Marmot Sassy Jacket - Waterproof, Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. A lightweight performance piece in a longer, feminine cut, Marmot's Sassy jacket locks out the elements with two-layer waterproof breathable MemBrain® fabric.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Queens, NY on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    Not worn yet , go 4 one size up and enjoy
  • Reviewed by Travel-phile from San Jose, CA on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I had to return the first coat that I bought (size small) and order up (size medium) because the arms, and through the chest were too tight. I normally wear a size small (I'm 5'5'' and 130 pds) so I was worried that the medium would be too long in the arms. I've gotten to wear it out once for a walking tour in San Francisco and with the wind and a light sprinkle is was the perfect kind of weather to give the jacket a try. Oddly enough, there was another woman there who was at least 10 pounds lighter and 2" shorter than me, in the same jacket but in a different color! She too had gone up to the size medium and we both received SEVERAL compliments for our 'oh too perfect' jackets! We both laughed about our fashion show. Her jacket was a year old and had traveled all over the world. I'm about to move to S.East Asia and this will be one of the only coats that I'll need. It's just long enough to cover your rear and I LOVE the size of the hood. Really well designed to create a nice figure, even if you don't have one!
  • Reviewed by Robyn from New Hampshire on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    Seems like this jacket will do the job to keep the rain out and as a bonus it has a great cut, fits like a glove.
  • Reviewed by GenericReviewerName from midwest on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    This is a great coat but probably not worth the full price- if you can get it on sale, it's definitely worth it though. Really waterproof- I wore it for 90 minutes in pouring rain on a bike ride and it kept me completely dry. It's not designed for bike use but actually works quite well for that and keeps your butt dry, although you may get a little hot since it doesn't have ventilation. It's a very thin coat which is great for spring showers or winter weather if you layer up underneath. The length is perfect and quite flattering, length of sleeves is great on me. Material is a little noisy, like most rain coats, but not bad and fabric does not appear cheap. The pockets for hands are shallow, which is a little odd. However the breast pocket is great and can fit a wallet or cell phone. The hood is kind of loose but definitely keeps water out of your face with its overhanging visor. Works best if you have a hat underneath. I wish it had some way to cinch it tighter.

    I have another marmot coat and this one ran true to that size. I got a XS- I'm 5'3 and 120lbs and can fit a hoodie or another base layer underneath this but nothing bulkier.

    Again, really like this coat- it's stylish and functional, but I'm not sure it's worth the full price. Definitely worth buying on sale though! Marmot has a video on their website of someone modeling it, which will give you a better idea of how it looks on.
  • Reviewed by Travel-phile from California on Friday, April 12, 2013
    This is EXACTLY what I was looking for style-wise. The cut is perfect, the hood is not too stiff and not to floppy and the waterproofing is wonderful. I travel a lot so this was just the thing to stuff in my bag. The problem: it is a EUROPEAN cut so the sizing is very different than American clothing. The sleeves are very tight and the fit, all-the-way-'round is more fitted. I am 5'5" and 130pds. I usually wear a size small or even petite in tops and a size 6 in pants. The size SMALL was too tight. I don't have large arms and yet they were too tight unless I was going to wear a thin t-shirt. This jacket is so well made and since I have another Marmot jacket that I bought from STP and love, I'm sending this one back and going for the size medium. Hopefully it will fit; it's worth the risk because this jacket is so nice!
  • Reviewed by Barb from Minnesota on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    I ordered this and the Marmot Destination rain coat in my indecision. I wanted to keep both of them! The Sassy won out because of the fun blue check fabric. A girl can get just too much black in her closet. The jacket has nice waist shaping without being too fitted. It is made for women and shows it. The length is perfect and hits between bum and knee, more than a jacket, less than a coat. The shoulder width, sleeve length and bust area all fit my 5'7", 135 pound body perfectly with enough room for an under layer of fleece. The only thing I'm not sure of is it's breathability since the lining is not mesh. I also have not worn it in the rain but hope Marmot is correct when they say it's waterproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellie from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    This jacket was the right weight and length for what I was looking for, but it wasn't nearly as slimming as other Marmot jackets in my experience. I was looking for something a little dressier and this jacket did not achieve that on me. I bought an XS and a S because the reviews made me worry my usual XS would be too tight on my 5'4", 115-lb frame. However, the XS was spacious enough that I nev
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by corysue from sun valley, ida on Monday, February 25, 2013
    This is a nice jacket and I love it, but I had to send the small back since it runs small compared to other brands. I usually wear a small, but had to purchase this in a medium. I am 5'7" and weigh ~ 125 lbs. The sleeves were too short and it was too tight across the chest in the size small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minute Mom from New England on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Flattering cut that appropriate for work and is long enough to cover your butt. Fabric is waterproof without being stiff. Cut smaller through the shoulders and arms. Size up if you're over 5'6" or have longer arms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy LU from Taiwan on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Love it!this is a great and stylish jacket with perfect length, the waterproof keeps me away from wet so I'm used to wear it to work or casual activity when it is rainy outside.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.