Marmot PreCip® Waterproof Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight Marmot PreCip® waterproof pants offer breathable protection from the rain, then pack away easily when it lets up.

Average Rating based on 245 reviews 4.448979 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25
  • 1-10 of 245 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikin' Mama from Upstate NY on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    Light, packs down small, comfortable, fit true to size. A bit noisy when you walk, of course, but that's to be expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Portland, OR on Monday, November 16, 2015
    repelled a huge amount of rain, and wind. Were comfortable the WHOLE time they were wet, they did not cling in any way. They continued to feel fine and I was DRY and WARM!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liking Hiking from Tennessee on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    Easily goes on over my hiking boots. Nice fit. Breathability....EH, so so, but what do you expect. Very waterproof. Does the job well. Great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wet Biker from Oregon on Thursday, September 24, 2015
    Nice pants mostly, but they come up pretty high which isn't bad, but the crotch has a bit too much fabric for me. Still keeping them. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJF from MA on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
    I bought these for my fiance for those rainy commutes into Boston. They are light and pack down well for her. Have't used them yet, but they stow away in her bag nicely and she is glad to know that they are there if needed. Feels like the great Marmot quality I expect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caribou88 from California on Tuesday, August 4, 2015
    Fabric is very waterproof. Fits well. And great price. These sell at REI for full price.
  • Reviewed by Christina from Missouri on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    I had waited long enough for a good pair of rain pants, paying for other cheap pants and having them rip or only last one trip. Got these on sale and love them. I ordered the XL (I'm 5'7 165 and am at the top end of a size 12 in pants) and they fit great over my hiking pants and were plenty long enough for my height and stayed on well. Hoping I don't have to use them on my Colorado trip, but they packed down great to keep along and be prepared. Will update with review if I get to use them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pua1 from Illinois on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    Bought these to wear on a motorcycle trip, and they did not disappoint. It rained extremely hard several days, and the they kept me dry from the waist down. I also used them on dry days that were cool and they helped alot. They're comfortable, and looked pretty good. A little long (I'm 5'2") but with my waterproof boots on the length was good, I don't like high water pants. I actually forgot them at a hotel, called lost and found right away, and was happy to find them waiting for me when I got home. I had purchased another pair(differant brand) to complete the trip and they are not as good. I'm now looking for a marmot jacket, the pants were so good.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Michigan on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    I am a size 12 and purchased the XL. I tried them on when they got here and they fit perfectly. I was so excited to try these out on the trail but when I did, I absolutely hated them. They wouldn't stay up at all and there is not an adequate cinching system to keep them tighter to prevent the falling. I cannot just pull them out of my pack either and put them on with my boots on (I wear a size 10 shoe). I would not recommend these to anyone unless they just plan on sitting down in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LMV-sailor from Lake Superior - Michigan on Monday, June 22, 2015
    Pants fit great - true to size. Well constructed. Have not yet worn them in the rain, but they passed my indoor water test with flying colors. I bought the jacket, too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 25
  • 1-10 of 245 reviews