Marmot Sharp Point Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. The Marmot Sharp Point soft shell jacket comes equipped with a Windstopper® membrane, making it an ideal choice for alpine pursuits.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wfs from ozarks on Monday, October 20, 2014
    had to send it back. I'm an XL with a 45" chest. This did not allow for any thick clothing underneath, including thicker shirts. Very tightly cut for some reason. It is very well made, as you expect. Sleeve length was great and I have long arms.
  • Reviewed by wfs from ozarks on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Well made jacket, good sleeve length, but tight in the middle. I wear an XL, am 6'2", with a 44L chest. this jacket is too tight to allow any layering underneath, rendering unusable for me. Also, it is difficult for me to believe that the original price of this jacket was nearly $275!!! Way overpriced msrp. I love Marmot, but this jacket is simply too tight. back it goes! My Mountain Hardwear version of this jacket fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Huang from China on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Nice soft shell jacket, If more collors choice, then pefect!
  • Reviewed by outsider Dan from Sedalia, COLORADO on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I have had this jacket for only a little while but already I can tell how great it is going to be. The wind has been very brisk as fall/winter temps are coming in. With this jacket on, I have felt nothing but warmth and comfort. It is going to be terrific when winter kicks in.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from California on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    This is an impressive jacket. The combination of Windstopper and Marmot M1 seems to be perfect. Unfortunately, the sizes are too big. I'm 5' 7'' and 180 pounds. I ordered a large and it is at least two sizes bigger. I think a size M would have done it, but it wasn't available at STP.
  • Reviewed by H from Mn on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    True to size. Purchased in red, large, for my husband, who is loyal to this brand.
  • Reviewed by VTdad from Great Falls, VA on Monday, February 11, 2013
    This jacket has a nice, moderately athletic cut with enough room in the chest and shoulders for motion. Marmot does focus on real use. It is a very nice looking jacket, that I am already wearing more than any other jacket I own. Warm enough to wear on its own down into the 30s. Lightweight, stylish, durable, and - a plus for me - not as ubiquitous as TNF. Like TNF (which I do like too), Marmot makes products for hardcore outdoor sports, while both are also attractive for every day use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunningMom from Rochester, NY on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    This jacket is perfect for a quick trip to the stores and going to places without the bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Montgomery, NY on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Pit zips are effective for shedding heat and ease of movement during vigorous activity. Wind does not penetrate fabric. Only rub to jacket is that I have to squeeze my hands through wrist opening on sleeves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hobbes from Kannapolis, NC on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Have only tried this on and have not yet had the opportunity to use it for skiing, etc.. That's the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Great looking garment with excellent fit. I often have trouble with shoulder/chest fit, but this fits nicely and has stretch for movement. Looking forward to using it for skiing and other outdoor activities.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #