Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot PreCip® Waterproof Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight Marmot PreCip® waterproof pants offer breathable protection from the rain, then pack away easily when it lets up.

Average Rating based on 279 reviews 4.455197 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 28
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hilldog from canada on Saturday, June 11, 2016
    Great quality and well made pants that fit very comfortably
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura J from Seiad Valley, CA on Thursday, June 9, 2016
    I bought my first pair of the Marmot Precip waterproof pants over twenty years ago. After much use, they needed to be replaced. The improvements in the style are great and the new pair which I got in the black color size large (5'6 160lbs), are fantastic. I never hope to need rain pants, but when I do, I am always so glad that I got a good quality pair.
  • Reviewed by alevig from Chicago on Tuesday, May 31, 2016
    Great pants! I was so impressed with my Precip Jacket, I decided to stick with the brand when choosing pants. These pants exceeded my expectations. They fit great over a bottom layer, and cinch closed at the ankle allowing for use with a variety of different footwear. They aren't overly 'swishy' when walking either. Lasted well in a 20 minute horizontal downpour. I am 5'3'', usually a 4 in Jeans and the Small fit great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lauraofthejungle from Arlington on Tuesday, May 31, 2016
    This was a great transaction experience. I ordered the wrong size and getting a different pair of pants was simple and straightforward without any hassles. I also moved houses and called to have the package re-routed. It was simple, the representative was helpful, and I got the package sent straight to my new home. Thanks for your hard work! It's paying off with this satisfied customer.
  • Reviewed by Jessica from North Carolina on Friday, May 27, 2016
    Bought these pants for a backpacking trip through Zion. Kept me warm and dry through the snow, sleet, ice, mud, wind and rain. The pants are breathable and dry quickly. The side zippers make it easy to slip over my hiking boots in a hurry. They are pretty true to size. I am 5'5 and 138lbs in which the size 8 fit comfortably over my hiking pants. Very happy with my purchase and highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Adventurer from Pennsylvania on Monday, May 16, 2016
    Super comfortable for pulling over other pants or tights. I chose the Small - I am 5' 5.5" and about 130 pounds. They fit very well and are easy to pull on. I am taking them to Alaska in a few months where they will get tested in the rain forest up there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from NJ on Thursday, May 12, 2016
    Worn once so far and they were very comfortable on a hike after a big rain. Kept me dry in the wet grass and brush. I'm between a ladies large and medium. I think the medium may have fit, but this looked fine. I plan to wear them in the winter over heavy base layers on hikes on snowy/icy days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gottogetaway from Virginia on Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    On a recent hiking trip, I borrowed my sister-in-laws Marmot waterproof pants. They were the perfect fit, comfortable for a 7 mile hike in the rain, and had easy access pockets for all my "stuff." When I returned home, this was the first on my list of things to order. I would highly recommend these pants to anyone who likes to hike in the rain or needs a lightweight pair of rain pants for those "had no idea it would rain" moments on the trail.
  • Reviewed by chris from San Francisco on Monday, May 9, 2016
    Great attention to detail with ankle cinches, leg side zips, deep zip-pockets and elastic waist. I use them for cycling in rainy weather and backpacking and they are light and effective.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry the biker from Texas on Friday, April 29, 2016
    Took them to Amsterdam for a bike tour and they worked fine in the cold rain
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 28