Marmot PreCip® Waterproof Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight Marmot PreCip® waterproof pants offer breathable protection from the rain, then pack away easily when it lets up.

Average Rating based on 216 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 216 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Oregon on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I am 5'8" and 135 pounds and the mediums fit well. They are a bit baggy in the crotch, but perfect otherwise. Have worn them in heavy rain and they kept me dry - the waist is a bit high, but by pushing it down to my hips, the legs were long enough to keep rain out of my boots, and the pants were more comfortable. They are noisy when I walk, but that is to be expected. No complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy Malugani from Missorui on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Very good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MVOregon from Portland Oregon on Friday, December 12, 2014
    These are great rain pants that I bought for my wife. She loves them. She rides a scooter in the Northwest rain and they work great at keeping her dry and warm.
  • Reviewed by Terry on the Trail from Virginia on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    I shopped very hard for a rain suit - did lots and lots of research- everything from reading gear reviews ad nauseum to finding thru hikers' trail journals who were using whichever piece of gear I was checking out. I'm using these for section hiking the AT for now, and if I can ever get enough time, a thru hike.

    Anyway, I hate being wet, wanted something well made, lightweight and easy to pack and pull on and off. I am very pleased with these pants. I'm 5'8. 32-33 length usually and I weight about 160-165. I got the XL since I normally wear size 12 and wanted to be able to wear these over layers. They are perfect for that. I can pull them right on over either my base layer or over shorts/pants. I love the draw cord ankles and elastic waist. Makes them easy to deal with. The fabric looks sturdy and well made to me.

    A huge deal to me was price. With STP's amazing price point plus the Black Friday discount I got, the Precips were ridiculously cheap. I had looked at Frog Toggs, LL Bean, Patagonia, Columbia and a few other brands. They were SO expensive. And this fabrics is so light and packs down to almost nothing- plus it breathes and does not make you feel like you're wearing a garbage bag. I am absolutely convinced I got the very best price/quality ratio.

    Honestly I did not expect the quality to be what it is- especially for what I paid, I was downright thrilled when I opened my package.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from California on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Bought these pants for my wife to use while kayaking. We live in southern California so do not experience very cold weather but on a sit-on-top kayak there is still spray from the ocean. She wears a Marmot waterproof jacket and now the pants to keep warm. So far the fit is good and the jacket has had several years of use and expect the pants to be the same.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ennabenna from tennessee on Monday, December 1, 2014
    Like the pants especially the zipper pockets. Ordered a large I am 5 10 long legs and wear over pants. Should have ordered the med. But still works for me. Length is fine big in waist. Better too big than to small. Only objection is noisy when walking but since have earphones doesn't really matter to me may be annoying to someone nearby. But that is the breaks. I don't get wet now with these pants and price is right. Ordered pair for my daughter for Christmas and she said noise would not bother her.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lou from Alaska on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    They were what I expected. The material is quality, they are well made and fit well. I am very pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rob from vancouver island on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    a great piece of outer wear that can handle the extremesof the Pacific Northwest
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alicia from Lemont on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    I bought these pants fory 12 year old daughter because I have been so pleased with my Marmot waterproof pants. They breathe and stop wind and rain. Get them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seattle shopper from seattle wa on Monday, November 3, 2014
    value priced, fit well, good for outdoorsy activities, lightweight fabric, waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 216 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.