Marmot PreCip® Waterproof Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight Marmot PreCip® waterproof pants offer breathable protection from the rain, then pack away easily when it lets up.

Average Rating based on 228 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 228 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wanderer from Marquette on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    Nice, lightweight pants. Good price. Very packable. Like the long length of the size large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monkey Hans from Connecticut on Monday, March 16, 2015
    My wife & daughter used these pants on a hike in a downpour and they stayed dry. They can be a little tricky to get off over your wet boots, but then most things would be. They are true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momo bear from Maryland on Friday, March 6, 2015
    For reference: I'm 5'3'' at 105lbs with an athletic build. I originally ordered an XS but found that it was too tight around the waistline and exchanged it for a S. I liked Sierra Trading posts quick exchange policy and got the pants the next week. So far it's kept me dry in the snow and can't ask for more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergirl from Illinois on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Although I haven't field tested these yet, it seems like they'll be perfect for my October trip to hike a portion of the Appalachian Trail. I am only 5' tall and the length of pants is always a concern. Once I put on my hiking boots these seem like they'll be perfect--not too long and not too short. I have tested taking them on and off over my hiking boots and the side leg zippers work well for that. Got a great price on these too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    I like these because they are loose, comfortable and effective. Others are right when they comment on the noise, you do sound like a toddler in a snow suit, but it's worth it for comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veggie from CA on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I was looking for a very light layer to go over my hiking pants and not weigh down my pack. These have a lot of zippers and are a heavier weight than i thought they would be. Did not try them in the rain so i can't vouch for their waterproofablilty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph from Washington on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    loved the light weight of these pants...and the quick turn around from your customer service person in changing the size and sending me the new pants immediately!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrg from Central California on Friday, January 30, 2015
    Have not had a chance to use the rain pants, but they fit great and are just as described. I am sure that they will function well. The zipper is longer than I anticipated which is good as I want to fit them easily over hiking and ski boots. The women's medium fits good, i.e. I usually wear women's medium pants, am 5'6",weighing 140 pounds with a muscular build. My spouse ordered the same pants in mens, size large; he is 5"11" tall, weighing 185 pounds. Fit him good also. the only reason that I did not give them a 5 star is because I have not used them outside in the elements.Plan to use them for hiking,biking, kayaking when needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irina from Boston on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Works fine, I tested them in the snow playing with kid for 30 min. As mentioned in other reviews, the sort of do "sounds" when you walk but outside its not that "loud". And definitely they have to be worn on some other pants, they are not fitted to be worn individually.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheri from California on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I ordered these for an upcoming backpacking trip and for everyday use as I work outside. They are nice and light and fit well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 228 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #