Marmot PreCip® Waterproof Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight Marmot PreCip® waterproof pants offer breathable protection from the rain, then pack away easily when it lets up.

Average Rating based on 225 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 225 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergirl from Illinois on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Although I haven't field tested these yet, it seems like they'll be perfect for my October trip to hike a portion of the Appalachian Trail. I am only 5' tall and the length of pants is always a concern. Once I put on my hiking boots these seem like they'll be perfect--not too long and not too short. I have tested taking them on and off over my hiking boots and the side leg zippers work well for that. Got a great price on these too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    I like these because they are loose, comfortable and effective. Others are right when they comment on the noise, you do sound like a toddler in a snow suit, but it's worth it for comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorie. Florence from CA on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I was looking for a very light layer to go over my hiking pants and not weigh down my pack. These have a lot of zippers and are a heavier weight than i thought they would be. Did not try them in the rain so i can't vouch for their waterproofablilty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph from Washington on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    loved the light weight of these pants...and the quick turn around from your customer service person in changing the size and sending me the new pants immediately!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrg from Central California on Friday, January 30, 2015
    Have not had a chance to use the rain pants, but they fit great and are just as described. I am sure that they will function well. The zipper is longer than I anticipated which is good as I want to fit them easily over hiking and ski boots. The women's medium fits good, i.e. I usually wear women's medium pants, am 5'6",weighing 140 pounds with a muscular build. My spouse ordered the same pants in mens, size large; he is 5"11" tall, weighing 185 pounds. Fit him good also. the only reason that I did not give them a 5 star is because I have not used them outside in the elements.Plan to use them for hiking,biking, kayaking when needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irina from Boston on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Works fine, I tested them in the snow playing with kid for 30 min. As mentioned in other reviews, the sort of do "sounds" when you walk but outside its not that "loud". And definitely they have to be worn on some other pants, they are not fitted to be worn individually.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheri from California on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I ordered these for an upcoming backpacking trip and for everyday use as I work outside. They are nice and light and fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kansas Walker from Lawrence, KS on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    I got the small size, since I am 5' 2 " and 110. Pants fit well, and are the right length for me, even though I am short. They are roomy enough to wear jeans or leggings underneath, but not huge. I was a little puzzled by reviews that indicated these pants were flimsy. They seem substantial enough and well-made. I plan to use them for snowy as well as for rainy weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EC from Charlotte, NC on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    These are awesome, fit is good, easy on and off with bottom pant leg zipper. Great buy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Oregon on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I am 5'8" and 135 pounds and the mediums fit well. They are a bit baggy in the crotch, but perfect otherwise. Have worn them in heavy rain and they kept me dry - the waist is a bit high, but by pushing it down to my hips, the legs were long enough to keep rain out of my boots, and the pants were more comfortable. They are noisy when I walk, but that is to be expected. No complaints.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 225 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.