Marmot PreCip® Waterproof Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight Marmot PreCip® waterproof pants offer breathable protection from the rain, then pack away easily when it lets up.

Average Rating based on 240 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24 »
  • 1-10 of 240 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caribou88 from California on Tuesday, August 4, 2015
    Fabric is very waterproof. Fits well. And great price. These sell at REI for full price.
  • Reviewed by Christina from Missouri on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    I had waited long enough for a good pair of rain pants, paying for other cheap pants and having them rip or only last one trip. Got these on sale and love them. I ordered the XL (I'm 5'7 165 and am at the top end of a size 12 in pants) and they fit great over my hiking pants and were plenty long enough for my height and stayed on well. Hoping I don't have to use them on my Colorado trip, but they packed down great to keep along and be prepared. Will update with review if I get to use them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pua1 from Illinois on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    Bought these to wear on a motorcycle trip, and they did not disappoint. It rained extremely hard several days, and the they kept me dry from the waist down. I also used them on dry days that were cool and they helped alot. They're comfortable, and looked pretty good. A little long (I'm 5'2") but with my waterproof boots on the length was good, I don't like high water pants. I actually forgot them at a hotel, called lost and found right away, and was happy to find them waiting for me when I got home. I had purchased another pair(differant brand) to complete the trip and they are not as good. I'm now looking for a marmot jacket, the pants were so good.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Michigan on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    I am a size 12 and purchased the XL. I tried them on when they got here and they fit perfectly. I was so excited to try these out on the trail but when I did, I absolutely hated them. They wouldn't stay up at all and there is not an adequate cinching system to keep them tighter to prevent the falling. I cannot just pull them out of my pack either and put them on with my boots on (I wear a size 10 shoe). I would not recommend these to anyone unless they just plan on sitting down in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LMV-sailor from Lake Superior - Michigan on Monday, June 22, 2015
    Pants fit great - true to size. Well constructed. Have not yet worn them in the rain, but they passed my indoor water test with flying colors. I bought the jacket, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kentucky Hiker from Kentucky on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    Fit perfect, I have only worn once so can't really comment of how waterproof they are but they seem like they would keep me very dry. Glad I ordered
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by going to kili from upstate new york on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    I needed a pair of lightweight rain pants that I could slip over hiking pants. They are comfortable, the ankle zipper is larger enough to slip on without removing boots and they are just loose enough without being sloppy. They are light, packable and not too long. I ordered Large and I am between a size 10-12 perfect fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Wisconsin on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    Bought these pants, along with the Precip jacket, for a thruhike this summer. It rained yesterday so thought it a good time to go for a test drive while walking the dog. Went for 5 miles in steady rain alternating with mist. Water beaded right off and I remained completely dry. Wore a pair of sweat pants underneath and the Precips allowed for enough room without being tight or bulky. Very lightweight. Zippers on bottom of legs and cinching if wanted.

    For sizing information: I'm 5'6" and weigh 122 lbs. My dog is now thrilled that he gets a walk, rain or shine!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sk888888 from Philadelphia on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    Way too long, but I like the weight of these pants, and even though they are a little big, I wanted to be able to pull them on over jeans, so - overall, these were a good choice for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Bound from Michigan on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    I bought these for an uocoming trip to Alaska, so I haven't had a chance to try them out in rain yet (that's why I only rated a 4). I bought the size 8 and they fit good over a pair of jeans. I am 5' 6" and 145 lbs and wear a size 8 in pants. I like the zippers on the bottom of the pant legs, should help fitting over hiking boots. Also liked that they have pockets, some of the others I looked at didn't. Overall I am very happy with these. In fact after I received them, my husband ordered the same pants for men.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24 »
  • 1-10 of 240 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #