Marmot PreCip® Waterproof Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight Marmot PreCip® waterproof pants offer breathable protection from the rain, then pack away easily when it lets up.

Average Rating based on 259 reviews 4.459459 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26
  • 1-10 of 259 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Florida on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    I bought these for our upcoming trip to Scotland in May and got to test them this past weekend at a lacrosse jamboree in the rain. I appreciated the long zippers in the legs as they enabled me to pull them on over my jeans. They kept me dry in the misty, cold rain. They are lightweight and will pack easily. I am a size 4 in most pants and purchased size small and they fit well...even over jeans. Highly recommend if you need to stay dry!
  • Reviewed by TCD from Boston on Monday, February 8, 2016
    I'm a dog walker in MA so I'm out in all kinds of weather and these pants have been a god send. They're large enough to easily slip on over jeans, you can even put them on over hiking boots without opening the leg zips. I've walked for hours in torrential rain and have had dry jeans underneath at the end of the day. I've even used them as an extra layer when it's cold and windy (with lightweight base layer and jeans) and they've been great for that too. They're my first Marmot purchase but not my last! Great pants, you won't be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pia from Minnesota on Friday, February 5, 2016
    What a great pair of waterproof pants! The x-large was recommended to me to go over my regular size 12 slacks and I am glad I followed through. They are a perfect fit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upstate NYer from Albany, NY on Tuesday, February 2, 2016
    These waterproof pants are perfect to throw on over regular clothes. I use them to walk the dog in the rain/snow and also when snowshoeing as an outer layer. I feel that they are true to size, a medium easily fits over my clothes and I'm a women's 8.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by louise from San Francisco on Monday, January 25, 2016
    Great rain pants, true to size. I'm 5'5, 125 lb and bought the small. It fits well over another pair of pants. Perfect for a rainy hike or xc skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Upstate, NY on Monday, January 25, 2016
    Waterproof and true to fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessie from Sequoia national park on Sunday, January 24, 2016
    I've never had snow gear before, so glad that I made the right choice here. They have a clip on the gators to keep them hooked onto the bottom of your boot laces. They didn't get dirty when I sat in wet soil, and they never let me know that I was tromping around in 5 feet of snow. Excellent purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from CA on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    These pants have a relatively slim and more attractive cut than most rain pants. The material is soft and not too loud when walking. I don't think they would hold up in a real downpour but for light to moderate rain they're working really well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crysta from Seattle WA on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    I bought these pants because I live in Seattle and I walk to work. I wanted rain pants that easily fit over my jeans without making me look like I'm wearing two trash bags on my legs. These fit the bill! I'm a size 12 so I got the large ones and they're perfect. Depending on how big my shoes are, I sometimes have to take my shoes off to get the pants off, but sometimes not. It's not a problem for me, since I'm sitting at my desk, but I can imagine if I were hiking that'd be kind of a pain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scottie from Virginia on Thursday, January 14, 2016
    I'm 5'6" and 114 lbs and usually a small. These pants were rather uncomfortable in the waist -- the gathered fabric around elastic was itchy and the only way to make it fit properly was to pull it up to my natural waistline. I suppose I prefer a mid rise pant and a flat-laying waistband.

    Otherwise, the length and fit through the legs were fine. The quality looked good and the fabric seemed very durable.

    I did trade them in, however, for another pair of pants that fit more comfortably, so I didn't test the waterproof claim.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26
  • 1-10 of 259 reviews