Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot PreCip® Waterproof Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight Marmot PreCipĀ® waterproof pants offer breathable protection from the rain, then pack away easily when it lets up.

Average Rating based on 283 reviews 4.452296 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 29
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giz from NY on Tuesday, August 23, 2016
    I would have preferred an elastic/drawstring waist. I feel too confined in this style waistband.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenrunsaustin from Austin, TX on Wednesday, August 17, 2016
    I think these will be perfect for hiking in Scotland. I had first ordered the large thinking I needed extra space if I was putting them over other clothes, but this was already built into the design and I returned them and got the medium. Love the pocket, ankle flaps and that it gathers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from MI on Sunday, August 7, 2016
    Quality seems good - have not used yet - wish fit was a bit more tailored. I'm 5'8 and 135lbs and the medium fit well.
  • Reviewed by Dry in Iceland from St. Louis, MO on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    Prior to our trip to Iceland, I scoured the internet for high-quality, reasonably priced waterproof pants. I ended up purchasing these I can say, without hesitation, that they were the one critical piece of equipment for this trip. I wore them for four days straight with leggings under them and I stayed completely comfortable and dry. They breathe well and don't restrict movement. Seriously, such a great pant. I usually go between an 8-10 in pants and purchased the medium and they were perfect. Can't recommend these pants enough!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hilldog from canada on Saturday, June 11, 2016
    Great quality and well made pants that fit very comfortably
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura J from Seiad Valley, CA on Thursday, June 9, 2016
    I bought my first pair of the Marmot Precip waterproof pants over twenty years ago. After much use, they needed to be replaced. The improvements in the style are great and the new pair which I got in the black color size large (5'6 160lbs), are fantastic. I never hope to need rain pants, but when I do, I am always so glad that I got a good quality pair.
  • Reviewed by alevig from Chicago on Tuesday, May 31, 2016
    Great pants! I was so impressed with my Precip Jacket, I decided to stick with the brand when choosing pants. These pants exceeded my expectations. They fit great over a bottom layer, and cinch closed at the ankle allowing for use with a variety of different footwear. They aren't overly 'swishy' when walking either. Lasted well in a 20 minute horizontal downpour. I am 5'3'', usually a 4 in Jeans and the Small fit great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lauraofthejungle from Arlington on Tuesday, May 31, 2016
    This was a great transaction experience. I ordered the wrong size and getting a different pair of pants was simple and straightforward without any hassles. I also moved houses and called to have the package re-routed. It was simple, the representative was helpful, and I got the package sent straight to my new home. Thanks for your hard work! It's paying off with this satisfied customer.
  • Reviewed by Jessica from North Carolina on Friday, May 27, 2016
    Bought these pants for a backpacking trip through Zion. Kept me warm and dry through the snow, sleet, ice, mud, wind and rain. The pants are breathable and dry quickly. The side zippers make it easy to slip over my hiking boots in a hurry. They are pretty true to size. I am 5'5 and 138lbs in which the size 8 fit comfortably over my hiking pants. Very happy with my purchase and highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Nettie from Pennsylvania on Monday, May 16, 2016
    Super comfortable for pulling over other pants or tights. I chose the Small - I am 5' 5.5" and about 130 pounds. They fit very well and are easy to pull on. I am taking them to Alaska in a few months where they will get tested in the rain forest up there.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 29