Marmot Sharp Point Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. The Marmot Sharp Point soft shell jacket comes equipped with a Windstopper® membrane, making it an ideal choice for alpine pursuits.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Huang from China on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Nice soft shell jacket, If more collors choice, then pefect!
  • Reviewed by outsider Dan from Sedalia, COLORADO on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I have had this jacket for only a little while but already I can tell how great it is going to be. The wind has been very brisk as fall/winter temps are coming in. With this jacket on, I have felt nothing but warmth and comfort. It is going to be terrific when winter kicks in.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from California on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    This is an impressive jacket. The combination of Windstopper and Marmot M1 seems to be perfect. Unfortunately, the sizes are too big. I'm 5' 7'' and 180 pounds. I ordered a large and it is at least two sizes bigger. I think a size M would have done it, but it wasn't available at STP.
  • Reviewed by H from Mn on Saturday, March 02, 2013
    True to size. Purchased in red, large, for my husband, who is loyal to this brand.
  • Reviewed by VTdad from Great Falls, VA on Monday, February 11, 2013
    This jacket has a nice, moderately athletic cut with enough room in the chest and shoulders for motion. Marmot does focus on real use. It is a very nice looking jacket, that I am already wearing more than any other jacket I own. Warm enough to wear on its own down into the 30s. Lightweight, stylish, durable, and - a plus for me - not as ubiquitous as TNF. Like TNF (which I do like too), Marmot makes products for hardcore outdoor sports, while both are also attractive for every day use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunningMom from Rochester, NY on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    This jacket is perfect for a quick trip to the stores and going to places without the bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Montgomery, NY on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Pit zips are effective for shedding heat and ease of movement during vigorous activity. Wind does not penetrate fabric. Only rub to jacket is that I have to squeeze my hands through wrist opening on sleeves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hobbes from Kannapolis, NC on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Have only tried this on and have not yet had the opportunity to use it for skiing, etc.. That's the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Great looking garment with excellent fit. I often have trouble with shoulder/chest fit, but this fits nicely and has stretch for movement. Looking forward to using it for skiing and other outdoor activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnowMountainsRiversGuy from Jackson, WY on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    I bought this to use as my softshell for backcountry skiing on days when it's not dumping heavy, wetter snow. Have had it out 5 days already, and it works fine. Light snow falls off it easily, and it breathes well enough to wear skinning uphill. It's NOT a full-on storm jacket, so I carry a light, hooded shell in my pack just in case. My only gripe about this jacket (like a LOT of softshells) is that there is no good waist closure like a powder skirt, etc. Deep powder tends to blow up the bottom a little unless the drawcord is pulled tightly, and then the jacket tends to ride up. Other than that, a great light-duty jacket and once again at an awesome STP discounted price. I'd have a hard time paying full retail for this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scooter from NC on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    use it at windy, chill, and light drizzle weather. stops wind well and keep temp warm with mid layer, shed light drizzle well. fit quite well (5'10" in mid size)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.