Marmot PreCip® Waterproof Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight Marmot PreCip® waterproof pants offer breathable protection from the rain, then pack away easily when it lets up.

Average Rating based on 191 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 191 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by taratooley from Loveland, CO on Friday, July 25, 2014
    So I had to get another pair. I guess you get it - I must like them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie the hiker from North Carolina on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I bought these same rain pants earlier in the year to be used on the Camino de Santiago in Spain. I
    had heard it could be rainy. Fortunately we had mostly good weather. The times we did have rain,
    I wore the pants and felt like they did a good job of keeping me dry. Then I lost them! So when I got
    home, they had them in STP, so ordered them. Good for wind also.r
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Wild, Wonderful West Virginia on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    If you are not familiar with PreCip, it is a breathable waterproof technology used in primarily unlined garments. The result is extremely lightweight and waterproof clothing. These pants do get "a little sticky" against bare skin, but it is not uncomfortable. They are perfect for throwing in a pack and compress down to almost nothing. Pockets are nice. Leg zips kind of silly because they aren't too long. Good for what I needed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa the naturalist from Cleveland, OH on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    I was quite pleased to be able to buy these on sale. The fit is good, the construction is good, and it's Marmot at a great price. I'm 5' 3.+1/2" and 118, and the small fits just right. If I were any taller, they might be a little short but for me, the length is just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bag from pa on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Nice pants true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina from Left Coast on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I expected for the price that these would be lined for comfort. I often wear rain pants over shorts, and didn't think I would like this white waterproof layer sticking to my legs.

    Fit was OK for an average height woman, but I'm 5'9" 125 lb. The Medium was a little short on me. I will stick with Men's M and go back to Columbia brand. Yeah, they will be baggy, but I'm going for comfort, not style. I've had them before and they give room to move, plus are lined throughout.

    I did like that the Precips sit below the natural waistline. If you don't care about lining I would suggest getting these in a size up from your normal size if you want room for sweats or jeans underneath and still room to move freely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Ny on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Marmot precips are well known to be the gold bar standard for hikers on a budget. The STP price is amazing. Bought for wife - she is quite happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Washington on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    These excellent waterproof pants are perfect for sailing or hiking or biking. They replace a pair which did heavy duty until finally the lining began to wear out. I expect to get at least 10 years of protection from them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sophie's Mom from Houston, TX on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    My 10-year old Marmot waterproof pants finally wore out so I bought a new pair. These are wonderful rain pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda the Posher from Minnesota on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    I work outside and they have kept me dry for the past week and a half in the rain and the snow!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 191 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.