Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Made using the most lightweight, compressible and waterproof breathable fabric around, Marmot's PreCip® pants are a perfect fit for hikers.

Average Rating based on 227 reviews 4.396475
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 227 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainy day hiker from TX and NM on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    I normally wear XL, but I purchased the XXL in order to fit over pants w/thermals. They fit as intended, although they are a bit longer than most XXL's out there. Quality of construction seems to be very good. What I don't like about them is the fact that they are noisy. Extremely noisy, actually. So noisy that my wife could hear me walking at the opposite end of the house. So noisy in fact that I would never be happy with them. The Browning rainpants I then purchased are virtually silent compared to these pants. I don't much care for the camo pattern of the Browning, but at least I won't be spooking wildlife in the next county over as I come walking down the trail. Sadly, the PreCip is going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bellingham Fella from Bellingham, WA on Monday, August 24, 2015
    I bought these for my bike work commute and so far, they're fantastic. Nice fit, zippered pockets, easy on/off, and best of all, dry! Perfecet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Grinch from Colorado on Monday, August 17, 2015
    I am pleased with the PreCip pants. I bought them as a light weight packable rain pants. In the last several months here in Colorado I have been rained, snowed, hailed, and blown on at or near 14,000 feet - and they worked great. They do not have full side zips or vents. I wear a size 10 boot and I am able to slip them on over my boots, although it is awfully tight. I also have the PreCip jacket and it has served me well for many years
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capercats from California on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    Not easy to hem to a shorter length. Well made, however the pockets are closed, and you can't get to your pants pockets. It is necessary to transfer to these pockets. They do have zippers which are nice, but no fly.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB from Royal Oak from Michigan on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    Ordered these pants for my husband to take on a trip to Yellowstone. We ordered up a size so they would fit over jeans. Nice quality. I have had Precip rain jackets for years and have been pleased with the quality, styling and breathability. Expect the same for these pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keri from Wisconsin on Friday, July 17, 2015
    SIZING: I'm female 5'8" 150-155lbs size 6-8 womens jeans. My Husband is almost 6 feet and 160-165 lbs. I originally ordered a small for me and a medium for him but I had to send the smalls back as they were too tight on my hips/thighs (pulled weird across). Apparently the medium mens Precip Pants fit both of us much better. Mediums are quite baggy in the legs and butt on and a little long on me(FEMALE) (without shoes I step on them. Also I can hike them way up to above my belly button with them still covering my legs. I can fit a regular pair of pants underneath them which is good. They fit my husband better: better length and less baggy in butt/hip area. He can still fit a pair of pants under them. We both have good range of motion in them I have to make sure I pull the string tie at the waist to tighten them so they don't slip by my husband doesn't if he doesn't want too. I am able to use the zippers to take on/off the pants with my hiking shoes on but I am a size 9.5 US WOMENS not sure if guys with big feet would have problems or not my husband wears size 12 US MENs but he wears tennis shoes or running shoes not hiking boots

    MATERIAL: medium to flat shine, plastic like material. Sprayed it with my hose and the water just beads up and rolls off of it. Unknown to me how much I'll sweat in them but I figure some if I wear in the summer based on fabric, Please note that when you bend down to crouch air escapes from the leg bottoms and top and you make a funny farting noise at times. I guess this confirms that the seals/seams are tightly sealed.

    USE: We have not used these yet. We plan to take them with us on camping/hiking trips. We are using them as Emergency Rain gear for our Norway hiking trip Fall 2015. If they cause us to sweat a lot or if they leak I plan to come back and post again if there was a problem. These are nice pants to have if you go fishing and get caught in the rain. pack down/roll up small to stuff in a coat pocket or in boat storage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hawkeye from Pennsylvania on Friday, July 17, 2015
    I have the Precip Jacket and wanted the pants. Got a good deal at STP and was not surprised the pants were as good as the jacket. I keep them in the car for those outdoor days when rain catches you by surprise. 100% recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Man - AT Hiker from Georgia on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    Use while hiking AT! Dry is premium while hiking. These do it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JT from Wisconsin on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    My son is tall and thin so a little tricky deciding what size to get. The waist size goes up, but the length does not increase. He is almost 6'1" and has a 32" waist. We got the large and it's ok. The shape is a bit amorphous. The fabric seems thin, but it is light and packable and that is perfect for backpacking. It held up well on its first one week trip into the mountains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nickje from Ohio on Friday, June 26, 2015
    Pants are lightweight, pack small and keep me dry. What more could I ask for??I couldn't put them on over my boots, but it could just be my boots. They worked great for me, and I didn't think they were too loud like some others have said.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 227 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #