Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot ROM Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. With an acronym standing for Range of Motion, Marmot's ROM Windstopper® jacket is designed for outdoor active pursuits in moderate conditions. From backcountry adventures to single-track rides, this versatile, flexible jacket shields you from the blustery winds with air permeable Marmot M2 soft shell and Gore Windstopper® technology fabrics to create a lightweight force field.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirby056 from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, April 29, 2016
    I got this jacket because my previous Marmot light jacket (Estes) was a bit too breathable for MN spring (yesterday it was pouring rain with close to 50 mph gusts). The Windstopper fabric seems to work pretty well, and it sheds water about as well as expected. Fit is athletic, but with enough room for a thin fleece underneath. I'm 6'3", 170 pounds and the large fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia from Boston on Wednesday, March 9, 2016
    Lightweight jacket that is great over an insulating layer or on its own. I plan to use this for hiking and skiing, and it will be an excellent upgrade. The jacket allows excellent range of motion in the arms and shoulders. I normally wear a medium, but I got a large to fit over a down insulating layer, and it's just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhino from Oregon on Friday, July 3, 2015
    The Marmot ROM is one of the best pieces gear that I own. I just bought a second because I wanted another color option and I know I'll wear it all the time. Reasonably water resistant for short stretches, mostly windproof, breathable, a great hood, useful for a wide variety of temps... this is what a soft-shell should be. If they've got your size, just buy it.
  • Reviewed by Randy from Arizona on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I am borderline L vs XL at 6'2 and 210 or so. The XL was quite baggy. Otherwise, construction seemed really good and feel was nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kurt from PA Dutch Country on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Windproof, water resistant, light weight, packable, warm to 40F with a light sweater underneath, nice dark green color. This will be a favorite for years. Marmott may make the best soft shells. Made me seek out a discounted Marmott Gravity before the spring sales end.
  • Reviewed by hikesalot from Maryland on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Marmot is one of the few trusted names in the biz that i use. I have the same jacket but older and wore it out, I put it through heck, loved it so much i had to get another one. GET THIS jacket , you not be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Biji from People's Republic of Vermont on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Proved to be an excellent garment over a medium weight base layer during three days of snowshoeing in the Adirondack High Peaks last week of January. With temps ranging from 0 to +20F, body temperature easily managed with front zipper & hood; Pit zips would be superfluous with the breathable side panels. Construction details provide perfect combination of blocking wind & snow.

    Hood might be tight over a helmet, but since I don't wear one the fit was perfect. Only beef is I wish the side pockets were higher, since they wind up under a hip belt. Even so, the Marmot ROM is an outstanding soft shell, and a great bargain at STP's prices.
  • Reviewed by Hunterman722 from Virginia on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I love this jacket.. I bought it for an outside layer hiking in the Blue Ridge when I get to the top of ridges... This jacket has some extra length which is great for my needs... But I have found I love it for around town during winter days. Very stylish and fits well... Fabric is nice and love the blue I purchased. This is my second Marmot purchase this winter and love both of them!
  • Reviewed by 1234 from Midwest on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    This is the best soft shell I've owned. And at this price, you can't beat it. Very light weight but has good warmth and wind protection and breathes well. Good fit/cut. Great jacket!
  • Reviewed by Frankydoo from Canada on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    Everything perfect in mint conditions.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2