Marmot ROM Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. With an acronym standing for Range of Motion, Marmot's ROM Windstopper® jacket is designed for outdoor active pursuits in moderate conditions. From backcountry adventures to single-track rides, this versatile, flexible jacket shields you from the blustery winds with air permeable Marmot M2 soft shell and Gore Windstopper® technology fabrics to create a lightweight force field.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kurt from PA Dutch Country on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Windproof, water resistant, light weight, packable, warm to 40F with a light sweater underneath, nice dark green color. This will be a favorite for years. Marmott may make the best soft shells. Made me seek out a discounted Marmott Gravity before the spring sales end.
  • Reviewed by hikesalot from Maryland on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Marmot is one of the few trusted names in the biz that i use. I have the same jacket but older and wore it out, I put it through heck, loved it so much i had to get another one. GET THIS jacket , you not be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Biji from People's Republic of Vermont on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Proved to be an excellent garment over a medium weight base layer during three days of snowshoeing in the Adirondack High Peaks last week of January. With temps ranging from 0 to +20F, body temperature easily managed with front zipper & hood; Pit zips would be superfluous with the breathable side panels. Construction details provide perfect combination of blocking wind & snow.

    Hood might be tight over a helmet, but since I don't wear one the fit was perfect. Only beef is I wish the side pockets were higher, since they wind up under a hip belt. Even so, the Marmot ROM is an outstanding soft shell, and a great bargain at STP's prices.
  • Reviewed by Hunterman from Virginia on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I love this jacket.. I bought it for an outside layer hiking in the Blue Ridge when I get to the top of ridges... This jacket has some extra length which is great for my needs... But I have found I love it for around town during winter days. Very stylish and fits well... Fabric is nice and love the blue I purchased. This is my second Marmot purchase this winter and love both of them!
  • Reviewed by 1234 from Midwest on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    This is the best soft shell I've owned. And at this price, you can't beat it. Very light weight but has good warmth and wind protection and breathes well. Good fit/cut. Great jacket!
  • Reviewed by Frankydoo from Canada on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    Everything perfect in mint conditions.
  • Reviewed by HikerBiker from Kalamazoo, MI on Monday, September 02, 2013
    This is my second ROM. My first was a large and was bigger in size than most Marmot clothing in large, however, it allowed for layering and was perfect for cold weather hikes. The hood is incredible! It is windproof and wasn't overly large. Perfect over a baseball hat or winter hat, and the adjustment points allow a perfect fit. This most recent ROM is a medium and fits much better. Im 5-8, weigh 168 and have a 41" chest. The large ROM was fine over just a t-shirt and walking in the city, but there was too much fabric for hiking...felt like I was sloshing around in material. The medium just feels better, looks better and I can still easily layer a fleece vest or jacket underneath. For winter, I'll go to the large so I can layer a down sweater underneath.
    Marmot makes so many great jackets, but the ROM ranks as one of my favorites.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman from Denver, CO on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Marmot scores again! Comfortable, nice fabric, good weight. Non-removable hood is actually useful and not too tight. Oh yeah, another plus: color isn't neon!! Thanks STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stark from WV on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Get this while you can you will not find a better backpacking jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from VT on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Great skiing mid-layer.
    • Best Uses: Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.