Marmot Rock Spring Pigment Cord Pants - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's Rock Spring Pigment Cord pants take active women through a casual outing in town and transition easily for a open-air hike with their durable, stretchy woven corduroy and ultimate solar-ray-shielding UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rom from new york on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I was looking for corduroy pants. This is not it. It's a thin material. Size ran big. Pockets so shallow. Returned and got the Woolrich corduroys--which are perfect for me.
  • Reviewed by Lindy_Loo from Puget Sound on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    A great pant for a Summer hike. The fabric is on the thin and stiff side, but feels good on a hot day when you need coverage. The fit at the waist is a little high and loose, but I think that might just be contrary to my preference. Overall, I would recommend these.
  • Reviewed by Nurse Buttercup from Blue Ridge area, VA on Friday, March 1, 2013
    i bought these pants for work and to hike in during cooler months. I am always happy with Marmot's products, but these are the first pants i ever bought from them. i love the material-a very fine corduroy and the color was true to it's picture. i don't feel it's a true 33' inseam though, it felt more like a 32". this was on of the main reasons i bought them as i'm 5'9" and often between regular and long inseam options. i love the pockets in the seat and the grade of the fabric. i did order up one size as most technical pants, i find, run a little small on me. I'm glad i did, but know these pants to have a little stretch to them and become a tad looser as you wear them. i wear a belt with mine though, so i don't feel i have to regularly pull them up-this works fine. i do agree with previous comments in that the crotch area seems a little too baggy; but overall, i love them and they are a happy addition to my go-to pants for kicking around town or in the woods. i recommend these pants and have already received a few comments in while wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ready to ski from virginia on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I have been wearing pants almost everyday! love them!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golden Claire from Golden, CO on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    These pants are very flattering, if the waist fits you properly. I normally wear a 10 and have wider hips, so thinner legged pants don't usually fit. These do, in the leg at least. The waist was way to large though. If I didn't know how to sew, I would have had to send them back, but I took in the waist at the seam in the back and now they're GREAT!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thrifty from idaho on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    I really liked these pants and wanted them to work, they fit in the waist perfect, and so was the length (in tall they fit my 6'0" frame). The problem was in the crotch, super baggy, even my husband noticed the odd bubbling effect they had when you sat or stood still. Great Color, fabric, and size fit, it's hard to find tall sizes that are actually for longer legs, these fit the longer legs.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jin from CA on Wednesday, July 18, 2012
    It does not imagine so good
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by squashy from San Francisco on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Put these to the test and they were super comfortable for a long hike involving climbs and descents. Also nice enough for about town. Good fit and extremely comfy.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by AgnesSW from Poulsbo, WA on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    These stretch out, particularly in the seat, after only an hour or two of wear. I wish I had ordered a size down. Otherwise am happy with quality, comfort, and length (I'm 5'9").
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Relaxed fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews