    Nice Gear! Precip pants ran a bit large. Had to go down a size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpine Andrew from California on Friday, January 02, 2015
    So gar I really like these pants. They are light weight and fit over hiking pants and jeans as well. Good buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blackhawk5 from Tucson, AZ on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    Didn't fit true to size and had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    I bought these rain pants for my husband, because his jeans got cold and soggy on a hike we took last summer when the weather abruptly changed. He used to think he didn't need special gear, because he had the sense to come in out of the rain. Several days after he received these, he wore them while mountain biking in West Virginia. It rained, misted, drizzled, and was cold to boot. These pants kept him warm and dry ( temperatures in the 30's ). He wore biker's tights underneath. Seems like a good product at a fair price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rafting ready from Rhode island on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Fit true to size, comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 201 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.