Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Made using the most lightweight, compressible and waterproof breathable fabric around, Marmot's PreCip® pants are a perfect fit for hikers.

Average Rating based on 181 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 181 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Walker from New York City on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    I have not warn the pants yet. There was no choice in length. Although usable I would have much preferred if the inseam was about three inches less.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Walker from New York City on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    I have not warn the pants yet. There was no choice in length. Although usable I would have much preferred if the inseam was about three inches less.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mooner from California on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    wear them for hiking, biking & work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mooner from California on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    This is my second
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skierboyian from MI on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Vacationed in Iceland for 9 days and it rained every single day. Camping outside in the rain the entire time and wore these every day . Stayed perfectly dry and comfortable. I would have been lost without these. Thank you STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy from West Michigan on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    I've owned three Marmot Precip jackets and have had great success with them. They are lightweight and keep one dry during drizzle and torrential downpours. I just bought two pairs of pants hoping they perform as well as the jackets. Fit is fantastic - I'm a 160# long-limbed 6'0 man and fit comfortably in the large size pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pjj1951 from Virginia on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Ordered 4 different rain pants from various manufacturers and kept this one. Fit well for what I intend to use it for: Golf. Now all It has to do is keep the rain out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Wild, Wonderful West Virginia on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    If you are not familiar with PreCip, it is a breathable waterproof technology used in primarily unlined garments. The result is extremely lightweight and waterproof clothing. These pants do get "a little sticky" against bare skin, but it is not uncomfortable. They are perfect for throwing in a pack and compress down to almost nothing. Pockets are nice. Leg zips kind of silly because they aren't too long. Good for what I needed!
  • Reviewed by Biker Paul from Ohio on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    The Marmot PreCip pants fulfill their reputation. They keep you dry from the outside as tested in driving rain for several hours, I was amazed as I expected them to wet out, but they never did. They are comfortable for hikes and other strenuous activities as I did not get soaked with persperation, though I matched my exertion with the temperature - slower during hot weather. The 2.5 fabric is well made and the ankle zipper helps to get them on and off. I wear 38Wx32L pants and found the XL to fit well over my gear, so the sizing chart seems accurate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy from Oregon on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I ordered these Marmot waterproof pants for my husband, but the XL was too large. When I reordered, Sierra Trading Post not only honored the sale price, they shipped them for free before they even received the return--which by the way, was also free shipping with their return label. Amazing, convenient, and refreshing service! Thank you Sierra!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 181 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.