Marmot Prodigy Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. Your go-anywhere, do-anything soft shell for cold weather, Marmot's Prodigy jacket stops wind in its tracks with a windproof breathable Gore Windstopper® fabric. Plus, Marmot's M2 soft shell construction provides highly breathable weather protection and full mobility.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Patrick from Buffalo, NY on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    very comfortable keeps out the wind and mist, don't recommend for truly cold weather but moves easily with you and is durable
  • Reviewed by Tree Climber from PNW on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Over all I'm very pleased with this product. The only thing I don't like, is that the zipper is sticky, as other reviewers mentioned. It's comfortable, true to size with nice long sleeves. It sheds some water, but isn't waterproof. Haven't had it long enough to really see, but so far it has held up well to the abuses of tree climbing.
  • Reviewed by Runner Girl from Missouri on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I ordered this jacket for my husband, and he loves it. He is a tall, very slender build with broad shoulders, and the medium fit him great.
  • Reviewed by nobody from California on Friday, February 07, 2014
    Warm and lightweight, no stiffness, sleeves little long, but overall great. Would have given 5 stars but zipper didn't work properly.
  • Reviewed by Roman from Russia on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    Bought this jacket few months ago. It has very good quality as majority of Marmots products. Color inder/Slate Grey is the same as on the picture. It is not thick and can be used better during spring or autumn. For me (chest 43, 6'1'', 208 lbs) size L is quite comfortable allowing to dress a mid weight fleece shirt uder it.
  • Reviewed by Kirby from New Jersey on Friday, January 31, 2014
    I had read previous reviews on Marmot softshells saying the jacket tends to fit big, so I was on the fence about getting my normal XL size. I gambled and it paid off. I stuck with my normal XL jacket size and it's a perfect fit, with room for another layer underneath. I am impressed with the Angel-wing technology and the jacket not riding up if I am rasining my arms.. Very comfortable and breathable as stated in previous reviews. This is my first Marmot and softshell jacket and I am very happy with this purchase. The sleeves do run a little long which are manageable with the velcro cuffs. I highly recommend this softshell if your are in the market for a reliable, go-anywhere, casual 3-season jacket. Of note, I have not tested this in the rain or in any precip as of yet, but I am not doubting it's water-resistent effectiveness.
  • Reviewed by PL from Orange County, CA on Monday, January 13, 2014
    This is a great jacket! True to size (just a tad long on the sleeve, but it doesnt bother me and probably a good thing), very comfortable, definitely wind-proof, lightweight and sharp looking! I'm 5'11" 150lbs, ordered a Large and it turns out to be a good fit! This jacket is water resistant as well. Keeps me warm around 40-50F temperature and probably needs another base layer for lower temperature. Another great product from Marmot, and STP pricing is unbeatable.
  • Reviewed by skiboy from Wisconsin on Monday, January 13, 2014
    son loves this jacket practically does not take it off however zipper has been fiddly and sticky since he got it but he loves it too much to let me send it back. Med fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Qf from China on Friday, January 10, 2014
    great style, great quility. 182cm 77kg, size M, fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by tianlang from Wilmington on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    what a nice jacket,I love it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.